We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and Beautiful Setting”
Review of The Estate Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Estate Villa
Ranked #21 of 1,107 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Right on the metro line the location is ideal- a little out of town but great to be away from the madness of Delhi. Appreciated the airport pick up after an over night flight in.
The rooms are decorated beautifully, every thing has been thought of.
The home cooked meals are delicious and a wonderful introduction to a real Indian food experience.
The hospitality at the Estate was exceptional. Travellers- Well worth spending a little extra here!

Room Tip: Roof Top has private terrace garden- very pretty and secluded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simpsonjano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 166 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2011

This is a busy city in which to find a haven but this is a real find -a quiet , comfortable enclave , tastefully and not ostentatiously decorated . The food and service is simple , very indian and delicious . The support from the manager is excellent . The back door leads out onto the street -a typical indian city melee but great fun.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john209964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Our first trip to India was a bit daunting so we wanted to make sure we had an easy introduction before our 4 week backpacking trip across Rajastan. Mamta and the team at The Estate were great, we were picked up from the airport and taken to their beautiful and tranquil home.The bedroom was really well decorated, beautiful dark wood floors and furniture and a great little garden to relax in. w were invited into the main house where dinner is served, the butter chicken was legendary! The following day we were able to hire a car and visit some of the city (arranged my Mamta). We went on from The Estate to have a trip of a lifetime, so thanks to the team for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanderlust_Fairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed at the Estate for 2 nights in the middle of August 2011 while we were visiting New Delhi. We had a wonderful stay even though we did not spend the days in the facility but only nights after returning from sightseeing. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and had both ceiling fans and an air conditioner. Mamta and her staff were very welcoming and helpful, and the complementary breakfast that included Indian preparations (especially the aloo parathas) along with cereals, juice and fruits was especially wonderful. I would heartily recommend the place for anyone considering hotel alternatives

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TK973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

We stayed 2 nights in October last year when the Comm Games were on it was a peaceful place to be when the rest of the own was busy. We ate dinner and they provided a beautiful birthday cake for our youngest son who was missing western style cakes. This was the best birthday present he got. The gardens are relaxing and the esate is quiet. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parktravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2011

Our experience does not reflect other posts. Unfortunately we arrived in Delhi in the rain, so maybe that was why there was no hot water, and we were tired after our journey, but despite the beautiful garden and well appointed room we did not feel particularly welcomed or the facilities explained. Very convenient for Qutb Minar, but quite a way from the centre of New Delhi bearing in mind the traffic.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank elainejh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theestatebnb, Owner at The Estate Villa, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2011

Thank you for your feedback. We truly regret not living upto your expectations. Due to certain circumstances, I was unable to meet and welcome all my guests for some weeks around the time of your stay. Although our staff is trained and genuinely hospitable, on that ocassion they seemed to have slipped up and not accorded you the welcome you were expecting. I would also like to clarify that we have running hot/cold water regardless of the weather.

The Sultanpur Metro station being a short walk from the B and B makes all tourist attractions very approachable.

We do hope you will give us a chance to welcome you some time again in the future.

Warm regards,
Mamta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2011

This was a great place to stay even though it is a ways from the city center. The metro is an easy 5 minute walk from the hotel and one of the staff escorted us on our first time to the station.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwightschumm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Thikana
#7 of 1,107 in New Delhi
573 reviews
Colonel's Retreat
#2 of 1,107 in New Delhi
703 reviews
Lutyens Bungalow
#17 of 1,107 in New Delhi
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nizamuddin
Eleven
Eleven
#8 of 1,107 in New Delhi
601 reviews
Chhoti Haveli
#31 of 1,107 in New Delhi
189 reviews
Tatvamasi Homestay
#1 of 1,107 in New Delhi
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Estate Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Estate Villa

Address: 29 Sultanpur Estate Mandi Road | Mandi Jaunapur Road, Mehrauli, New Delhi 110030, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 1,107 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: $81 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Estate Villa 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Estate is a charming bed and breakfast located in the green and exclusive Sultanpur Estate in Mehrauli. A registered Gold Category accommodation, it is ideally located in a twenty-five minutes driving radius from the Airport, Gurgaon, Vasant Vihar and Saket. The guesthouse is located in the annex of the main house - welcoming yet private. There are 5 rooms (including one family suite) and they all have individual charm, whether lawn facing or with private balconies, all have attached bathrooms and are well appointed with modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Estate Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Estate Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing