We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B & Bhideaway in the hectic city of Delhi”
Review of The Estate Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Estate Villa
Ranked #21 of 1,106 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2013

At first we wondered where this B & B was located. It is a very nice neighborhood. Rooms are so cozy and comfortable that you want to just lounge around the property. Breakfast was above average and the staff was there to help you make it a good experience...good coffee:)) We stayed two nights and then another night two weeks later when our son joined us. We all felt at home here thanks to a feeling of warmth. Rooms are spaceous, look over the owners house and gardens. Owners were so friendly and we got to share in Holi....highly recommend!

Room Tip: kids activities we did not know about and there is no swimming pool. All rooms are restful and beds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 166 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

This was the second time we have stayed at the Estate because we enjoyed it so much the first time. Set in a quiet, beautifully landscaped part on Delhi's outskirts, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and the beds are sturdy and great for my back! The staff are always ready to help, and are quite unobtrusive, as should be. We didn't dine at the hotel, although I hear their cuisine is quite good. The metro is nearby, and private taxis can be booked with reception. Very pleasant and relaxing.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EliasK212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed at The Estate on our last night in India and found it to be a peaceful place to stay in the madness that is Delhi. The room was clean and comfortable with a balcony overlooking the beautiful garden. The staff were all very friendly and eager to help, and the food was plentiful and tasty. The location is out of the city in a gated community and felt safe and secure, though it is quite a surprise to go out through the back door to find yourself amidst the hustle and bustle of a lively area with shops and stalls which you walk through to get to Sultanpur metro station. We used a driver arranged by the hotel which worked very well, and it is quite a relief not to have to tip everyone as there is a tips box which you use before you leave. Everything worked perfectly although I found the WiFi a bit tempramental. All in all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katemak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

If we said "we are going home" we meant we went back to The Estate. A very nice place with a very friendly and helpfull staff. The place to relax after visiting New Delhi. We enjoyed twice the diner served in the evening. It is 5 minutes walking to the metro. A super place to be!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ton V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I stayed here with two other guests during a recent business trip to Delhi, and we all loved it. Comfortable, clean, and beautiful. Though we relied on our driver to get us in and out of the city, the relatively isolated location did make it a very relaxing place to come back to at the end of some long days. Hot showers, cool fans, and comfortable beds made it very restful. Good breakfasts too: masala omelettes and chai. The only minor complaint is that some of us found the internet connection slow and unreliable, but we didn't much care. Everything else was ideal.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

The Estate is a nice accomadation with a beautyful garden, 5 min walk from the next subway station. Unfortunately, there are no shops or restaurants nearby, so it is recommendable to take the subway, which needs half an hour to the center.
The staff is very friendly and helpful. If you need any packages for excursions, The Estate has a not to cheap but very reliable agency at hand.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GermanyReisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I stayed 2 nights at The Estate with my brother. My feeling is that my first visit to Delhi had a considerably soft landing as a result of choosing The Estate as a place to stay. It is, as others have said, a haven of leafy surroundings and peace and tranquillity. The rooms are smart and characterful, and there is a very pleasant garden. A step out of the back door feels Harry Potteresque, as unexpectedly you are immediately in the middle of a bustling suburban street which has a friendly and warm ambience. There is a definite air of calm in and around the property, enhanced not least by the attentive, efficient but understated style in which Mr Singh and his team look after their guest; we found their approach helped us a lot in settling in to the first days of a 6 week trip. I was very impressed by the way my original enquiry and booking was managed by the extremely helpful Deepika, and her assistance in managing a complex set of transport arrangements for me was exceptional. The Estate is right on the Southern outskirts of the city, but is very close to the Qtab Minar and other interesting Mughal era sites as well as being accessible to the airport. I travelled to and from Old Delhi a couple of times and didn't find it a prohibitive journey. Finally, we enjoyed the excellent value dinners at The Estate. In summary, a superb choice for anyone looking for a good value and charming haven of peace which is unobtrusively and skilfully managed.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nige and Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Thikana
#7 of 1,106 in New Delhi
573 reviews
Colonel's Retreat
#2 of 1,106 in New Delhi
703 reviews
Lutyens Bungalow
#17 of 1,106 in New Delhi
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nizamuddin
Eleven
Eleven
#8 of 1,106 in New Delhi
600 reviews
Chhoti Haveli
#30 of 1,106 in New Delhi
189 reviews
Tatvamasi Homestay
#1 of 1,106 in New Delhi
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Estate Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Estate Villa

Address: 29 Sultanpur Estate Mandi Road | Mandi Jaunapur Road, Mehrauli, New Delhi 110030, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 1,106 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: $83 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Estate Villa 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Estate is a charming bed and breakfast located in the green and exclusive Sultanpur Estate in Mehrauli. A registered Gold Category accommodation, it is ideally located in a twenty-five minutes driving radius from the Airport, Gurgaon, Vasant Vihar and Saket. The guesthouse is located in the annex of the main house - welcoming yet private. There are 5 rooms (including one family suite) and they all have individual charm, whether lawn facing or with private balconies, all have attached bathrooms and are well appointed with modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your The Estate Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Estate Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing