We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Godwin Deluxe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
Ranked #69 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

No problems with rooms or service. Good location for CP and New Delhi station, Arakashan road is a loud, but vibrant place. The rooftop restaurant does great, well priced food. Would definately stay again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tomcope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    233
    91
    33
    19
See reviews for
105
240
101
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Great hotel! I have stayed in far worse 4 star hotels and if I had been expecting a 4 star hotel I would not have been disappointed.

The breakfast is a bit more 3 star, but it is good enough.

I've read a lot of the reviews criticizing the reception staff, but I have found them to be very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank chrismck84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Came to know about Godwin Hotel through Friends who had Stayed here in Jan. The Pick up from Airport was flawless. Arrived in the Hotel around midnight was given a warm welcome by the front office staff special thanks to Mr Naveen who is a man for all seasons; the rooms are of the highest standards with Power Showers in the Wash Rooms. the Mini bar in the Rooms are well stocked with Choclates and Snacks. If you are looking for some Real time Travel information walk in to the Hotels Travel Bureau they make a package for you inhours and take care of you all through out your journey special thanks to Apar and Amar for the Amazing itenariy.All in all hats off to this amazing property in the heart of the city will advise all my friends to stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for Room 2005 it has a view of the main road and with plenty of Sun shine to bask in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pradow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallarate
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I stayed there last week for a couple of day. We found a beautiful hotel with warm and welcoming personal. Room were clean and comfortable. All sort of amenities were provided. Breakfast was good. It is placed in Old Delhi area and very closed to the bazaar area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank crirugge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalandhar, Punjab, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

I went to this hotel on 1st of august . I already booked the hotel before. When I entered the hotel the receptionist welcomed me. The price were reasonable for a 3 star hotel with starting from 2500 . Breakfast was good so as room condition. Room was pretty much comfortable with nice waiter . I got no problem at all. I must recommend it to everyone who is visiting to Delhi.

Room Tip: Rooms on 2nd floor are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Shailendra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

I just stayed in Hotel Godwin Deluxe for 4 nights 25-29 July. The staff is great and friendly. The room are comfortable bed with modern furnished, sound-proof. I liked shower head and shower body spray in bathroom. Breakfast was good. Great location near Metro Airport Express and New Delhi Railway Station.Only one thing to complain no toothbrush, toothpaste and bath mat.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wisarut_Ruangsiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narvik, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Great Hotel - very comfortable, professional and nice. Not a very tasty breakfast but ok. Staff informed us wrongly about the morning yoga - but still got us mats to do our own practice even though there was no teacher. All in all a very good experience, the hotel is all worth it - an oasis in Paharganj!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank norwaynatasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#50 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#63 of 706 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel City Star
#17 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,221 reviews
Wood Castle
#13 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#48 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Godwin Deluxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Godwin Deluxe

Property: Hotel Godwin Deluxe
Address: 8502 / 41, Ara Kashan Road, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Godwin Deluxe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally air-conditioned hotel that provides round the clock service to its guests. The hotel provides complimentary arrival transfer from the airport to hotel on conditional terms. All the rooms have climate control panel in the room. 24 hr hot & cold running water is available in the bathroom. Every bathroom has a luxury shower. Complimentary buffet b/fast is served with every room. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the city, within walking distance to the main train station, business centers and historical sites too like The Red Fort, Raj Ghat, India Gate and President's House. The hotel provides free left luggage service to all its guests. The roof top restaurant serves multi-cuisine menu 24 hrs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Godwin Deluxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing