We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“bugs and cockroaches in Hotel Legend International” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Legend International

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Legend International
Ranked #521 of 705 Hotels in New Delhi
Lendava, Slovenia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“bugs and cockroaches in Hotel Legend International”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2011

with a group of children at the hotel we stayed one night, the staff was friendly, helpful, the roof tof terrace was neglected and ugly, but food in restaurant is cheap and good, rooms didn t have windows, no hot water, shower was not possible, only washing from the bottom tap, room full of cockroaches and bugs, not a good choice

Room Tip: hotel hari piorko Paharganj area delhi
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    24
    17
    8
    13
See reviews for
13
19
17
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011

Overall it wasn't a bad stay, the staff were reasonably helpful and friendly though their English a little rusty at times!

The room was nice and spacious, the bed was comfy and the television had a good selection of English/American channels. The room service was also tasty and very cheap! All very nice after 3 months roughing it a bit whilst volunteering!

The downsides...I stayed for 6 nights and my room wasn't cleaned once and it took them 2 days to remove my room service plates! I also agree with other people that the travel agent was very overpriced, he can also be very pushy. He tried to get me to sign up to go to go on other excursions at least once a day when I made it very clear I wasn't interested! I'd make your own excursion arrangements/shop around the other travel agents on that front!

Not a bad experience but I'm sure there's better on offer for the same money in Delhi!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HollyPollyDolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadiad
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

we were 3 person. we stayed at this property on 4th August 2011. we liked it's location, near to New delhi railway station. we were satisfied with the service and reception. food was average but room service was good and fast. room itself was nice and clean. good, reasonable stay for business travellers. we will definately stay there again during our Delhi visit.

Room Tip: we had booked a triple bed A.c. room. room was very nice, clean and cool. exactly as shown on their...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ayubbachhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

i wud say it's a cheap hotel rather than gud. coz no window in da room,,,bit dark,,,but service was ok. there is no restaurant in da hotel...overall xperience is gud...but they can provide better service if they wish...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kais41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2011

I advise not to waste your money here at all. The people working are not at all helpful and friendly and also they add extra bills to your genuine amount by fake signs to increase the money. Food was strictly ok.... But the rooms were just far more bad then being just bad.... overall a horrible experience

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ilmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2011

Room fairly clean. No views at all from the window, so a bit dark. Staff friendly. Room service ok.
The area was Paharganj which was very near New Delhi station, consequently there were quite a few unsavoury looking people hanging around or as the worker in the hotel said, don't walk about there because it's full of broken people. Nearby Market road, good for restaurants and budget shopping.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hummingcoconut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
Level Contributor
83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2011

Please do not waste your money at this hotel. you will not get a sound sleep at all!!! The front desk is not helpful and understanding at all. Do not use the travel desk service also as they will waste your time by taking you to the shops. Too many better places with the same price range at the same location for you to step inside this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sherpafamilyhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Rama Inn
#284 of 705 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Hotel Chand Palace
#169 of 705 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Hotel Krishna
#569 of 705 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
#67 of 705 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Hotel Delhi City Centre
#189 of 705 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#50 of 705 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Legend International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Legend International

Property: Hotel Legend International
Address: 8525 Araya Kasar Road | Arakashan Road, Paharganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #521 of 705 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Legend International 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of New Delhi, hotel offers you clean, and comfortable and affordable rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Legend International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Legend Hotel
Legend Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing