We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderul Lunch in a beautiful Shopping Enclave”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Basil & Thyme

Basil & Thyme
Ranked #343 of 12,553 Restaurants in New Delhi
Price range: $15 - $23
Cuisines: International, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderul Lunch in a beautiful Shopping Enclave”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

You will feel like one of Delhi's Hi-So! Love the croissants filled with either mushroom/cheese or chicken/cheese. The black pepper biscotti are FABULOUS and very unique. Go here for a delightful lunch or drop by for a perfect coffee/esspresso/tea. Make sure you have the black pepper biscotti. You must do lots of shopping at the Santushti shopping complex, too! Feel like a local star!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KhunChai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    17
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
147 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A gr8 place to snack and chill while shopping”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The Basil and Thyme is located inside the Bazaar opposite the Samrat Hotel in Chankayapuri and is a lovely, cool and exclusive restaurant amidst some exclusive and ethnic cloth and artifacts shopping, with ample and secure car parking...

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank anilrai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, India
Level Contributor
120 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“expensive but wonderful”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

This is an intimate lunch spot at the upscale Santushti Market - with impeccable service and attention to detail in the food and the atmosphere.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DelhiExpat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new delhi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My Favourite Restaurant in the city”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

I'm a Dilliwali through and through and have seen Delhi explode with dining options in the last 15 years. Their are numerable restaurants in Khan market, at various hotels, in HK Village all of which have their pros and cons. For me Basil & Thyme remains my favourite.
I find they are unfailing in their standards, quality conscious and the service is excellent.
(I don't drink so the lack of a bar menu poses no problem plus this is a lunch place.)
We went last week and I was reminded to review the place because we had such a glorious time.
They'd a christmas special that involved - Turkey, veg, potatoes and some delicious gravy and a to-die-for Carrot and Orange soup.
I can wax eloquent about this place forever.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank saudamini c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Impeccable Food and Service”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

This is in the quaint Santushti shopping complex.
It's a cute lunch place. They've a Continental Menu; an excellent quiche. We'd the fish of the day ,which was an elegantly cooked salmon with a smattering of sauce and some exquisitely buttered vegetables.
I highly recommend as it's hard to find quiet in this busy busy city. Loved from start to finish.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rye C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Basil & Thyme also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Basil & Thyme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing