We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport metro and station. Bargain”
Review of Hotel Rama Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Rama Inn
Ranked #220 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Airport metro and station. Bargain”
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

I was on a 3 month trip - used over 40 hotels, paying from £3 to £150. At £10 for a standard room this is a bargain - 25% of the cost of a worse room in a nasty street in Karol Bargh. It's not the Ritz: simple room with dated furniture, but it's excellent value. Clean - none of that musty smell you often get in India - plenty of hot water, lift, good wifi in rooms. £0.50 tuk tuk ride from the airport metro, and walking distance from the main railway station. Staff were friendly, helpful and attentive.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Allsop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    40
    17
    11
    11
See reviews for
26
18
32
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 18, 2013

This hotel is one of the good hotels at pahargunj , new delhi . If a person want a nice hotel at cheaper rate the he cant opt for this hotel . Rooms were good with clean toilet and nice service. The staffs were good offering much more discount if u have a long stay over there . Overall i can say that this one is very good option .

Room Tip: Opt for the Premium room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbhijitPankaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cochin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Among the various hotels located in pahar ganj(locality near new delhi railway station platform 1),hotel rama inn is one of the best at that rate(rs1100 for 24 hour room for 2-deluxe room).
Room though small was very clean, comfortable.bathroom was also clean with round the clock hot water available. v friendly and helpful staff. excellent option be it to stay solo or with family or with friends.
only minus point is-ur phone (esp if BSNL)and the free wifi may have range only near the door.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank harishrkamath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 24, 2013

VERY BAD. THEY WILL CHEAT YOU. The manager there told me rs. 350 to drop us to nizamuddin station which is only 9 km from the hotel. But he took 400 rs from my husband. He is telling I told you 400 only madam. just in a second he cheated. It is not 50 rs matter. I THOUGHT IT IS A MATTER OF PRINCIPLE.He takes commision for every thing.If the hotel changes the manager it will be a good place to stay because the location is good

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RVIJItrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Nagpur, India
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2013

One of my favourite hotel when am on tour. I often visit this hotel and it is just amazing. The service is very prompt and the well mannered staff just went out of their way for my comfort. The food was fantastic and the room was stunning to say the least. The location of the hotel is at a decent place and it is pretty close to new Delhi station and market too.

Room Tip: First floor has more good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diwesh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I stayed 2 days in this hotel recommended by a business friend who always stays there. Excellent location close to station, metro, shopping and business area. Staff very friendly and helpful. They negotiated auto rates for me and saved a lot of money. Rooms were very clean and well furnished. They serve home made food and customize the taste. I felt at home and safe in an unsafe city like Delhi. Highly recommend it for family and business stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Jaymanshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rama_Inn, Owner at Hotel Rama Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Mr Shah

It is a pleasure to note that you had a wonderful experience at Rama Inn. My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you and we are happy to read such a delightful review from you.

We thank you for your feedback and I have shared the compliments with my entire team. We are glad you enjoyed all the services offered at our hotel. It is our constant endeavor to deliver the highest standards in service with a personal touch.

Team Rama Inn is looking forward to hearing from you and welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Thanks & Regards,

Rama Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Hotel is excellent but the Day Shift Manager is not. He intentionally hides some vital information and puts the blame on you.He has no care and respect even for guests who stays in the hotel at least twice a year. Reputation of the hotel is stake with him. He is interested in pretty commission even from taxi drivers at your cost. I will probably hate to see this manager when I visit hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hazonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rama_Inn, Owner at Hotel Rama Inn, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your time to review us on TripAdvisor and for posting your generous feedback.

We have noted the problems you have faced during your stay & we assure you will not face any type of difficulty during your next visit.

Looking forward to welcome you again at Rama Inn.

Warm Regards
Rama Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Lal's Haveli
Hotel Lal's Haveli
#109 of 716 in New Delhi
274 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Indo Continental
Hotel Indo Continental
#231 of 716 in New Delhi
33 reviews
Hotel Delhi City Centre
#194 of 716 in New Delhi
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel The Raj
Hotel The Raj
#291 of 716 in New Delhi
328 reviews
Yuvraj Deluxe Hotel
#451 of 716 in New Delhi
132 reviews
Vivek Hotel
#219 of 716 in New Delhi
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rama Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rama Inn

Property: Hotel Rama Inn
Address: No.4, Arakashan Road | Near New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #220 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Rama Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique opportunity to enjoy ultimate hospitality, friendly attendants and always available Management at the Two Star Budget Hotel Rama Inn in Delhi, Well maintained, latest communication facilities on call, at affordable cost. Rooms with different layouts for your pleasure. We endeavor to give you the solitude you desire, privacy you deserve, not just a service, but an experience. This budget hotel in Delhi is the one place where you can be sure your trip will always be comfortable and convenient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Rama Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing