We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best among the lot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
OYO 3472 Hotel Rama Inn
Ranked #258 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Among the various hotels located in pahar ganj(locality near new delhi railway station platform 1),hotel rama inn is one of the best at that rate(rs1100 for 24 hour room for 2-deluxe room).
Room though small was very clean, comfortable.bathroom was also clean with round the clock hot water available. v friendly and helpful staff. excellent option be it to stay solo or with family or with friends.
only minus point is-ur phone (esp if BSNL)and the free wifi may have range only near the door.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank harishrkamath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 119 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2013

VERY BAD. THEY WILL CHEAT YOU. The manager there told me rs. 350 to drop us to nizamuddin station which is only 9 km from the hotel. But he took 400 rs from my husband. He is telling I told you 400 only madam. just in a second he cheated. It is not 50 rs matter. I THOUGHT IT IS A MATTER OF PRINCIPLE.He takes commision for every thing.If the hotel changes the manager it will be a good place to stay because the location is good

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RVIJItrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

One of my favourite hotel when am on tour. I often visit this hotel and it is just amazing. The service is very prompt and the well mannered staff just went out of their way for my comfort. The food was fantastic and the room was stunning to say the least. The location of the hotel is at a decent place and it is pretty close to new Delhi station and market too.

Room Tip: First floor has more good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diwesh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I stayed 2 days in this hotel recommended by a business friend who always stays there. Excellent location close to station, metro, shopping and business area. Staff very friendly and helpful. They negotiated auto rates for me and saved a lot of money. Rooms were very clean and well furnished. They serve home made food and customize the taste. I felt at home and safe in an unsafe city like Delhi. Highly recommend it for family and business stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Jaymanshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rama_Inn, Owner at OYO 3472 Hotel Rama Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Mr Shah

It is a pleasure to note that you had a wonderful experience at Rama Inn. My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you and we are happy to read such a delightful review from you.

We thank you for your feedback and I have shared the compliments with my entire team. We are glad you enjoyed all the services offered at our hotel. It is our constant endeavor to deliver the highest standards in service with a personal touch.

Team Rama Inn is looking forward to hearing from you and welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Thanks & Regards,

Rama Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Hotel is excellent but the Day Shift Manager is not. He intentionally hides some vital information and puts the blame on you.He has no care and respect even for guests who stays in the hotel at least twice a year. Reputation of the hotel is stake with him. He is interested in pretty commission even from taxi drivers at your cost. I will probably hate to see this manager when I visit hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hazonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rama_Inn, Owner at OYO 3472 Hotel Rama Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your time to review us on TripAdvisor and for posting your generous feedback.

We have noted the problems you have faced during your stay & we assure you will not face any type of difficulty during your next visit.

Looking forward to welcome you again at Rama Inn.

Warm Regards
Rama Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel is situated at a quite lane in the middle of a very chaotic place near the new Delhi railway station.Location wise it it perfect for both travelers as well as businessmen.Hotel staff is very efficient and well mannered.As some reviewers suggested their is room for improvement in aspects like cleanliness, etc. Although the hotel provides free wifi you have approach the hotel manager for the password(which should be provided by the manager at the time of check in).Hotel provides laundry service which is pretty costly but good for guests staying for a longer duration.

Overall a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shankuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rama_Inn, Owner at OYO 3472 Hotel Rama Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Mr Shanku,

Thank you for your time to review us on TripAdvisor and for posting your generous feedback.

I have shared your feedback with my entire team and they were extremely happy to hear that their helpful and friendly service is recognized so well by you. My team and I are grateful to you for sharing the feedback on TripAdvisor and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

We are working hard on the cleanliness aspect and assure that you will see a marked improvement during your next visit. As for the wi-fi password, we need to keep a track of guests who are using hotel wi-fi and hence have made the procedure for the guests to ask for the password. I hope you will appreciate it.

Looking forward to welcome you again at Rama Inn.

Warm Regards
Team at Rama Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

i stayad for 6 days and the staff were nice an polite. i had to check out at noon but my train was at night 10 - they allowed me to stay till 5 pm at half charge , though i feel they should have allowed me till 8 at half charge considering i stayed with them so long and the hotel was not full.. but, the hotel is clean and comfortable and i wouldnt hesitate to stay next time there too. good bargain for the money paid

Room Tip: lower floors are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank regi g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rama_Inn, Owner at OYO 3472 Hotel Rama Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for such a brilliant feedback on your recent stay with Rama Inn. It was indeed our pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you and make your stay comfortable.

I have shared your feedback with my entire team and they were extremely happy to hear that their helpful and friendly service is recognized so well by you. My team and I are grateful to you for sharing the feedback on TripAdvisor and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Warm regards,
Rama Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Lav-Kush Deluxe
#483 of 779 in New Delhi
54 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel The Raj at New Delhi Railway Station
Pahar Ganj
FabHotel Pallvi New Delhi Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chandni Chowk
Hotel Aiwan e Shahi
Hotel Aiwan e Shahi
#293 of 779 in New Delhi
6 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Delhi 55
Hotel Delhi 55
#155 of 779 in New Delhi
143 reviews
Hotel Toronto
#127 of 779 in New Delhi
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OYO 3472 Hotel Rama Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OYO 3472 Hotel Rama Inn

Address: Plot No. 4, Arakshan Road | Near New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India (Formerly Hotel Rama Inn)
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #258 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $19 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — OYO 3472 Hotel Rama Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique opportunity to enjoy ultimate hospitality, friendly attendants and always available Management at the Two Star Budget Hotel Rama Inn in Delhi, Well maintained, latest communication facilities on call, at affordable cost. Rooms with different layouts for your pleasure. We endeavor to give you the solitude you desire, privacy you deserve, not just a service, but an experience. This budget hotel in Delhi is the one place where you can be sure your trip will always be comfortable and convenient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your OYO 3472 Hotel Rama Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing