We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spicy and Electric Place.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wasabi By Morimoto

Wasabi By Morimoto
Ranked #128 of 12,531 Restaurants in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gandhinagar, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spicy and Electric Place.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Neon lights, sushi, Lobsters, Electric feelings, sake and beers. A fine experience. A definite stop with the special one.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank APAUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    44
    12
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing Japanese food in India”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

It is our favourite Japanese restaurant - the sushi & sashimi is incredible & the rock shrimp tempura divine. The service is impeccable & warm! Not to be missed if in Delhi!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodlover624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northamptonshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Sushi in Delhi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

After reading many positive reviews on Tripadvisor, Wasabi has been on our 'to-do' list for quite some time. This week we finally made it to the restaurant and were blown away by the quality of the Sushi.

Not only was the variety superb, but the various tastes were simply excellent. Overall this was also very good value. Would recommend to all Sushi lovers!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank PookeyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
350 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“Arigato Taj”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

Excellent restaurant and nice change from Indian food. Excellent service and all the dishes were well prepared and tasty. Busy and hip place that satisfied our need to sushi and asian fare.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VoxVolpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellensburg, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best meal of our trip.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

Had lunch here on our last day of our India trip. Best meal of the trip. The miso was the best we've ever tasted. The presentation, waitstaff and environment were fantastic. The prices in the New Delhi restaurant were good but I'm pretty sure that my pocketbook is happier that we don't have a location closer to us. We'd end up going way too often.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wasabi By Morimoto also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Wasabi By Morimoto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing