We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A haven from the noise but with easy access to the city.”
Review of K One One

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
K One One
Ranked #362 of 1,129 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 7, 2012

A very friendly and accommodating place in a lovely area with the feel of a good hotel.

I was very pleasantly surprised when we got to Lodi. The rooms are at least as good as the website would have them appear if not better. The owners greet you as a friend of the family and within the first hour you feel like you've met friends after many years for a catch up.

With the new metro just a few minutes round the corner and rickshaws on standby near the district entrance you have all the transport you need.

Although not cheap it is good value for Delhi and I doubt anyone would be disappointed

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank riverside136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 147 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2012

Tucked away on a quiet road in a shaded neighborhood, K One One is a perfect place to stay after a day of sightseeing and touring in Delhi. The accommodations are impeccably clean and tastefully decorated and the bed was very comfortable. With only four rooms shooting off a living room and kitchen area, this hotel has a cozy feeling. The manager is helpful and kind. He serves breakfast in the morning on a rooftop terrace and offers cooking classes in the evening. We also really enjoyed meeting the owner, Sanjay Puri, a well-traveled and interesting fellow, who also went out of his way to make us feel welcome. The hotel is affordable and though it's a little far from central Delhi, it's walking distance to the easy-to-use metro. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NDT1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

K One One is a great place and I enjoyed my stay there. The rooms are nice and spacious, the roof top is gorgeous and breakfast is good and plentiful. The daily manager is extremely helpful and a very nice guy. You have to drive a bit to get to central Delhi, but there are tons of rickshaws and a metro stop close by. Humayun's Tomb is nearby and the beautiful Lodi Gardens are a short ride. The neighborhood is quiet and relaxed, so if you are looking for an affordable hotel away from all the hustle and bustle this is a good choice.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fred j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

I booked k11 as my mother was coming from Germany.The rooms are large airy clean and with marble floors.You have a choice of western or Indian food for breakfast,I love the aloo parathas.The terrace is great and has a lot of plants though there are mosquitos after sunset.My mother loved the place and we will be back again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Radhika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Clean ,quiet and serene place located centrally in the upmarket South Delhi.Next to Metro Station.Free wi fi internet and great breakfast.The terrace is a great place to chill in the evenings.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony if you smoke...The rooms are non smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ravinder B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

We stayed here for a total of 4 nights as we came and went from Delhi on our trip. It felt very comfortable, safe, and clean.The rooms are everything you need, the rooftop terrace is nice and the scrambled eggs at breakfast were very good. They also allowed us to leave some of our things there in between coming and going. Most importantly the staff are very nice, friendly and helpful and made us feel like we were coming home each time.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ros323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights, its a part of Delhi I wasn't familiar with, but it's actually convenient to the centre, & taxis are cheap. I had the room on the terrace, which has a very comfortable bed.
The two young men who work there were helpful, & I enjoyed talking to both of them.
The rooms on the main level are larger. The metro is quite close, or you can get to it by rickshaw.The staff will order takeaway food, if you have forgotten to eat due to all the things to do & see in Delhi. The price included an airport pickup.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anieByronBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Amax Inn
#20 of 777 in New Delhi
811 reviews
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#28 of 777 in New Delhi
2,939 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 777 in New Delhi
3,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#55 of 777 in New Delhi
1,773 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#35 of 777 in New Delhi
4,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K One One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K One One

Address: K 11, New Delhi 110014, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #362 of 1,129 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: $47 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your K One One reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k One One Hotel New Delhi
k 11

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing