We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Rak International
Nearby Hotels
$137
$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$148
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$119
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ITC Maurya, New Delhi(New Delhi)
$177
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Eros Hotel(New Delhi)
$101
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$174
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$181
$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Leela Palace New Delhi(New Delhi)
$272
$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$99
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$169
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
11
17
35
16
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
17
35
16
19
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 98 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed here one night while passing through Delhi and will stay again next time we pass through in March. It is close to the New Delhi train station (walking distance). The room was clean and the sheets were the cleanest we have had in India so far. No towels or toilet paper provided so bring your own.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Kristina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAKNewDelhi, Owner at Hotel Rak International, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Hello

Thank you so much for appreciation, ur appreciation is the real motivation for us.

Regards
Hotel RAK International

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Was only going to stay here originally for 2 nights but ended up staying for 5. The staff are lovely and were a great help whenever we needed something. The room was a decent size, it was clean and quiet (well as quiet as you can get in Delhi). The WiFi was brilliant and very quick. Would recommend this place to anyone staying in Delhi on a budget.

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor were very quiet. Might want to specify a quiet room as there is a fairly busy motorbike cut through/back alley running past the hotel.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joadify
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAKNewDelhi, Owner at Hotel Rak International, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Hello

Thank you so much for the review ur appreciation really motivates us.


Regards
Hotel RAK International

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I stayed here before 4 years ago with friends and enjoyed it so as a lone female traveller there was no question of where else I was going to go as I knew the rooms were very secure, the staff are extremely helpful and friendly and deserve your trust completely.
The rooms are large ensuites with comfy beds, hot and cold water and even a TV (if you are into that sort of thing). Personally I am not but itwas nice to have the choice of getting away from the madness outside. The location is excellent and it is set just off the main bazaar in a residential area so you don't have to walk straight out into the touters which is quite refreshing.
The staff really go out of their way to accommodate you and your safety is their ultimate priority. You will be warmly welcomed and well looked after during your stay.
Definitely recommend staying here especially as a lone female traveller.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nayhem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAKNewDelhi, Owner at Hotel Rak International, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Thanks u so much for ur views about the place and my team, this really motivate us and we'll try to do even moire better to present ourselves.

Regards
Owner
Hotel RAK International

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We chose to stay at this hotel as it was listed in the Lonely Planet guide. It was very disappointing. The room was very dirty. The management organised a pickup from the airport for us for which we were overcharged and the driver picked us up in what I can only describe as a death trap of a car. It is not recommended and it is not worthy of inclusion in the Lonely Planet guide.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Malcolm W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAKNewDelhi, Owner at Hotel Rak International, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

First of all I am so sorry about the bad experience at the place and I'd also like to thanks u for dropping ur valuable views about the place and my team.

In concern of the room 'd like to defend myself that why don't u complained this at reception we'll immediately either change the room on ur request or cleaned that room(as we r really running on very tight schedules and rooms are occupied immediately one after another so it is very difficult to clean each and every room immediately but cleanliness is our prioritty and we take care of it utmost).

And in concern of extra charges of pickup, we provide pickup service just for the convenience of our guest and we also use transport services of a transporter and may be u came late at airport so that's why the driver has to pay exra charges for parking so it is completely guest's responsibility to pay these liabilities(we previously mentioned thisat the time of pre reservation too).

And Again I AM SO SORRY ABOUT THE RASH DRIVING of the driver I'll definately and imediately raise this ssue with my transporter and took action against that driver(thanks for raising this issue).

I hope if we'll met in future we'll try to give good servces to u.

Regards
Owner
Hotel RAK International

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

hotel rak was quite the blessing compared to some of the hotels i stayed in at delhi.the rooms were clean,the water was hot,and the staff were very polite and helpful.i thought the temple added to the experience rather than hindered it.i would definitely stay there again,in fact i left there to go to goa for a week and booked a room for our return back in delhi.thumbs up for hotel rak!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank philippa g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAKNewDelhi, Owner at Hotel Rak International, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Thanks u so much for ur views about the place and my team, this really motivate us and we'll try to do even moire better to present ourselves.

Regards
Owner
Hotel RAK International

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews