We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Muse Sarovar Portico
Nearby Hotels
$137
$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$148
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$119
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ITC Maurya, New Delhi(New Delhi)
$177
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Eros Hotel(New Delhi)
$101
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$181
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$174
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Leela Palace New Delhi(New Delhi)
$272
$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$99
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$169
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveler rating
155
133
55
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
133
55
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnehru placebusiness tripsouth delhiouter ring roadcr parkhotel staffcomfortable staybreakfast spreadbusiness hotellotus templecoffee shopcourteous staffplace to stayroom service isbasic amenitiesdosarooms are comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 360 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This is just the right kind of hotel when you are on a run around and need something quick.
Good location, comfortable and good budget hotel on business trips
Good buffet to take care of you with varied options.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skumar78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMMuse, General Manager at The Muse Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.


Yours sincerely,
Amit Kumar Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Its very near to reach business assignments and enjoy the local market in the evenings!
Breakfast is very good especially the mix veg paratas but only room service during dinner/lunch is provided which is not too good!
Understaff probably has lead to late services...once this is improves probably rooms are really to attract more people especailly when they come on business trip

Room Tip: 3rd flr rooms are better
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Padmini S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMMuse, General Manager at The Muse Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.


Yours sincerely,
Amit Kumar Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a week. The room was nice, quite clean and quiet. However, the internet did not work and service was frustrating (e.g., toilet paper not replaced, full set of new towels not provided, trash not always emptied). Lunch buffet seemed old and caused food poisoning.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMMuse, General Manager at The Muse Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you, for your recent stay at The Muse Sarovar Portico, New Delhi and for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

Your positive comments about Hotel room & cleanliness is much appreciated. We have noted the concerns that you have highlighted regarding service quality & WIFI and are working towards improving the same.

We look forward to welcoming you back at The Muse Sarovar Portico, New Delhi .

Yours sincerely,
Amit Kumar Singh
General Manager
gmdpo@sarovarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

he entrance is the first thing take my attention, basic but good the hotel is comfortable and have nice stuff .the breakfast is Varied and delicious
only registration take time. i general i have no Complained on it
the entrance is the first thing take my attention.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abdulmhsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMMuse, General Manager at The Muse Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.


Yours sincerely,
Amit Kumar Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I stayed at The Muse Sarovar Portico for 2 days during a business trip to Delhi. Check-in and check-out were handled efficiently. The Coffee shop on the Ground floor was comfortable and not busy when I was there, with a good continental breakfast buffet in the morning ,you also have choice & chef prepares for you.The staff was courteous and offered a welcome drink to be sent to the room.The room I stayed in was large and comfortable over all the hotel was reasonable value .

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajeev_Bangalore12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMMuse, General Manager at The Muse Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review of The Muse Sarovar Portico, New Delhi . We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay.

We much appreciate your valuable feedback on our hotel facilities and services, and hope to serve you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Amit Kumar Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews