We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
G - 49 Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #19 of 1,123 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The experience here was very good. As the name suggest Bed & Breakfast are just wow. Stayed there for a week and now will surely suggest to all my friends & family. Just visit and check one of the finest place to stay in Delhi.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cute_champs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

138 - 144 of 280 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2013

I stayed there for 2 days.The Stay was awesome. Rooms are large and comfortable, staff is good.
Best thing about this place is Quietness and Hospitality.
I am really looking forward to stay over there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ashish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This property rates highly in my opinion mainly because of Amarjeet's exceptional hospitality & caring of his guests. The breakfasts are fab too, rooms large & comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Gloria Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

It is tucked away in a great location! Our driver had no problem finding the location and we met our guide close by for our day of sight seeing. We were able to store our luggage and since it was in the same area as much of the sights, we were able to easily swing by and pick up our luggage on the way to the airport. I will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: stayed on top floor and had good A/C
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 2bearfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night a few weeks ago. We were planning to stay three nights, but moved to a different hotel because we were not happy with the location of the G-49 Bed & Breakfast. The prepaid taxi driver we got at the airport had no clue how to find it and he ended up having to take us to a tourist office so we could call the B&B to get directions. Even with those directions, he still had to ask three or four people in the street to figure out which way to go. Given that difficulty, we figured any driver or taxi we called to pick us up each morning would have a tough time finding the B&B. And we were not planning to use public transportation because, according to Google maps, it would have been about a 15-minute walk to the closest subway station.

One note, the only reason that we had to take a prepaid taxi from the Delhi airport was because the manager of the B&B forgot to send a driver to pick us up. I had exchanged emails with him in the weeks leading up to our trip and he confirmed that he would make sure a driver picked us up, but there was no driver at the airport. We called the manager using the mobile phone of a security agent at the airport and he said something about the driver being "lost," but I am pretty sure he just forgot to send one. The prepaid taxi (from the official prepaid taxi stand!) worked out fine, except for the extra hour it took the driver to find the B&B.

Still, I am giving the B&B three stars because ONCE you are there it is charming and comfortable. The manager did meet us at the B&B once we arrived. Our room was comfortable, clean and spacious. The lobby and seating area were too. The breakfast was just fine (eggs, toast and jam, fruit, tea or coffee). I would say the G-49 B&B would be a fine place to stay in Delhi IF you are confident you will have a driver who will pick you up at the airport and who can find the B&B, or you know the area well and feel comfortable walking to the subway.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We came to Delhi for our wedding reception ( held on 28th of April)and we decided to stay over at G-49 since i've read alot of wonderful reviews about this hotel ( more of a home) and we took 4 rooms to accommodate our friends too... Our reception was at Hotel City park Pitampura which is way too far from the hotel but that did not stopped me from staying over here because of the peaceful environment and the lovely rooms. The staff members were excellent and took care of the minutest details, especially the Manager Amarjeet who made sure that we reached our reception venue comfortably. One cannot find all these solace and friendly staffs in a five star hotel. I have traveled all over the country and stayed in some of the best hotels but this one is unique of its kind and it will never let you miss your home for a moment. Me and my hubby goes to Delhi for 2-3 days every month and so we'll make sure that we will always stay at G-49.

Room Tip: Room no 113 is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank ChelseaGurleenKaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

It was great staying there.
Rooms are very clean, food is good and above all, the manager will solve any problem or request starting from the Bed&Breakfast but also including transportation, guide, local SIM etc.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Avi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#30 of 777 in New Delhi
1,034 reviews
Colonel's Retreat
#3 of 1,123 in New Delhi
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nizamuddin
B Nineteen (B-19) Bed & Breakfast
Vasant Kunj/Vasant Vihar
Chhoti Haveli
Chhoti Haveli
#30 of 1,123 in New Delhi
194 reviews
Tatvamasi Homestay
#1 of 1,123 in New Delhi
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to G - 49 Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about G - 49 Bed & Breakfast

Address: G - 49 | Nizamuddin West, New Delhi 110013, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 1,123 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: $37 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a serene part of south Delhi, Nizamuddin is surrounded by old Monuments and being in the heart of the city, it is easily accessible to all major commercial and archeological sites. 6kms from Connaught Place, 20Kms from Domestic Airport, 25 kms from International Airport, 1.5kms from Nizamuddin Railway Station and 10kms to Akshardhaam temple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your G - 49 Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
g - 49 Hotel New Delhi
g - 49 Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing