We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Delhi”
Review of Treebo Amber

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Treebo Amber
Ranked #121 of 736 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We enjoyed being out of the center of the city. The hotel is very clean and modern with free wi-fi. The room was spacious and tastefully decorated. The plus was the wait staff especially in the restaurant. The meals take a while but are worth it. We were very well taken care of in the hotel. The waiters made ecery attempt to accomodate us. We very highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Choose the backside of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jam6768_290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheAmberHotel, Manager at Treebo Amber, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear jam6768_290,

We thank you for taking out time and sharing your experience, we feel proud that you had a good experience and at amber we always want to give our guests personalized warm and efficient service, their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (437)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 437 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2013

I stayed with my family at The Amber for 2 weeks. As the hotel is quite small it has a lovely homely feel. The staff were great, they were very welcoming, helpful and really looked after us. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The breakfasts were really good too. We have stayed at The Amber a few times, I'm sure we will stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank APthetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheAmberHotel, Manager at Treebo Amber, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear APthetraveller,

Thank you for choosing The Amber for your stay it was indeed a pleasure to welcome you again. We appreciate the kind words you have for the staff, at the amber we always want to give the guest the best of services and a memorable experience.

Looking forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I stayed here with my children for one night at the end of a two week holiday in Rajasthan. We were all quite travel weary, and this was a perfect end to our trip. The Amber is very calm and peaceful, in a very quiet location, with wonderfully comfortable rooms, a very good restaurant, and delightful staff. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. We arrived off an overnight train from Udaipur and were immediately given access to our room, although I had not managed to call ahead to alert the hotel of our early arrival. When my small son fell asleep before dinner, we were provided with beautifully presented and delicious room service.

There are so many small and thoughtful details in the room, which made the stay very comfortable. There is also a nice roof terrace, although we didn't spend much time up there, it is nice to read and relax.

It was the nicest possible end to our trip - and I will certainly stay at the Amber again next time I visit Delhi.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbjpdjpap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheAmberHotel, Owner at Treebo Amber, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Katherine,

We would like to thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor. We are so happy that you had a pleasant stay at the hotel it was indeed a pleasure to have your family over at the hotel.
looking forward to see you again.

Have a great day..

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I have had the opportunity to stay here for a number of times. It was as good an experience every time, including very recently. Very clean and well maintained rooms, a homely atmosphere, cordial staff and very good room service food - everything as good as every other time in the past that i have stayed here. Breakfast may not be as good (and ready), especially if you plan to leave a bit early in the morning.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirishmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheAmberHotel, Owner at Treebo Amber, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Shirish,

We would like to thank you for choosing the amber hotel for your business purpose,
we have noted down your concern about breakfast and early check out and have reported the same to the staff. Thanks for your feedback.

We look forward to welcome you again

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed at Amber in Oct 2013. Service was excellent. The front desk staff and the kitchen staff were both nice and caring. The rooms are well done. Bathroom is very nice. We loved the stay. Will go back there when we visit delhi again. Best value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chelian p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheAmberHotel, Owner at Treebo Amber, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Chelian P,

I would like to thank you for choosing the amber hotel for your stay. I thank you for your kind words about the staff. We always try to make sure that the guests have a great experience. Hope to you see you soon.

Have a great day

The Amber Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Choose this hotel based on the great reviews I read here on TA. All in all it was a good experience, thought I was expecting even better.

We arranged for an airport pickup with hotel because our flight arrived at 1:30am. Pickup was great and easy. Also arranged for a car for a day of sightseeing and that was a pretty good deal. We hired a car three or four other times while in India and it was cheapest at the Amber.

Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooftop terrace is there but nothing special. Their website claims they offer foreign exchange service, however the front desk could not even break a 500 rupee note into smaller bills. Also, as I was arranging a sightseeing trip with the front desk they insisted that Humayan's Tomb was closed on Monday. They even seemed a little annoyed when I mentioned I still wanted to go there. Turns out it was open. Can't expect them to know everything I guess.

Final verdict: This is a good hotel that I would recommend, but it's not great. If I make it back to Delhi I might look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukesh S, General Manager at Treebo Amber, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sparing your time in completing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to know of your recent experience with the Amber New Delhi was very good.
We at the Amber, continue to be committed to provide you and all our guests with the highest standard of services . We look forward to your continued patronage . I have carefully noted your comments regarding the front office staff information and regret that it did not meet your approval. Such comments really help us to improvise & train our staff well. I hope you keep this experience isolated and will not mar your decision to choose The Amber, New Delhi during your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon again !

Kind regards,
Mukesh Sharma
General Manager- The Amber New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I have the pleasure of staying here in 2012. Unfortunately I only just got around to writing a review for it. I toured India for 3 weeks, staying in mainly 5* hotels and the Amber. During this visit I stayed in this hotel on three separate occasions in two different rooms. The rooms were nice, excellent waterfall shower. I preferred the first room I stayed in with window (I forget the number). On my third stay I was in an indoor room without window, although to the same standard and of comparable size, I found it a little claustrophobic without a window.

The service was equal, or above, any other place I visited on my trip. The staff were exceptionally friendly, and Kamal (the waiter in restaurant) was one of the courteous/helpful people I met on my trip around India. The food in the restaurant was decent and the selection varied (they offered a variety of cuisines when I was there, not limited to Indian cooking).

Location wise, I wouldn't say it was amazing but perfectly acceptable for travelling around the major tourist sites. My only suggestion would be to take the business card with the hotel's address just in case your driver doesn't know the place by name.

Compared to some of the larger luxury hotels in India/ New Delhi this won't have the same facilities- but don't let this put you off. It's a small boutique hotel, which offers an exceptionally good level service, and a very nice place to sleep and relax with a far smaller price tag.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukesh S, General Manager at Treebo Amber, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your very kind feedback on TripAdvisor. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about our hotel, rooms,facilities,staff members and food in our Restaurant.We also feel proud that you did find the Amber with exceptionally good level services, and a very nice place to sleep and relax with a far smaller price tag.
We are committed to provide personalized, warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.We do hope you will stay for a longer period next time with us and enjoy our hospitality.
We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Kind regards,
Mukesh Sharma
General Manager -The Amber New Delhi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Basil the Residency
#92 of 736 in New Delhi
158 reviews
Treebo Royce
#211 of 736 in New Delhi
68 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
#81 of 736 in New Delhi
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mantra Amaltas
#202 of 736 in New Delhi
228 reviews
Grand FFOUR
#134 of 736 in New Delhi
50 reviews
Treebo Conclave Riviera
#236 of 736 in New Delhi
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treebo Amber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treebo Amber

Address: 198 Sukhdev Vihar Road, New Delhi 110024, India (Formerly The Amber - New Delhi )
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#37 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $48 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Treebo Amber 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treebo Amber in Sukhdev Vihar, New Delhi enjoys a nice position near many corporate offices and local attractions like Lotus Temple (4.7 km) and Humayun's tomb (6.4 km). Shopping hotspots are nearby too, making it a perfect base for all kinds of travellers visiting Delhi. Moolson Coors, Uniclean,Unitech, Hindustan Tin Works Ltd, ANK Global Health, T&K consultancy, Radiant all these companies are within 6 km of the hotel. Tonnes of facilities are available at this Treebo property: Breakfast and Wi-Fi and Parking are complimentary and laundry service is available for a charge. A travel desk, ironing board and event hosting facilities are also available. The restaurant serving delicious food within the premises is a must visit. The hotel also has a cool roof top cafe that is perfect for spending time and unwinding. The hotel authorities can arrange for a spa treatment upon request. All rooms are air-conditioned and central heating is available to comfort guests in chilly winters of Delhi. Other amenities include electric kettle, LCD TV, satellite channels and free toiletries in the bathroom. Located at a distance of 18 km from Indira Gandhi international Airport and 17 km from New Delhi Railway Station. The nearest bus stop is at Vir Hakikat Rai ISBT (6.5 kms) and the metro station at Jasola Apollo Metro Station (3 kms). Popular eateries like Essence, Yum Tree, Al Bake, Chawla's and McDonald's are within 2.3 kms of Treebo Amber. The bustling hub of New Friend's Colony and its market is only 2.3 km. Fortis Escorts Hospital is an easy walk - only 600 meters away and the Indraprastha Apollo just 1.8 kms from here, making it a good option for medical tourists as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Treebo Amber reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Amber - New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Amber Hotels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing