We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for a first night arrival but wouldn't stay again”
Review of Hotel Blessings

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Blessings
Ranked #298 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed July 31, 2012

The hotel has the benefit of being very close to the paharganj entrance of New Delhi railway station, and we did stay here for a few nights, but looking back now we would have moved to another hotel. We stayed here on our first new nights of arriving in India and felt that the "service boys" were very annoying, and kept pestering for money. They would even just walk into your room without knocking and bring you things and then hang around for you to pay them. The only other thing we didn't like was that there wasn't a bolt (which every other hotel we went to for the duration of our stay in India did have) so we were always on edge about leaving things in the room and also slept with alot under our pillows and on our person. Not to say anything would have happened, but it was just nice having the reassurance of a bolt which you could lock from the inside. On the whole though, not a bad stay, the room service was okay, just make sure you ask for a reciept when getting your bill at the end of your stay as they tried to add on a good few hundred rupees to our bill. Rooms weren't too bad, quite clean, the bathrooms could do with a bit of a scrub though. TAKE EARPLUGS TOO!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the street can be very noisy so ask for one not overlooking it if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lf91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 101 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

I've stayed here twice. The first back in February 2008 and the second time in November 2011. The rooms were alright, but not great. Not of the hotels fault, but both times I've stayed here my window faced the streets, and sometimes it gets loud with wedding processions and what not. The bathrooms are adequate but sometimes they shut off the hot water in the night and you have to call up to tell them to turn it on. I guess I was stuck with one of the worse rooms, but if you do stay, ask to see the rooms before you commit. I have seen some good rooms in here that were taken during my stay.
I did come across cockroaches but I guess being in Paharganj it's the norm. I probably will stay here for my next visit as I'm familiar with the place. Most of the staff are polite, but some of the managers seemed to be a bit arrogant and not very helpful when asking about places to eat and shopping.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank themarinelines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Hotel is ok, well located neat to train station, which makes it handy, installations of the rooms are also ok...bed ok...air conditionar old machine, but it worked...room service ok...they do not have a place to have breakfast, it must be in the room

Room Tip: my room was on the third floor and it was ok..they do have an elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chill0ut_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I stayed in this Hotel during my 5 day visit to New Delhi, The Hotel is 5 minutes walk to the Railway Station and 15 from Connaught Place. Staff is very friendly and polite, The room was adequate for the price and location.The wifi and tv worked fine but I wished it had a metro station nearby and a Restaurant (they only offer room service, not very good food).If you want your room cleaned ask the employees otherwise they will not do it.
BEWARE I advice you to get away from the TRAVEL AGENT from DELHI TOURS that sells tours and train tickets at the Hotel. He sold me train tickets worth 2000 rps if bought at the train station for 9000 rupees, and a tour to Agra for 1500rp while everybody else on the tour had paid 500rp. He will lie through his teeth and make promises. He said they will pick me up at the hotel with ac bus, instead they made me walk for 15 minutes through the bazaar to a street I had never seen and made me wait for an hour for a collective bus with indian tourists. No ac, No english spoken by anyone, I was never told the tour goes to worship hindu temples at 10 pm and doesnt get back to New Delhi but at 3.00 am in the morning. Dropping you off at the same pick up place in a remote street next to the bazaar far from the hotel. DO NOT BUY FROM THESE PEOPLE, they will rip you off. I rate it TERRIBLE due to this travel agent, the Hotel would get an AVERAGE to GOOD rate

Room Tip: BEWARE I advice you to get away from the TRAVEL AGENT from DELHI TOURS that sells tours and train ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bahu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Believe the previous reviews, this hotel is bland, not perfectly clean, and situated in a dodgy street of delhi. But the rooms are spacious, quite clean actually for indian standards (i have stayed in dirtier hotels more expensive), with all amenities and helpful staff, that too for a reasonably cheap price, which can be bargained during low season.
The nice thing about this hotel, considering it is a budget hotel, is the good room service. You can order anything, particularly the breakfast just when you get up, for a really low price. That's a real plus, I found. And also the taxi/rickshaw drivers usually know the area well (or at least the NDRS landmark) so no hassle to locate the place. Last, the bed in our room (108) was fine, not too soft; not too hard. But the AC was a little too loud. We slept with the fan on instead, which was ok even in the hot nights of May.
So I would definitely recommend this hotel for people looking for a cheap place to stay in delhi while not compromising too much on cleanliness and comfort.
But of course if you are looking for a 5 star, look again.

Room Tip: Some rooms don't have windows, such as 109. Make sure you ask. Also, other rooms have a window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Courla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Arranged for me by a very good travel agency, Delhi Tours and Transport Dot Com. It was rather bland and predictable, but perfectly satisfactory, for my purposes very conveniently located, with somewhat erratic wi-fi in all the rooms and obliging staff. Contrary to one or two other reviewers, I found nothing to complain about as regards 'cleanliness'.

Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
2  Thank brodski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

Service is fine nothing special but nothing bad. Stayed here for a couple of days.
The room was ok has a TV with good selection of channels. Bed was ok apart from a particular smell that was on the rug so got it changed and it was fine.
Location wise in Phahar Ganj less than 5 min walk to New Delhi Train Station and 15min walk to Connought Place.
Regarding food its simple yet tasty...again nothing amazing but nothing bad. Also a great view of Delhi from up on their terrace.
For a budget in this area it is good...I have been to a lot worse.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PatrickInd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Aman Continental
Hotel Aman Continental
#110 of 777 in New Delhi
235 reviews
Corus Hotel
#603 of 777 in New Delhi
282 reviews
Hotel Alka Classic
#465 of 777 in New Delhi
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Welcom Inn
#467 of 777 in New Delhi
6 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Shelton
Hotel Shelton
#79 of 777 in New Delhi
517 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Prince Palace Deluxe
Hotel Prince Palace Deluxe
#69 of 777 in New Delhi
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Blessings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Blessings

Address: 5202 - 5206 Basant Marg, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #298 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $24 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Blessings 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Blessings in New Delhi is one of the leading hotels that cater first rate services to all guests. This hotel is great on all aspects, much to the delight of the guests. Hotel Blessings in New Delhi flaunts a fine location. It is found that the I.G.I. airport is within spitting distance of the hotel as it falls at a distance of 23 kilometers from the hotel. Just 02 minutes walking distance from New Delhi Railway Station to hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Blessings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blessings Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing