We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stylish and comfortable in Delhi”
Review of Treebo Amber

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Treebo Amber
Ranked #118 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
nottingham uk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“stylish and comfortable in Delhi”
Reviewed October 5, 2009

The room was excellent - very modern and well appointed. Great bathroom. Service is immaculate and very friendly. Its also in a relatively quiet location - which is very welcome in Delhi. This is obviously not in any way a heritage hotel, but for anyone new to India or just wanting a very comfortable and welcoming start to a trip, its a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank proflac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    126
    45
    11
    6
See reviews for
74
115
54
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Level Contributor
149 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2009

I stayed at the Amber Hotel again on my trip to Delhi and this hotel is the really really good. The people working there remembered me and were warm as ever. The hotel is extremely clean and I would reccommend it to any traveller looking for 5 star accomadation at a affordable price. Food, service and accomadation is top notch. Check out their website for an accurate description. Stay at Amber and you can thank me later.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amitra1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2009

I stayed at The Amber from 20 August 2009 to the 26th. I arrived at 2:30 AM at the Delhi airport yet I had a driver from The Amber awaiting my arrival. Multiple hotel staff enthusiastically greeted me despite the late time.

My room was immaculate and very comfortable. I particularly liked the bathroom, which was huge and stylish (massive rainfall shower head, bowl sink, liberal use of marble). My bed was comfortable and the room was quiet (the hotel is not located on one Delhi's manic roads, but in a more quieter neighborhood that is around the corner from the chaos).

I thought the room service and staff was overly generous and the staff were very helpful in helping me plan my time in Delhi. I used their helpful laundry service, which had quick turnover. I would stay here again and I highly recommend this place. This hidden gem is a great value!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hgb4529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2009

We stayed at the Amber for our first few nights in Delhi. The rooms were even better than those shown on the website. The staff were incredibly helpul and genuinely went out of their ways to ensure we had a happy and comfortable stay. The location is about a 15 minute taxi ride out of central Delhi at a cost of about 200rupees. It was actually refreshing to be away from the noise and hustle of Delhi in the evenings as the hotel is located in New Friends Colony which is itself home to many great restaurants and bars. The hotel staff were brilliant, rooms very clean and modern, great AC and showers. All in all a great base from which to explore Delhi.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charb17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2009

Deciding on where to stay as new travellers and in a new country/ hectic city was a difficult decision however, we are thrilled we chose The Amber. The staff are friendly and will always go the extra mile to help and advise. The hotel features beautiful interiors and makes you feel welcome from the moment you arrive at the front door and are greeted by Mukesh and his wonderful team.
The rooms are beautiful, the showers are incredible and our overall stay has been a fantastic start to our trip. After reading several comments made by other guests, we were somewhat concerned over the hotels location however the staff go the extra mile to helping, with booking taxi's and even taking us themselves to the local town( which boasts wonderful resturants). This was perfect for 2 single females who have never travelled to India.
I would without hesitation recommend this hotel to anyone and would not be put off by the peaceful location. It is not far from the main attractions and is worth travelling that little bit further out to relax at the end of a hectic day.

An excellent hotel overall!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SA173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2009

Gorgeous and peaceful!! that too in the heart of Delhi.
Great Service and very friendly- ever helpful staff!!
The rooms are lovely and extreamly comfortable!

MUST TRY FOR ALL!! :)

  • Liked — great decor , great service, Very central and highly comfortable rooms
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Mnhanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herfordshire
2 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2009

A great modern and clean hotel (unusual in India as many hotels are quite dirty). In a quiet area of Delhi within access of amenites by short taxi journey. Staff are very friendly and willing to offer lots of help. Roomes are very modern with lovely bathroom facilities.
Internet connection is free and is high speed which is great if you are a business traveller and the flat screen tv with English channels is great!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dimcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Basil the Residency
#82 of 715 in New Delhi
152 reviews
Treebo Royce
#184 of 715 in New Delhi
60 reviews
Treebo Conclave Riviera
#131 of 715 in New Delhi
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Emblem Hotel New Friends Colony
#185 of 715 in New Delhi
135 reviews
Treebo Kings Plaza
#327 of 715 in New Delhi
4 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
#75 of 715 in New Delhi
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treebo Amber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treebo Amber

Property: Treebo Amber
Address: 198 Sukhdev Vihar Road, New Delhi 110024, India (Formerly The Amber - New Delhi )
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#37 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Treebo Amber 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treebo Amber in Sukhdev Vihar, New Delhi enjoys a nice position near many corporate offices and local attractions like Lotus Temple (4.7 km) and Humayun's tomb (6.4 km). Shopping hotspots are nearby too, making it a perfect base for all kinds of travellers visiting Delhi. Moolson Coors, Uniclean,Unitech, Hindustan Tin Works Ltd, ANK Global Health, T&K consultancy, Radiant all these companies are within 6 km of the hotel. Tonnes of facilities are available at this Treebo property: Breakfast and Wi-Fi and Parking are complimentary and laundry service is available for a charge. A travel desk, ironing board and event hosting facilities are also available. The restaurant serving delicious food within the premises is a must visit. The hotel also has a cool roof top cafe that is perfect for spending time and unwinding. The hotel authorities can arrange for a spa treatment upon request. All rooms are air-conditioned and central heating is available to comfort guests in chilly winters of Delhi. Other amenities include electric kettle, LCD TV, satellite channels and free toiletries in the bathroom. Located at a distance of 18 km from Indira Gandhi international Airport and 17 km from New Delhi Railway Station. The nearest bus stop is at Vir Hakikat Rai ISBT (6.5 kms) and the metro station at Jasola Apollo Metro Station (3 kms). Popular eateries like Essence, Yum Tree, Al Bake, Chawla's and McDonald's are within 2.3 kms of Treebo Amber. The bustling hub of New Friend's Colony and its market is only 2.3 km. Fortis Escorts Hospital is an easy walk - only 600 meters away and the Indraprastha Apollo just 1.8 kms from here, making it a good option for medical tourists as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Treebo Amber reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Amber - New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Amber Hotels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing