We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
OYO 3472 Hotel Rama Inn
Nearby Hotels
$220
$202
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$206
$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$215
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$139
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$122
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$84
$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eros Hotel(New Delhi)
$141
$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Suryaa(New Delhi)
$82
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hari Piorko(New Delhi)(Great Value!)
$27
$21
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveler rating
38
41
18
12
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
41
18
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew delhi railway stationbusy districtwalkable distancenice hotelrecommend this hotelcentral locationfree wifipaharganjcleanlinesspros
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 120 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2012

The hotel is in a central location. A big advantage is that everybody knows the street where it is, so when taking a taxi for example the driver won't get lost.

At first, the hotel reception scared us a little bit, but the man was really clever and asked us to look at the room before telling us the price. We saw a standard and a deluxe room, and they were both really clean and welcoming. When he told us the prices, we were surprised as they were much cheaper than we thought, and the price difference wasn't big, so we took the deluxe one.

Our room had a round bed, I had never slept in one before so I was really excited, it had a big flat screen tv, a modern bathroom with hot water, ac... The service was also really nice and polite, they gave us everything we asked and helped us with everything they could, even to negotiate prices with rickshaw drivers, which was really appreciated.

The only thing is that the food wasn't great, but the hotel is in the centre so it's easy to find another place to eat.

In my opinion, this is one of the best value hotels in Delhi!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yellow-van21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

I searched a hotel not too far from the city with clean rooms (without insects) and based the choice on the tripadvisor reviews. Everything was fine! The checkin during the night after our long-distination trip from Europe was efficient and fast and the room was really clean. Even when the renovation was not finished in all the last details we felt well.
Also with the booking of our daytrip to Agra the reception could help out when the bus tour couldn't be paid by an international credit card.
Thanks!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steinke63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Although the visit was short but was surelya pleasant one with this Hotel . We can surely enjoy the perfect location as it is easy to commute to most parts of the city.
The hospitality was warm with well trained staff at the reception.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank imhiren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

we arrived and the only word we heard was "passport" ! Our superdeluxe room which we booked in advance ( 1800 Rp.-) was directly to the street and dirty. we asked for another room, after a while they had one. this room was a bit more quite, but the toilette was filthy and the floor in the room you wouldnt touch without shoes. i askes for cleaning. after 30 min a untouchable arrived with a brew and cleaned. after that i had to clean by myself to be able to use the toiulet. i think they really never cleaned the rooms since renovation !! its a pity because thge deco would be nice and thick matraces are comfi too. at night there was such a noise so we couldnt sleep even with earplugs. at 6 am the stuff shouted in front of our room. from afternoon on in two rooms beside us they renovated with hammer srever and electric stuff. no Wifi in the room working. dont go there !!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Akasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rama_Inn, Owner at OYO 3472 Hotel Rama Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2012

Dear Madam,

I am sorry you feel you had a terrible experience at Rama Inn. However, I have checked your comments with my hotel records and found a few discrepancies and therefore, constrained to feel that you may have mixed up some other hotel while reviewing Rama Inn. You had booked the standard room priced at Rs. 995 with us and not the Super Deluxe Room at Rs. 1800. Our highest price room is the Premium Room at Rs. 1695. I do acknowledge that renovation work was going on at the hotel and you were initially allotted a room on the same floor but we had later on changed your room to another floor and you were very happy and satisfied with the room as well as the toilet.
I request you to give us an opportunity to serve you again and am sure you will be as satisfied with our rooms and services as all our other guests have been. Warm regards - Rama Inn, New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Rooms clean, nice bed and smiling staff. Staffed were helpful but not annoyingly overbearing. Easy to check in and out. Close to railway. Simple and good place.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Intothenight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews