We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”
Review of Hotel Rama Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Rama Inn
Ranked #220 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

we came for a chess tournament.Me and my 3 friends stayed in this hotel for 9 days in 2 double bedrooms.it was excellent..the rooms n.bathrooms are very clean.A/C worked well.room service was superfast most of the times.food was great at times n average the other times.people are really good here.sometimes hot water had to be asked but was provided well on time.its just 5 min walk from new delhi railway station.and max 10 min by auto to connaught place.would surely like to recommend it to others.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amrutamokal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    40
    17
    11
    11
See reviews for
26
18
32
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kutahya, Turkey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Rama inn is very basic hotel.Hotel location is very central ,but Pharganj and New Delhi metro station area is very caotic.Hotel is very near to New Delhi Central Train Station ,Dont listen anyone in train station ,there are alot of of touts in station,be sure yourself and exit the station and turn right and go ,cross under the small bridge then you will see a plate which is Arakashan Rd and turn left you will see the hotel sign on left side.There is a good supermarket opposite of the hotel ,you can find everything in this market such as toilet tissue ,good quality bread ,hand sanitizer,toothpaste etc..The nearest metro stations are New Delhi and Ashram Marg ,To go Ashram Marg ,you need to go end of Paharganj and for New Delhi station go back New Delhi Railway and cross the station you will see Metro station.It's little bit hard to cross railway station ,there is a shortcut stairs in right side of railway station ,but sometimes officers prevent to enter railway station without xray scanning.Rama Inn is not clean hotel ,it's dirty and not cleaned everyday ,you need to say for cleaning.Reception is generally good and helpful.We also tried restaturant of hotel (tea ,dining etcc .)It is average.There is a Lift and it works but small.Beds and bathroom is adequate for budget travelers.AC for the room was not working.If you need more luxury ,dont go this hotel.I also saw alot of people in the hotel ,I think that they were workers and sharing same room.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yozkul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi, Kerala, India
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 441 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I had stayed here for 2 night with my family... Near to New Delhi Railway Station (Paharganj)... I is only walking distance to Connaught Place... I had book ed for two family rooms... But I was given One family room and one Double Room... Room are good for a budget stay... Service is really poor... It to almost 2 hours for our breakfast to arrive after repeated followups..

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Preshith_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Hotel Rama Inn, responded to this review, July 15, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for reviewing Rama Inn. I appreciate that you have found the hotel to be a good budget option. You had expressed your satisfaction on the arrangement of the rooms. I apologize for the inconvenience in service and can only say that it may have been a one off case. I request you to give us a chance to serve you again during your next visit to Delhi and I am sure that you will be fully satisfied with our service.

Warm regards

Rama Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

The hotel is in a central location. A big advantage is that everybody knows the street where it is, so when taking a taxi for example the driver won't get lost.

At first, the hotel reception scared us a little bit, but the man was really clever and asked us to look at the room before telling us the price. We saw a standard and a deluxe room, and they were both really clean and welcoming. When he told us the prices, we were surprised as they were much cheaper than we thought, and the price difference wasn't big, so we took the deluxe one.

Our room had a round bed, I had never slept in one before so I was really excited, it had a big flat screen tv, a modern bathroom with hot water, ac... The service was also really nice and polite, they gave us everything we asked and helped us with everything they could, even to negotiate prices with rickshaw drivers, which was really appreciated.

The only thing is that the food wasn't great, but the hotel is in the centre so it's easy to find another place to eat.

In my opinion, this is one of the best value hotels in Delhi!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yellow-van21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schwerte
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

I searched a hotel not too far from the city with clean rooms (without insects) and based the choice on the tripadvisor reviews. Everything was fine! The checkin during the night after our long-distination trip from Europe was efficient and fast and the room was really clean. Even when the renovation was not finished in all the last details we felt well.
Also with the booking of our daytrip to Agra the reception could help out when the bus tour couldn't be paid by an international credit card.
Thanks!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steinke63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SURAT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Although the visit was short but was surelya pleasant one with this Hotel . We can surely enjoy the perfect location as it is easy to commute to most parts of the city.
The hospitality was warm with well trained staff at the reception.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank imhiren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zurich
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

we arrived and the only word we heard was "passport" ! Our superdeluxe room which we booked in advance ( 1800 Rp.-) was directly to the street and dirty. we asked for another room, after a while they had one. this room was a bit more quite, but the toilette was filthy and the floor in the room you wouldnt touch without shoes. i askes for cleaning. after 30 min a untouchable arrived with a brew and cleaned. after that i had to clean by myself to be able to use the toiulet. i think they really never cleaned the rooms since renovation !! its a pity because thge deco would be nice and thick matraces are comfi too. at night there was such a noise so we couldnt sleep even with earplugs. at 6 am the stuff shouted in front of our room. from afternoon on in two rooms beside us they renovated with hammer srever and electric stuff. no Wifi in the room working. dont go there !!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Akasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rama_Inn, Owner at Hotel Rama Inn, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Dear Madam,

I am sorry you feel you had a terrible experience at Rama Inn. However, I have checked your comments with my hotel records and found a few discrepancies and therefore, constrained to feel that you may have mixed up some other hotel while reviewing Rama Inn. You had booked the standard room priced at Rs. 995 with us and not the Super Deluxe Room at Rs. 1800. Our highest price room is the Premium Room at Rs. 1695. I do acknowledge that renovation work was going on at the hotel and you were initially allotted a room on the same floor but we had later on changed your room to another floor and you were very happy and satisfied with the room as well as the toilet.
I request you to give us an opportunity to serve you again and am sure you will be as satisfied with our rooms and services as all our other guests have been. Warm regards - Rama Inn, New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Lal's Haveli
Hotel Lal's Haveli
#109 of 716 in New Delhi
274 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Indo Continental
Hotel Indo Continental
#231 of 716 in New Delhi
33 reviews
Hotel Delhi City Centre
#194 of 716 in New Delhi
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel The Raj
Hotel The Raj
#291 of 716 in New Delhi
328 reviews
Yuvraj Deluxe Hotel
#451 of 716 in New Delhi
132 reviews
Vivek Hotel
#219 of 716 in New Delhi
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rama Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rama Inn

Property: Hotel Rama Inn
Address: No.4, Arakashan Road | Near New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #220 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Rama Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique opportunity to enjoy ultimate hospitality, friendly attendants and always available Management at the Two Star Budget Hotel Rama Inn in Delhi, Well maintained, latest communication facilities on call, at affordable cost. Rooms with different layouts for your pleasure. We endeavor to give you the solitude you desire, privacy you deserve, not just a service, but an experience. This budget hotel in Delhi is the one place where you can be sure your trip will always be comfortable and convenient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Rama Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing