We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful & Ambient - Highly recommended.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
G - 49 Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #22 of 1,076 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lhasa, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Peaceful & Ambient - Highly recommended.”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

This bed & breakfast is one of the most peaceful places in South Delhi. The ambience of the space and design is very minimalist yet traditionally Indian with all the modern facilities necessary to make ones stay as comfortable and efficient as possible. I would recommend G49 to anyone travelling in business or pleasure. G49 go out of their way to give the best service to their customers. I love this place, it's a stand alone residence. Basically, I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: I have stayed here several times. All rooms have their own quality with similar ambience. Very peace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Evonne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    36
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
28
44
45
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Its a very beautiful place to stay in South Delhi. One can stay here with family and friends. Very neat and clean. Beautiful ambience and very warm hospitality. Its a complete paisa vasool kind of place. The manager Mr Amarjeet personally attend all requirements of the guest which is commendable. I recommend all to stay at G 49 in Nizamuddin New Delhi whenever u go to Delhi.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gopal009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkatta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

My special thanks to Mr Amarjeet Singh the Manager for his friendly and caring nature to let me feel I was important for them. I like the service, room and most importantly the behaviour of the staff. The breakfast includes nice traditional Indian breakfast as well as continental breakfast and you get to refill your fresh coffee as much as you like.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 87nayakraju19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

This place is awesome. we stayed here for about 4 days and we enjoyed a lot here. The rooms are very nice and cozy. The place itself is so nice and nice neighbour hood. Their is also a small garden where you enjoy the tea and coffee.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Theflyingcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

G-49 was absolutely perfect, for my mom and me. The place was charming, in a quiet neighborhood close to the lovely Humayun's Tomb, and the breakfast was fantastic--the poha is excellent! It was a record-breaking cold January (2013) but the manager, Amarjeet, is a true professional, so he turned the space heater on while we were out and the room was warm when we returned from touring. He also arranged for an excellent driver and guide (for Taj Mahal and Fatehpur Sikri), and walked us over to the nearby dargah (sufi saint's mausoleum). I can't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wakota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

G-49 B&B is situated in a nice, quiet neighborhood, where you can walk without being bothered. The place itself is also quiet, it has big, clean rooms where you can really feel at home. And the manager and his team are great, very helpful, kin and friendly.
I recommend it to any kind of traveller

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carmen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

This place in the heart of the city. The rooms are so spacious and comfortable. You will feel the place like your own home in the busy city. The breakfast was also yummy and best. The staff is also helping us to arrange the transportation to the city. We are really happy here and we will definitely come back soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alaxander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Shervani New Delhi
#141 of 716 in New Delhi
133 reviews
Nizamuddin
La Sagrita
La Sagrita
#69 of 716 in New Delhi
317 reviews
Nizamuddin
Devna
Devna
#53 of 716 in New Delhi
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nizamuddin
Eleven
Eleven
#8 of 1,076 in New Delhi
593 reviews
The Beaufort Inn
#12 of 1,076 in New Delhi
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to G - 49 Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about G - 49 Bed & Breakfast

Property: G - 49 Bed & Breakfast
Address: G - 49, New Delhi 110013, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 1,076 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a serene part of south Delhi, Nizamuddin is surrounded by old Monuments and being in the heart of the city, it is easily accessible to all major commercial and archeological sites. 6kms from Connaught Place, 20Kms from Domestic Airport, 25 kms from International Airport, 1.5kms from Nizamuddin Railway Station and 10kms to Akshardhaam temple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your G - 49 Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
g - 49 Hotel New Delhi
g - 49 Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing