We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
New Delhi
Save
  
Ways to Experience National Zoological Park of Delhi
from $44.13
More Info
from $98.08
More Info
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveler rating
131
224
124
38
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
131
224
124
38
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white tiger battery operated big zoo wild animals battery car big cats hop on hop asiatic lion mathura road pragati maidan family outing food stalls the main attraction entry fee must visit place india gate rhino
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 553 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

The zoo is centrally located and hence very easily accessible. Infact one can club old fort and the zoo together.

One can view many animals and birds including lions, tigers, jaguar, some nice birds.

The place obviously is heavily crowded during winter holidays. There is the option if taking hop on hop off battery operated buses, but during holiday season the service seems inadequate compared to the sea of people who are visiting the zoo.

Nevertheless, a decent place to visit.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank souviks485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Delhi zoo is a must visit for young children. The zoo has variety of species of animals. Animals look healthy and well fed. Though I found water bodies for animals are very dirty. There is very large parking outside the zoo. One can also get some snacks counter outside the zoo. There are several ice cream and cold drinks point inside the zoo. All fridays are closed.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank tchakroborty23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

Amazing place to visit for small children for making them see the real animals instead of showing them in pictures and movies
Entry ticket are of very nominal charge
Food stalls are there everywhere inside!!!

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank rishitayal93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019

I remember going to the zoo with my parents and cousins on a cold winter day to have both picnic and roaming around with the animals. I used to love this, now that I have grown up, it was my turn to give that wonderful memory to my nephew. I accompanied my nephew along with his parents and he definitely enjoyed the whole day. Watching those animals up close and spending a beautiful day there, did make his day.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Sounakfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2019 via mobile

入場前から空港よりも厳しい荷物検査を通って入場。飴玉やスナックは持ち込み禁止なので、入場前に持っていたらロッカー(1ルピー)へ預けましょう。

動物園は本当に広々としていて、動物達が遠くのほうで見える感じ。ただ、カバとゾウのエリアは近くで迫力ある動きが見れて良かったです。ホワイトタイガーも本当に真白でびっくり。

中にはドリンクとアイスクリームを売る売店しかなく、動物園の外にカフェテリアがあります。

The security check is much strict than airport. We leave the baggage to the locker, costs 1 rs, and entered the zoo.

The zoo is so large. The elephants and hippopotamus are so cute.

There are cafeteria outside of the zoo. There is only small kiosk in the zoo which sells ice cream and drinks. Out side of the zoo, there is a cafeteria.

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank rionorion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews