We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel for stay in Delhi”
Review of Treebo Amber

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Treebo Amber
Ranked #123 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Kolombo
1 review
“Perfect hotel for stay in Delhi”
Reviewed March 13, 2009

After many hours of research on the web, especially on the Tripadvisor site, we decided to book our 2 night stay in Delhi at the Amber Hotel and we were not disappointed.The hotel was in a quite residential location as well as being close 15-20 minutes to shopping areas, the room was spacious, big window, large flat screen T.V , and white crispy bed sheets clean & the bathroom with seprate thick glass shower area with rain shower on top , the staff well trained and friendly, and nothing was too much trouble. On arrival there was a welcome drink offered, however the receptionist take us to the room and informed about the facilities. We dined in the restaurants at the lobby level and found the food to be high standard and reasonably priced. All in all a fabulous stay and we will certainly be back.

  • Liked — Beautiful rooms
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Silva123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    126
    45
    11
    6
See reviews for
74
115
54
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
u.k
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2009

Good hotel, rooms are wonderful, great staff, BUT! breakfast is very average and basic, that needs to be addressed, also it has not got got a bar, and that was a BIG let down, and we were told we couldn't bring our own drinks down from our rooms. but the hotel itself is very clean, and we would go back,

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kulsangh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2009

I stayed here for 3 nights with my 18-yr-old son and we really loved this hotel. We even extended our stay there a night. Delhi is a typical Indian big city - dirty, noisy, seemingly incomprehensible. The Amber provides an impeccably clean, beautiful, calm, quiet island in the storm. The staff could not have been more helpful. Breakfast was good too. It's definitely worth it to have the hotel send a driver to pick you up from the airport. Also FYI, there are two Amber hotels in Delhi and one of them is in a bad location so make sure you take down the info for the right one.

  • Liked — beautiful, quiet and clean
  • Disliked — NA
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2009

The Amber is off the beaten path and you would need your own transportation. An excellent, clean and very modern hotel run by a friendly staff who is eager to help. The price for a room is comparable to five star hotels in Delhi. The Amber provides a clean modern place in a nice neighborhood. I would get into a larger five star hotel that has the infrastructure for rental cars, tours and an enviornment to meet other tourists.

The hotel does have access to rental cars but we got a car for less than half of what it would have cost us to get it through the Amber.

  • Liked — Frienly staff and cleanliness
  • Disliked — over priced and away from the town center
  • Stayed December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank virginian0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2009

Room standard? Absolutely fantastic! It was so clean and beautiful. Client service? especially two people we spoke with were extremely professional and helpful: one lady at the reception and there was a man - i think he was the owner or manager - quite young, dressed really nice. The rest was just OK but those two! We were really impressed!
But if I'm to complain... there were only two things that were a bit annoying but it's nothing especially that we're talking about India.
First of all the room you can see with red blanket, stunning but we I had a look through the window... there is an eating area behind! And it would be ok because they are serving breakfasts only but in the morning it was a disaster. It was so noisy. The hotel staff was preparing this room for a breakfast from 5am. Talking, laughing and all the noises from the kitchen. We were really pissed off when we woke up at 5am and couldn't fall asleep especially that we arrived to the hotel in the middle of the night after a few 'interesting' experiences at the airport. Yes we were exhausted and planned to get up at 7am. Luckily there was no problem to change the room so the rest of our stay was great.
2. Another thing: tipping. It was driving us bananas especially when ordered the food and a couple of beers. The guys was puffing pretending how tired he is because he had to get the food and especially beer from far away. Yeah right! He didn't do this himself! and than said he has no change so you don't have to tip him when you order your food. We already did ;) Oh and don't order any beer - it is too expensive and can't cool it down in the fridge anyway.
So the above was the worst we experienced. Not too bad hey. I would definitely recommend this place to everyone.

  • Liked — cleanliness and quality of the room
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lutom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2009

Amber is a very modern and brand new hotel with all of the luxurious touches of a 5 star hotel. The hotel is very clean, the rooms are average sized, and the ultra-modern bathroom is a very pleasant surprise. The evening manager was extremely helpful with our check-in, and put an effort to accommodate our requests.

On the other hand, the morning reception staff had a huge attitude problem, and seem to have difficulty communicating with each other. They did not help with travel arrangements, and ended up directing us to one of the scariest bus stations in Delhi. (We ended up going to the Intercontinental hotel to get help with travel.)

The location of this hotel also makes it awkward for pretty much everything. Sukhdev Vihar is also not the best part of town. We arrived rather late in the evening, and driving through the residential part of a sketchy neighborhood was not terribly comforting. We stayed in room 102 and the view onto the unfinished road outside was less than appealing.

For the high cost of this hotel, we would have preferred to stay closer to Connaught Place.

  • Liked — Ultra modern and new hotel
  • Disliked — location and unhelpful staff
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jhr76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed January 18, 2009

stayed in Amber hotel with a friend of mine for three nights
.what i love first about the hotel is the very friendly staff and the General Manager himself ,very helpful , always smiling and wiiling to help you anytime(they gave me a late check out till 4:00 pm).the lobby is beautifullly decorated ,with free internet in the rooms/lobby.the location is in a quite neighbourhood ,all major attractions are within 15 minutes drive distance.the rooms are clean and comfortable,with italian fitting in bathroom and rain showewith hot and cold water.
Room service is quick and food is good and hotel seems to be well executed in all fields.i love the buffet breakfast and fresh fruits as well.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank stepaheadLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Basil the Residency
#78 of 716 in New Delhi
152 reviews
Treebo Royce
#196 of 716 in New Delhi
59 reviews
Treebo Conclave Riviera
#132 of 716 in New Delhi
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Emblem Hotel New Friends Colony
#183 of 716 in New Delhi
135 reviews
Treebo Kings Plaza
#327 of 716 in New Delhi
4 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
#75 of 716 in New Delhi
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treebo Amber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treebo Amber

Property: Treebo Amber
Address: 198 Sukhdev Vihar Road, New Delhi 110024, India (Formerly The Amber - New Delhi )
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#37 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Treebo Amber 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treebo Amber in Sukhdev Vihar, New Delhi enjoys a nice position near many corporate offices and local attractions like Lotus Temple (4.7 km) and Humayun's tomb (6.4 km). Shopping hotspots are nearby too, making it a perfect base for all kinds of travellers visiting Delhi. Moolson Coors, Uniclean,Unitech, Hindustan Tin Works Ltd, ANK Global Health, T&K consultancy, Radiant all these companies are within 6 km of the hotel. Tonnes of facilities are available at this Treebo property: Breakfast and Wi-Fi and Parking are complimentary and laundry service is available for a charge. A travel desk, ironing board and event hosting facilities are also available. The restaurant serving delicious food within the premises is a must visit. The hotel also has a cool roof top cafe that is perfect for spending time and unwinding. The hotel authorities can arrange for a spa treatment upon request. All rooms are air-conditioned and central heating is available to comfort guests in chilly winters of Delhi. Other amenities include electric kettle, LCD TV, satellite channels and free toiletries in the bathroom. Located at a distance of 18 km from Indira Gandhi international Airport and 17 km from New Delhi Railway Station. The nearest bus stop is at Vir Hakikat Rai ISBT (6.5 kms) and the metro station at Jasola Apollo Metro Station (3 kms). Popular eateries like Essence, Yum Tree, Al Bake, Chawla's and McDonald's are within 2.3 kms of Treebo Amber. The bustling hub of New Friend's Colony and its market is only 2.3 km. Fortis Escorts Hospital is an easy walk - only 600 meters away and the Indraprastha Apollo just 1.8 kms from here, making it a good option for medical tourists as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Treebo Amber reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Amber - New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Amber Hotels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing