We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, friendly and cheap.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Rak International

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in New Delhi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Rak International
Ranked #573 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
London
Level Contributor
226 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly and cheap.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Was only going to stay here originally for 2 nights but ended up staying for 5. The staff are lovely and were a great help whenever we needed something. The room was a decent size, it was clean and quiet (well as quiet as you can get in Delhi). The WiFi was brilliant and very quick. Would recommend this place to anyone staying in Delhi on a budget.

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor were very quiet. Might want to specify a quiet room as there is a fairly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joadify
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAKNewDelhi, Owner at Hotel Rak International, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Hello

Thank you so much for the review ur appreciation really motivates us.


Regards
Hotel RAK International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    17
    32
    15
    18
See reviews for
2
32
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

I stayed here before 4 years ago with friends and enjoyed it so as a lone female traveller there was no question of where else I was going to go as I knew the rooms were very secure, the staff are extremely helpful and friendly and deserve your trust completely.
The rooms are large ensuites with comfy beds, hot and cold water and even a TV (if you are into that sort of thing). Personally I am not but itwas nice to have the choice of getting away from the madness outside. The location is excellent and it is set just off the main bazaar in a residential area so you don't have to walk straight out into the touters which is quite refreshing.
The staff really go out of their way to accommodate you and your safety is their ultimate priority. You will be warmly welcomed and well looked after during your stay.
Definitely recommend staying here especially as a lone female traveller.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nayhem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAKNewDelhi, Owner at Hotel Rak International, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thanks u so much for ur views about the place and my team, this really motivate us and we'll try to do even moire better to present ourselves.

Regards
Owner
Hotel RAK International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

We chose to stay at this hotel as it was listed in the Lonely Planet guide. It was very disappointing. The room was very dirty. The management organised a pickup from the airport for us for which we were overcharged and the driver picked us up in what I can only describe as a death trap of a car. It is not recommended and it is not worthy of inclusion in the Lonely Planet guide.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Malcolm W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAKNewDelhi, Owner at Hotel Rak International, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
First of all I am so sorry about the bad experience at the place and I'd also like to thanks u for dropping ur valuable views about the place and my team.

In concern of the room 'd like to defend myself that why don't u complained this at reception we'll immediately either change the room on ur request or cleaned that room(as we r really running on very tight schedules and rooms are occupied immediately one after another so it is very difficult to clean each and every room immediately but cleanliness is our prioritty and we take care of it utmost).

And in concern of extra charges of pickup, we provide pickup service just for the convenience of our guest and we also use transport services of a transporter and may be u came late at airport so that's why the driver has to pay exra charges for parking so it is completely guest's responsibility to pay these liabilities(we previously mentioned thisat the time of pre reservation too).

And Again I AM SO SORRY ABOUT THE RASH DRIVING of the driver I'll definately and imediately raise this ssue with my transporter and took action against that driver(thanks for raising this issue).

I hope if we'll met in future we'll try to give good servces to u.

Regards
Owner
Hotel RAK International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

uk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

hotel rak was quite the blessing compared to some of the hotels i stayed in at delhi.the rooms were clean,the water was hot,and the staff were very polite and helpful.i thought the temple added to the experience rather than hindered it.i would definitely stay there again,in fact i left there to go to goa for a week and booked a room for our return back in delhi.thumbs up for hotel rak!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank philippa g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAKNewDelhi, Owner at Hotel Rak International, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thanks u so much for ur views about the place and my team, this really motivate us and we'll try to do even moire better to present ourselves.

Regards
Owner
Hotel RAK International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mussoorie, India
Level Contributor
120 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

This was the first time we had any negative experience at the hotel, but the staff were quick to address the issue (a leaky geyser in the washroom had us wanting to switch rooms - and the poor choice of a front room, meaning we woke up to the morning puja at the temple in the courtyard... and what felt like 45 minutes of solid bell-ringing as part of the puja). The WiFi worked, we didn't turn on the TV, and our fan (we opted for that in lieu of AC) seemed to work as either "gale-force winds" or "barely stirs the air" -- but we just needed a place to sleep, bathe, and base ourselves for the two days of business we had in Delhi.

Room Tip: Don't choose a front room unless you're a sound sleeper/have earplugs; there is a temple in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maitreyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAKNewDelhi, Owner at Hotel Rak International, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Hello

First of all we are really thankful to u the review and here I'd like to apologies about the noise of temple but in India the temple is the most pure and divine place and we can't restrict any devotee from ringing the bells or from praying so we are really helpless here and I am really sorry about this trouble and in concern of other facilities , our all rooms have T.V with Satellite cable connection with more than 200 national and international channels with clarity, we serve 24 hrs wifi service for free to our guests(very smooth speed), and in concern of fan if u'd complaint with that than u's immediately report this at reception we'll definitely changed ur room and infact we repair that fan immediately too(as u've visited during peek season so at this time the rooms were used immediately after leaving one guest buy another so it is very difficult to personally inspect each and every room on day to day basis as the rooms are allmost busy) anyways I am really sorry about the trouble u had and I promise u that we'll not give u any chance of complaint on ur next visit(obviously if u'll gave us a chance to serve u again).


Regards
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Just a place to sleep nothing more. rooms were ok but wifi was extremely patchy, tv was barely working. staff were nonchalant to the point of being rude. wouldn't even look you in the eye when talking to you and made you feel like you owe them a living. Requests would be ignored and only would only get done when voices were raised. Noticed that this would be the case after the boss had left. Only saving grace was a young Nepali man who was the exact polar opposite of the rest of them. He was friendly, fluent in english and was ever ready to help. A waste of talent surrounded by colleagues like that if you asked me. Price was ok but there are much cheaper rooms elsewhere. Taking into account the possible grief you must suffer from the staff, one might be better off in terms of value elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sevenage07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAKNewDelhi, Owner at Hotel Rak International, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Hello

Thank u so much for pointing out this issue I am really unaware about this as the satff was new during ur visit so they were not know how to treat the guest, what are our policies but after ur complaint fortunately my old staff came back from there hometowns and they are working on the new staff and I assure u that u'll not face this kind of situation in future.


Regards
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel in August 2012.
It is located in Paharganj district, in a narrow street of the main bazaar, walking distance from the New Delhi Railway Station/Metro (which makes its position pretty good because in the middle between the New Delhi and the Old Delhi main attractions). Main Bazaar can be scary in night time, but during day time is higly crowded by western tourists (and indian sellers and taxi drivers too of course!).
We took the basic non a/c room for 650 rupees: forniture is quite essential; our bathroom looked not so clean, but everything worked properly; sheets were pretty clean (with no bugs!).
Staff is friendly and there’s a rooftop restaurant (nothing special).
Free wifi is avaiable (even if not always working properly).
Check out time is 12.00, but you can leave your luggage until 18.00 in their entrance.
It is perfect if you are a low budget traveller that just needs a strategic place for visiting Delhi.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank marina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAKNewDelhi, Owner at Hotel Rak International, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Hello

We'll try to overcome from all lackings which still made u feel ok about the hotel.


Regards
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Cottage Yes Please
#208 of 706 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Cottage Ganga Inn
Cottage Ganga Inn
#80 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Anoop Hotel
#526 of 706 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Amax Inn
#42 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Nirmal Mahal
Hotel Nirmal Mahal
#222 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Aman Continental
Hotel Aman Continental
#99 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rak International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rak International

Property: Hotel Rak International
Address: 820, Main Bazar, Chowk Bowli | Paharganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #573 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the best hotel of area and offers serene refuge of comfort and hospitality. Offers blend of Indian Tradition and Modernity and become impressive with time. All rooms are filled with fresh air and light & special attention is paid on ventilation system and windows (every room has front and street view windows). Guest here can be assured of personal service and every 21st century convenience for a comfortable, quite and relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rak International Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing