We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“My best experience in Pahar Ganj so far” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Godwin Deluxe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
Ranked #72 of 695 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
91 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“My best experience in Pahar Ganj so far”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

There are obviously saner places to stay in Delhi, but you'll pay for the right to do so. The Goodwin Deluxe is well located close to the train station with pretty nice rooms and a good restaurant on the roof. The rooms aren't terribly well maintained though, so your mileage may vary. Still, I would consider staying here again if I were to end up in Pahar Ganj.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carrache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    196
    82
    29
    18
See reviews for
58
167
79
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Clean and modern hotel really close (10 mts walk) to the New Delhi railway station. The area is quite busy during business hours but get quiet past 11 PM, so dont plan on sleeping before then. The rooms are clean, modern and convenient. The restrooms and showers are great and among the best I have seen at this price point in India. Highly recommended for a short stay in Delhi.

Room Tip: higher is better (quiet) and away from the road if you can get one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank darrpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed twice during our Indian adventure, at the beginning and end of the tri.
Rooms are modern, clean and the beds are so comfortable, unlike some of the planks of wood I felt like I had been sleeping on.
Food is average, as is the service. Showers, whilst looking great are not functional with their massage heads. Hard to control temperature to get a good warm shower.
Beyond this I would return, just for a comfortable sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel and higher up, level 2 or above to avoid the noise of araksh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ultreya2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borehamwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We chose this hotel for its central location - it's just 10 mins by foot from New Delhi Railway Station. We had fairly low expectations about what it would be like. In fact, we were very pleasantly surprised. From the honking chaos of Arakashan Road, you step into organised peace and quiet. It's intended for people who are only staying a night or two - it's not organised for extended stays. Serious money has been spent on the hotel recently, so all mod cons are there, and in pristine condition. The rooftop restaurant is small but well staffed. The food is good. But for all that, it's India. If you wander about in the middle of the night, step carefully: lest you walk on the hotel staff, asleep on the floor.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David_from_Herts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Me and my wife stayed here a year ago for more than two weeks..,everything is fine with room amanties and cleanliness..The breakfast is very poor!...But the worst part is that after leaving for check out. The guy from the reception is trying to charge us 30 dollars for the 5cm ripped of the curtain which in all the days that we are staying. We did not open the window cause it was winter and Arakashan road is a noisy area..We lost more than half an hour of our time arguing and explaining that It was not our fault. So stressful that we almost miss our flights!!...But due to my experience dealing with Indians I did not paid the money to fix the curtain...I have been travelling to India for so many years and stayed in different hotels. This type of tourist trap is quite new to me...So now a days before entering in any other hotel I always check If everything is properly fix.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FSE777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

It's just so so. The trash in the toilet is not cleaned upon my arrival. Staff is not very friendly. No soap in the toilet. I use a sleeping bag but the bed sheets seem clean. There's an attractive lonely planet board outside the hotel. They charged me around 2300 in the enquiry email, however finally I found that its 2100 on Cleartrip. They also charged me 740for pickup at the airport, finally the prepaid taxi cost me only 300. The LP advertisement makes the hotel so arrogant. Not really recommend it considering the price.

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank ChelseaXie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This hotel was not just accomodation but a home for my wife and me.We were treated with respect and love by the hotel management and every staff, be it the porter,cleaner or the kitchen staff.The reception desk was very accomodating in every aspect,whether we needed to exchange money or if we needed any information about anything.The entrance/exit doorman was always willing to have a tuk tuk or a cab ready for us every morning and at the price that the villagers would pay.I was astounded by the honesty and humality of all the hotel staff especially the room cleaners.Our highlight of the hotel, I would say was the food and beverages manager(Vipin) and his team.We did have a very long stay at this hotel,almost 2 weeks,so the menu did become a bit stale but all thanks to Vipin.He never failed to interest us with his cooking skills and many varieties of dishes.I will highly recommend this hotel group to anyone.

Room Tip: I stayed for 1 week on the 1st floor and the other week on 3rd floor.I found no difference,both were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vinay k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#52 of 695 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 893 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#53 of 695 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 stars 1,642 reviews
Hotel City Star
#17 of 695 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#39 of 695 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 1,426 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Shelton
Hotel Shelton
#68 of 695 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Godwin Deluxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Godwin Deluxe

Property: Hotel Godwin Deluxe
Address: 8502 / 41, Ara Kashan Road, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 695 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Godwin Deluxe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally air-conditioned hotel that provides round the clock service to its guests. The hotel provides complimentary arrival transfer from the airport to hotel on conditional terms. All the rooms have climate control panel in the room. 24 hr hot & cold running water is available in the bathroom. Every bathroom has a luxury shower. Complimentary buffet b/fast is served with every room. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the city, within walking distance to the main train station, business centers and historical sites too like The Red Fort, Raj Ghat, India Gate and President's House. The hotel provides free left luggage service to all its guests. The roof top restaurant serves multi-cuisine menu 24 hrs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Godwin Deluxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing