We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
Ranked #72 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Auckland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great value and friendly staff”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

What a great hotel in Delhi. We arrived after a sleepless overnight flight. We were checked in early and were happy with our clean, well equipped room. The shower is great (always important!) and it has a well priced minibar.
The train station is a 5-10min walk away. There's a foreign ticket office on the first floor. Tourist touts will double the ticket price.
We walked onto Connaught place. Another 5-10 mins.
Hotel Godwin is great value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JolineH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    237
    93
    34
    19
See reviews for
106
243
103
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I HAD THE PLESURE OF STAYING IN THIS STATE OF THE ART HOTEL RIGHT IN THE HEART OF DELHI. THE WELCOME IN THE HOTEL IS LIKE A MAHARAJA THE STAFF AT THE FRONT OFFICE WORK LIKE PERFECTIONST NOTHING IS LEFT TO CHANCE AFTER THE FORMALITIES ARE OVER WITH THE GUESTS ARE ESCORTED TO THE ROOM WHERE YOU ARE EXPLAINED HOW TO OPERATE THE ELECTRONIC GADGETS THE AIRCONDITION IS CENTRAL AND PERFACT THE TEA AND COFFE MAKERS ARE PERFACT AND DURING MY STAY HAD A SMALL ISSUE I WAS RIGHT AWAY DIRECTED TO Mr Apar who very patiently listened to my grivences and with in no time directed his team members to address and take careof the issue and in the same evening he called me on my phone in the Room to ascertain avery thing was fine this really touched my heart that a person is so caring this attitude is what the hospitality industry needs if some one wants to compete in this hotel industry i also wish to thank the Managment of the Hotel that they have created such a wonderfull team of staff may God be with you and again many thanks for the wonder full Stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RIHANOSERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I had a great experience staying at this hotel, was there for 5 days. Nice rooms with all facilities, specially wi-fi internet. Room service, doorman and all other staff are very helpful. Roof top restaurant was ok, breakfast free included in the stay package. Available autos and cycle rickshaw all the time from hotel. Everything went very well, as it was my 3rd trip to New Delhi.

Room Tip: Its always good to stay above the 2 floors. Less Noise on top floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Majeed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

No problems with rooms or service. Good location for CP and New Delhi station, Arakashan road is a loud, but vibrant place. The rooftop restaurant does great, well priced food. Would definately stay again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tomcope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Great hotel! I have stayed in far worse 4 star hotels and if I had been expecting a 4 star hotel I would not have been disappointed.

The breakfast is a bit more 3 star, but it is good enough.

I've read a lot of the reviews criticizing the reception staff, but I have found them to be very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank chrismck84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Came to know about Godwin Hotel through Friends who had Stayed here in Jan. The Pick up from Airport was flawless. Arrived in the Hotel around midnight was given a warm welcome by the front office staff special thanks to Mr Naveen who is a man for all seasons; the rooms are of the highest standards with Power Showers in the Wash Rooms. the Mini bar in the Rooms are well stocked with Choclates and Snacks. If you are looking for some Real time Travel information walk in to the Hotels Travel Bureau they make a package for you inhours and take care of you all through out your journey special thanks to Apar and Amar for the Amazing itenariy.All in all hats off to this amazing property in the heart of the city will advise all my friends to stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for Room 2005 it has a view of the main road and with plenty of Sun shine to bask in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pradow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallarate
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I stayed there last week for a couple of day. We found a beautiful hotel with warm and welcoming personal. Room were clean and comfortable. All sort of amenities were provided. Breakfast was good. It is placed in Old Delhi area and very closed to the bazaar area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank crirugge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#55 of 716 in New Delhi
1,065 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#59 of 716 in New Delhi
1,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel City Star
#22 of 716 in New Delhi
1,286 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#50 of 716 in New Delhi
1,688 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Shelton
Hotel Shelton
#93 of 716 in New Delhi
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Godwin Deluxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Godwin Deluxe

Property: Hotel Godwin Deluxe
Address: 8502 / 41, Ara Kashan Road, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Godwin Deluxe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally air-conditioned hotel that provides round the clock service to its guests. The hotel provides complimentary arrival transfer from the airport to hotel on conditional terms. All the rooms have climate control panel in the room. 24 hr hot & cold running water is available in the bathroom. Every bathroom has a luxury shower. Complimentary buffet b/fast is served with every room. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the city, within walking distance to the main train station, business centers and historical sites too like The Red Fort, Raj Ghat, India Gate and President's House. The hotel provides free left luggage service to all its guests. The roof top restaurant serves multi-cuisine menu 24 hrs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Godwin Deluxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing