We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jap en DELHI”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Wasabi By Morimoto

Wasabi By Morimoto
Ranked #138 of 12,555 Restaurants in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Jap en DELHI”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

If you have an Urge.. go for it.. we feasted and did not get sick.. raw fish in delhi?.. I would probably only eat here.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank DeviLuva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    45
    13
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, New York
1 review
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

We had a chance to had a dinner at Wasabi . The food was great . Love the food . Will come back again o enjoy the taste again

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marlow R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another racial horror story”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

Treat the local as second class guest of the hotel. Give preference to the foreign guest. This at least not done at this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank naka71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfection is there habit..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

I have visited Wasabi nth times ! It's simply brilliant.. Situated at one of the most iconic hotels in Delhi, this place is worth visiting as many times as possible.
Ambience: very contemporary & chic. Always give positive vibes.. Doesn't bore u..
Food: I can only speak of veg dishes.. They r simply brilliant.. Wether it is cold pizza, chef's special sushis or rock corn tempura, everything is amazing.
Service: Perfect.. 11 on 10 .. Benchmark for any restaurant..

All in all it's a place one can't miss in Delhi..

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ankit1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mont Vernon, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
59 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent sushi and cooked food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

I'm very fussy about my sushi. This restaurant is excellent. Fish flown in twice weekly from Japan. The chefs preparations and knife skill are amazing.

The cooked food is also outstanding. On a second trip to the restaurant, I had the chef's omakase menu. Chef came out a d explained and discussed each dish he prepared at length.

Brilliant service. Really. Fun, friendly (if you want, not in a phony way). Attentive. Obviously, an excellent front of house manager runs this place.

Breathtakingly expensive.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler6500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wasabi By Morimoto also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Wasabi By Morimoto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing