We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy”
Review of San Gimignano

San Gimignano
Ranked #90 of 12,634 Restaurants in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dendermonde
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Cosy”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Nice italian restaurant in the imperial hotel.One of the best osso bucos I ever ate.Definately recommended.Make sure you reserve in advance

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Luc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    50
    15
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
671 reviews
334 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Recently visited this place. Though restaurant is not very big, but it has cozy environment. Food served here is delicious but not very authentic. Some of the items served have bit of Indian Touch to it. Service is good and food recommended by maitre d' was delicious.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank AtulKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 491 helpful votes
“Excellent food and attentive service”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

If I have to eat Italian food I would dine at this restaurant. Amazing experience overall and makes me want to go back again. Must try their pastas and desserts - too good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Elite_traveler_927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“An excellent break during a long trip!”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We were staying in The Imperial, so a visit to San Gimignano made a lot of sense. We thoroughly recommend it, not only as a delicious break from Indian and South Asian food, but also because the setting (in a walled garden within the hotels grounds), was peaceful and atmospheric. The restaurant is also very small, with only a few visible tables, which was refreshingly private.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank abigail04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best Italian Restaurant in New Delhi”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

The Restaurant is located inside in one of the most Oldest Hotel in New Delhi, The Imperial Hotel, the Hotel and restaurant both are absolutely gorgeous, you will get a very warm welcome from the entrance to the lobby and to the restaurant, I walked in into the restaurant without any reservation and the staff welcomed me and offer a very nice table, Minerva was the one who attended me all the time and she was excellent, as if she can read my mind and she knows what i want, i told her it was my first time and she offered me some recommendations, i tried the quattro formaggi pizza with salmon and it was delicious. i was looked after by Minerva the whole time i was there as well as the manager from time to time to check my table. Overall i had a great experience, food quality was excellent, ambience was superb and the service that Minerva provided was outstanding, i strongly recommend this place and i definitely will be back next time when im in new delhi.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Guian_Paulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Gimignano also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to San Gimignano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing