We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of EuroStar International

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
EuroStar International
Ranked #192 of 1,049 New Delhi B&B and Inns
cupertion
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2010

Price good. Difficult to find. Staff very good hotel nice and clean very close to the airport

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peterkinchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    84
    73
    22
    9
See reviews for
27
71
45
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2010

Towels & sheets smelled of body oder. Caught Jock Itch from Eurostar Towels... First time ever...I've been traveling in India since 1971. I believe I was quoted a rate of 1100RS on the phone when I made reservation & I was charged 1400RS when I registered. Hotel rooms are dark & dingy. Crummy ancient TV in room.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aum22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

london
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2010

I stayed here in the month of Feb 10. The location of this hotel is excellent and central to all major attraction in Delhi. The airport is a short drive away and transport around the hotel is second to none. The staff are also very friendly to help organisation transport to where you want to go and prices are very reasonable.

Food at the hotel is nice and clean and prepared to a high standard. Much better then some of the other places we ate at.

The rooms are spacious, clean, and beds are very comfortable. The bathroom and shower are so well equiped to suit all need.

Overall an excellent experience, with friendly staff and well priced for the service and quality you received.

Will definately recommend and return to stay.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sanj2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2010

stayed there for 5 days and it was very good expierence.The staff were very helpful,rooms were clean.One major factor was 5-10 mins away from the airport no need to worry if you think you are not gonig to make it to check in due to Delhi Traffic!!.
will be visting on my next trip to india.Narinder

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nvirpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The World
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2010

By far, the WORST hotel I have ever stayed in. I can explain why;

1. Location. It is located within the middle of a slum. We (my Girlfriend and I) were too scared to leave our room, for fear of being attacked. There are NO other tourists around this area. The locals are very threatening.

2. Service. Not ONE member of staff spoke English well enough to understand. Every conversation was a great struggle. All staff members were very rude as well, ignoring you until they can be bothered to notice you.

3. Sleep. We did not sleep at all. I am not exaggerating AT ALL. The noise is utterly UNBEARABLE.

4. Food. We ordered chips, (as we were scared to leave the room, and was the least offensive option on their so called "menu"). Disgusting. That is all I can say.

5. Extortionate. For what was presented, they should have paid US for staying there. HORRIBLE, UTTERLY HORRIBLE.

Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tom255uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAL2K, Owner at EuroStar International, responded to this review, March 15, 2010
Dear Tom.

I’m very sorry to hear for your experience in Hotel Eurostar, i understand you found it very uncomfortable during your stay and apologys for the way you where treated, i will try to answer the points you have bought forward in both your review’s

The reply to Tom255 is as follow’s:

I’m sorry to hear you could not walk out of the hotel because you was scared. India as you may know is a poorly populated country, i can’t help the fact everything in india is not your choice, and a normal rural Indian street scares you. I also find it strange how pathetic it is that you come on a back packing holiday and cannot even step out of a hotel door.

This is not advertised as the greatest hotel in this area, it is a budget hotel, which still is new and modern, plus appreciated by many guests from around the world.

If this room was unsuitable for your need’s! We do have other category within the building some are little bit more expensive. But the point is if you had such a major problem with your room SPEAK UP AND TELL THE STAFF or reception! 110% they would have changed your room!

As we do not have and restaurant facility on the premises, we rely on outside source’s for room service food! Which is a well known restaurant the area, therefore I cannot comment on the food you got apart from the same, if you was unhappy about it THEN SPEAK UP and they would have not charged you as they would complain to the restaurant instead!

The driver you got dropped to the airport was not a hotel member of staff! He is a taxi driver from an outside source! Most people cannot drive in india eitherway. We provided you with a driver from a reputable taxi firm. Which still is better then you finding a ride on your own!

All in all i can only apology for your stay, i think you expect a 5star treatment from a 3 star country! Please remember this is a budget hotel, we provide CHEAP, safe, well maintained room’s, this hotel was built by British property developers to a British standard! We have room’s from Rs.95 to Rs.2000 all very different in their own categories!


All the problems you have come up with could have all been easily rectified with a phone call to reception had you given it the thought at the time, this would have worked well instead of hiding behind a computer screen a month later and then blaming us for trying to provide employment and sustainability in a deprived area, we try our best in the current location. You cannot blame us for India being the way it is? 75% of India is village! It’s actually really pathetic! you really do not have a clue about India, your backpacking and can’t step out of a door! Please....... lol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2010

We stayed there one night before our flight. The hotel area was dirty and seemed to be under construction. The room was basic and there were no window. The staff was not helpful: young guy in reception didn't want to help us. We tried to order some food because it was late when we arrived. However getting food was impossible because we should have had exact amount cash -they didn't have change at all! This was our worst hotel in India because of poor service.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Venla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAL2K, PUBLIC RELATION at EuroStar International, responded to this review, March 14, 2010
Dear sir,

I am very sorry to hear about your experiance at hotel eurostar!

We on that particular day were having staff difficulty as there was a bug between the staff!

So the guy who was at reception was not very experianced in dealing with customers.

According to our record's you arrived at 1am, as we don't have a resturant in the building we depend on outside sorces to provide room service, therefore it would have been difficult to get anything major to eat..

I'm sorry you feel this is not a good hotel at all and hope you will give us the oppertunity to apologise for your experiance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spain
Level Contributor
91 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2010

arrived at 4am and made us fill out a million forms, then no towels in the room and they couldnt give us any, had to wait until the morning at 10am for some.
arranged pick up but couldnt find the driver so took a normal taxi from the airport terminal THEN the hotel charged us the pick up fee anyway! even after explaining to them that we could not see the driver at the terminal they insisted to charge us the pick up fee -not the way to treat guests! lots opf other hotels in that area, a bit more expensive but you get more for your money! sorry eurostar, try harder to please your guests and you may get more!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank markr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Le Seasons
Hotel Le Seasons
#185 of 705 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
#114 of 705 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Global Radiance
Hotel Global Radiance
#289 of 705 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Delhi 37
#228 of 705 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Airport Link
Hotel Airport Link
#332 of 705 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Classic Diplomat - New Delhi
Classic Diplomat - New Delhi
#256 of 705 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EuroStar International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EuroStar International

Property: EuroStar International
Address: A 27/1 Street No 1, New Delhi 110002, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #192 of 1,049 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — EuroStar International 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eurostar International is a very distinctive property, frequently referred to by many as the place with a very welcoming ambient atmosphere, always seeking to provide its clients freshness after a hectic days travel.We are located just a mere 5-10 minutes drive from both the International and Domestic Airport Terminals in New Delhi, India. And about a 6 minutes walk to the Aero-city Metro Station. Making us very well connected.At Eurostar, we have a legacy almost 3 decades back, we understand that every customer is individual & different so we have specially tailored our accommodation to suit many different types of travelers.We provide guest rooms for everyone, whatever your budget, we will always have something for your needs.We are renown for our flexibility and service, we really like to do things differently. Staying at Eurostar International is ideal for anyone looking for a safe, secure, reliable and affordable alternative to their accommodation needs.Eurostar has over the years achieved many credentials and awards, from being a preferred hotel during the Common Wealth games in 2010 to being listed in the Hotels of the World.We are based on the belief that our customers' needs are of the utmost importance. Our entire team is committed to meeting those needs. As a result, a high percentage of our business is from repeat customers and referrals.Working with some of the most trusted names in the business, we provide an amazingly competitive edge in the hotel industry within the Airport area.We would welcome the opportunity to earn your trust and deliver you the most efficient hotel service in the industry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your EuroStar International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostar International Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing