We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel in Middle Of Paharganj, Delhi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
Ranked #66 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Really an awesome hotel.. Wifi worked fine.. Food is awesome and the rates are relatively cheap compared to other hotels... Room is really good... Really worth staying in this hotel... Its like a 5 star experience for middle class people...

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank aravind_aru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GodwinNewDelhi, General Manager at Hotel Godwin Deluxe, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Guest thanks for your valuabel time to write about your Stay with us the comfortable stay of

yours will enshrine us to do better every time.

Regards

GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (831)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

457 - 463 of 832 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

We arrived late at night from New Zealand to find used and dirty sheets on the bed (blood, hairs and other unidentified stains).

This hotel has tried really hard but has failed to do the very basics. Everything in the room is controlled by touch pad buttons (including the curtains) however, the room was filthy and had never been cleaned properly (mould in the bathrooms, dust and hairs all over the floor).

If it had been cleaned properly this would be good value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwiexplorers13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GodwinNewDelhi, General Manager at Hotel Godwin Deluxe, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Guest apoligies from Team Godwin for the state of the alloted Room we shall surely look

into the failings and fix Responsibilites for the short comings.pls accept our applogies once again

and we also invite you to see changes during your next stay with us.


Regards

GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Good location, close to New Delhi railway station and Main Bazaar, easy to find. The hotel itself feels like oasis in the middle of chaos. Clean, modern style rooms, good noise isolation, though we stayed at the 3rd floor. Breakfast was a choice of several Indian vegetarian dishes. Wi-fi could be better. Will stay again if ever come back to Delhi.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marika88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GodwinNewDelhi, General Manager at Hotel Godwin Deluxe, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear guest thanks for your comfortable stay at Godwin Deluxe your words of encouragement

would be shared with all Team Members at the Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

It was a good time with my friends at the hotel.The service was quick and prompt.The food served at the hotel maintained 5 Star Standards.The hotel provides a good luxury package at a reasonable price.The comfort level was so well that i will surely be back to this property whenever i will be in Delhi.


Martin Joe .

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Martin Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GodwinNewDelhi, General Manager at Hotel Godwin Deluxe, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Dear Guest thanks for your valuble time for writing a review about your stay with us the compliments would be shared with all Team members at Godwin Deluxe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Hotel Godwin Deluxe is really value for money. Though not in the best of Delhi surroundings, the hotel rooms are very neat, clean and well maintained. The breakfast, though not a wide spread, is adequate.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank asethuram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GodwinNewDelhi, General Manager at Hotel Godwin Deluxe, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Dear Sir thanks for your comfort stays at Godwin as regards breakfast we are making major changes of the daily spreads.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

I stayed at the hotel because my mother in law needed a place which could be accessed on a wheelchair as she is invalid. to my surprise it was far better than I had expected. Five star comforts at very nominal prices! the rooms were super clean with the state of the art rooms and bathrooms, crisp linen ...very alert and friendly staff, they were there to help us at all times be it day or night. superb room service with very courteous stewards. excellent food which was in house and made to our specifications. we stayed for 5 days and they made our stay very very comfortable. a very neat and clean hotel with great ambience and excellent staff. I would come back here every time I visit Delhi. A must stay if you want comfort and privacy and easy on the pocket too!!!

Room Tip: most rooms are good and the outside noise is not heard. they are value for money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NicoleMurti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GodwinNewDelhi, General Manager at Hotel Godwin Deluxe, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear Guest thanks for your comfortable stay with us and your words of Encouragement about

our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We found both service and comfort at this hotel.Food quality is excellent and rooms are very clean with sound proof windows one can sleep without out side noise and we loved the breakfast with so much of variety we definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanjeev m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GodwinNewDelhi, General Manager at Hotel Godwin Deluxe, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Guest Thanks for your compliments about your stay with us we shall pass this Review to all our Team Members to cherish.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#51 of 715 in New Delhi
1,127 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#61 of 715 in New Delhi
1,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel City Star
#28 of 715 in New Delhi
1,342 reviews
Wood Castle
#15 of 715 in New Delhi
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Godwin Deluxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Godwin Deluxe

Address: 8502 / 41, Ara Kashan Road, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $36 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Godwin Deluxe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally air-conditioned hotel that provides round the clock service to its guests. The hotel provides complimentary arrival transfer from the airport to hotel on conditional terms. All the rooms have climate control panel in the room. 24 hr hot & cold running water is available in the bathroom. Every bathroom has a luxury shower. Complimentary buffet b/fast is served with every room. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the city, within walking distance to the main train station, business centers and historical sites too like The Red Fort, Raj Ghat, India Gate and President's House. The hotel provides free left luggage service to all its guests. The roof top restaurant serves multi-cuisine menu 24 hrs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Godwin Deluxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing