We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“G-49 BandB in Delhi, a home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
G - 49 Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #24 of 1,062 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Bombay
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“G-49 BandB in Delhi, a home away from home”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I spent 10 nights at the G-49 B and B and did not want to leave! Lovely, spacious rooms, great neighbourhood and wonderful staff all contributed to an excellent experience. The B and B is close to all major attractions for those who want to sight see but it's also situated in one of the best areas in Delhi--Nizamuddin West and that affords one great peace and quiet.

Highly recommend this place to tourists and people here for work. Amarjeet who runs the place is lovely and extremely helpful as are his staff. I come to Delhi all the time and now that I've found this place won't be staying anywhere else!

Room Tip: ask for a balcony room..they are grand!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BombayNisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    35
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
28
43
43
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vadodara, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Excellent hotel set in a back drop of serene and silent residential colony and best part of it being very near to Dargah Nizamuddin especially those who would want to stay in vicinity of Dargah. Its 5 - 7 minutes walking distance from Dargah/Masjid. The staff were courteous and Amarjeet being very polite and cooperative manager.

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony would be very good for family
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Farid2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Once you are in G-49, you will never get a feel that you ar away from your home.It is very neat and clean, spacious room. Yummy food available on order. Mr. Amarjeet Singh is very cooperative and jolly good fellow. Centrally located in Delhi, near by to most of the historical monuments.

Will recommend all my friends n family members to do stay at G-49.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mskairon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I spent 3 nights there and the room actually was quite good. It was big with hot water though not much pression. The bad thing is the fact that it's very far from transport or any attractions. It's about 20min walk to the nearest metro station and you have to cross a dangerous road to reach it. Though it looks close on the map, distances are huge in Delhi.
So it's necessary to take a tuktuk for whatever you want to do.
The hotel has no restaurant and there is no place to eat nearby.
Therefore I find it quite expensice knowing the location. It's 4000 ruppees for 1 room.

Definitely not a convenient place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rose m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G49BednBreakfast, Manager at G - 49 Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Ms. Marie

We are sorry you have had a bad experience staying at our Bed & Breakfast at G49 Nizamuddin West. We have never had a complaint about hot water and wish you had informed us if you were facing a problem.

We are very centrally located and very close to ‘attractions’. It is the attractions that are spread far apart. The one people most like to go to, Humayun’s Tomb, is a 5 minute walk away. Taxis and Rikshaws are a 2 minute walk away, and we could always have got one to the B&B if you had requested. We had also suggested you to take a car fro the whole day for sightseeing but you refused to us that you would like to do it on your own.

Metro stations are placed at various places and yes, you have a 10 minute walk to the nearest. There is an underpass for the main road, but that adds another 5 minutes to the distance.

We would like to point out that we are a BED & BREAKFAST and not a Hotel. We do not have a restaurant and actually there are many places to eat nearby. The nearest restaurant is Karim's which is about 10 min. from us. We even give you a selection of menus from the nearby restaurants who deliver, and serve the food to you in our Breakfast room.

Rs.4000/- is not so expensive and the charges are same since from 2008. We do not accept your review that our B&B is "Terrible" because your complaint have nothing to do with the B&B. You are basically complaint about our location.

Thanks & Regards
G-49 Nizamuddin west
New delhi-13
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I stayed here with my family and my friends. This guest house made our stay really enjoyfull. The room are so spacious with and without balcony. We stayed here about two times and really we loved it. It is very near to hangouts metro station where you can easily go anywhere in Delhi. We definitely come back and recommend this place.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank blessytraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed at G-49, 3 times during our trip in India and we definitely do not regret our choice! The room was spacious, perfectly clean, the bathroom very nice and we seemed to have unlimited hot water (something unbelievable in India). It was a little bit cold in Delhi in December, and we had a little heather put in our room. They even started it before we arrived to make sure the room was warm. The hotel is located in a very safe area, within walking distance from the Karim's restaurant. The breakfast served every morning was delicious. Make sure you try the poha, it is the best we had in all of our trip. The owner told us it was a family recipe. On top of that, the service was just amazing. The staff was really friendly and very helpful. Upon our arrival a book of Delhi was lent to us and I know that they can also offer you a cell phone if needed. We also had to do a part of our trip in train and they kept our luggage for us until our return. This was greatly appreciated. We were very happy we picked this hotel and would definitely go back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Marie-Soleil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

My first trip to India and to Delhi began at G-49--I felt very lucky to start there The rooms, beds, bathrooms were first-rate, and the breakfasts in the dining room were some of the best of my trip in India. The greatest part though was the staff, particularly Amarjeet. Several times he gave me a "lift" on the back of his motorbike to places I wanted to go--what other place will do that for you? He also found a wonderful driver to take me on a tour of Dehli--great experience. If I return to Delhi, I would definitely stay at G-49 again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TheGlobetrottingGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Shervani New Delhi
#141 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Megha Homestay
#84 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#28 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nizamuddin
Eleven
Eleven
#10 of 1,062 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
The Beaufort Inn
#11 of 1,062 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to G - 49 Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about G - 49 Bed & Breakfast

Property: G - 49 Bed & Breakfast
Address: G - 49, New Delhi 110013, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 1,062 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a serene part of south Delhi, Nizamuddin is surrounded by old Monuments and being in the heart of the city, it is easily accessible to all major commercial and archeological sites. 6kms from Connaught Place, 20Kms from Domestic Airport, 25 kms from International Airport, 1.5kms from Nizamuddin Railway Station and 10kms to Akshardhaam temple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your G - 49 Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
g - 49 Hotel New Delhi
g - 49 Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing