We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing rooms,facilities and service”
Review of Treebo Amber

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Treebo Amber
Ranked #121 of 728 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Have to say this hotel was a pleasant surprise.Great wi-fi, great coffee, good pizza. Good condition, and really clean. Basically everything you need without paying an arm and a leg, like in most hotels. Just no frills. In a good area and very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sonaal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukesh S, General Manager at Treebo Amber, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write on TripAdvisor.We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable experience during your stay with us. Thank you for the kind words you have for the staff and our services.
Thank you once again for recommending The Amber .We look forward to welcoming you soon again.
Kind regards,
Mukesh Sharma
General Manager
The Amber New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (434)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 434 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2013

I stayed at The Amber Hotel recently for 3 nights on my way to another city and expected a very a clean and comfortable stay and thats exactly what I experienced. I must say that the staff is very helpful and friendly which made the stay even more easy. Also the in-house food is pretty good. I would definitely recommend this hotel..!!! Cheers.!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank 98Ron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukesh S, General Manager at Treebo Amber, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write on TripAdvisor.We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable experience during your stay with us. Thank you for the kind words you have for the staff and our services.
Thank you once again for recommending The Amber .We look forward to welcoming you soon again.
Kind regards,
Mukesh Sharma
General Manager
The Amber New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The hotel was everything I needed on my business trip. Highly recommended, excellent staff, the quality if food was good. Very central, could not complain about a single thing. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Akhil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukesh S, General Manager at Treebo Amber, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write on TripAdvisor.We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable experience during your stay with us. Thank you for the kind words you have for the staff and our services.
Thank you once again for recommending The Amber .We look forward to welcoming you soon again.
Kind regards,
Mukesh Sharma
General Manager
The Amber New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel twice on my trip, two nights and then one night and I really enjoyed it. It was very well run, peaceful & clean. Very comfortable beds and nice showers too. The free wi-fi is great! The only thing I didn't like was that the location is kind of far away from many shops & restaurants. I would still recommend to others though.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mountaingirl9597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukesh S, General Manager at Treebo Amber, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write on TripAdvisor.We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable experience during your stay with us. Thank you for the kind words you have for the staff and our services.
Thank you once again for recommending The Amber .We look forward to welcoming you soon again.
Kind regards,
Mukesh Sharma
General Manager
The Amber New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Beautiful Hotel(1) I stay at The Amber for 2 nights with my family,the entire experience was outstanding on all counts.I don't have words for this place and the staff. Starting from the meet and greet at the airport till the drop. Very warm welcome from very experienced personnel at the reception. Everything was brilliant. The staff, the hotel, the service, everything was in the realm of superiority..

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Halkuc32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukesh S, General Manager at Treebo Amber, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write on TripAdvisor.We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable experience during your stay with us. Thank you for the kind words you have for the staff and our services.
Thank you once again for recommending The Amber .We look forward to welcoming you soon again.
Kind regards,
Mukesh Sharma
General Manager
The Amber New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I stayed at the Amber for two nights at starting and 2 nights later when we flew in for a trip to Agra and the Taj while in India on business with 2 colleagues and Jaipur .We coose this hotel on our multiple visists. We picked it because it was small and highly recommended by one of our friends.The service was exceptional.The front desk folks and hotel manager went out of their way, we felt very pampered.The in-house food items were great, especially the Tandoori .Breakfast buffet was terrific and we did enjoy live egg bar etc. The rooms were very comfortable with the best managed hotel interms of quality and care.They even have a nice small Gym an attractive terrace garden with greenery and a lotus temple view. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manavDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukesh S, General Manager at Treebo Amber, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your encouraging feedback. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration to our staff and this encourages us to achieve even higher standards of service.We look forward to welcoming you soon again at the Amber.

Warm regards,
Team, The Amber, New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

pros:
-Kamal (waiter) the only good thing about the hotel
cons:
-dirty rooms and roof terrace,
-lack of maintenance,
-bad smell in the rooms,
-very rude man at the check in desc,
-no windows in the room,
-we have paid for triple room and instead we got a small room with two single beds in it, when we asked for a bigger room we were told that they are all the same size and got a dirty mattress put on the ground (for the third guest)
- we were over charged

I would not recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kasiekok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukesh S, General Manager at Treebo Amber, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Amber !

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay and giving us your feedback.
We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We work hard to maintain guest satisfaction and do whatever is humanly possible to give memorable experience to all our guests. Many guests have mentioned it on tripAdvisor and on our offline feedback cards. We value you, and would like to address all your concerns with entire team as quickly as possible .
We hope that you had a safe journey back home and wish you and your family a successful life.
We look forward to welcoming you soon again at the Amber.
Warm regards
Mukesh Sharma
General Manager The Amber, New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Basil the Residency
#90 of 728 in New Delhi
157 reviews
Treebo Royce
#217 of 728 in New Delhi
68 reviews
Treebo Conclave Riviera
#230 of 728 in New Delhi
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
#82 of 728 in New Delhi
264 reviews
Mantra Amaltas
#200 of 728 in New Delhi
225 reviews
Grand FFOUR
#135 of 728 in New Delhi
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treebo Amber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treebo Amber

Address: 198 Sukhdev Vihar Road, New Delhi 110024, India (Formerly The Amber - New Delhi )
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#37 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $51 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Treebo Amber 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treebo Amber in Sukhdev Vihar, New Delhi enjoys a nice position near many corporate offices and local attractions like Lotus Temple (4.7 km) and Humayun's tomb (6.4 km). Shopping hotspots are nearby too, making it a perfect base for all kinds of travellers visiting Delhi. Moolson Coors, Uniclean,Unitech, Hindustan Tin Works Ltd, ANK Global Health, T&K consultancy, Radiant all these companies are within 6 km of the hotel. Tonnes of facilities are available at this Treebo property: Breakfast and Wi-Fi and Parking are complimentary and laundry service is available for a charge. A travel desk, ironing board and event hosting facilities are also available. The restaurant serving delicious food within the premises is a must visit. The hotel also has a cool roof top cafe that is perfect for spending time and unwinding. The hotel authorities can arrange for a spa treatment upon request. All rooms are air-conditioned and central heating is available to comfort guests in chilly winters of Delhi. Other amenities include electric kettle, LCD TV, satellite channels and free toiletries in the bathroom. Located at a distance of 18 km from Indira Gandhi international Airport and 17 km from New Delhi Railway Station. The nearest bus stop is at Vir Hakikat Rai ISBT (6.5 kms) and the metro station at Jasola Apollo Metro Station (3 kms). Popular eateries like Essence, Yum Tree, Al Bake, Chawla's and McDonald's are within 2.3 kms of Treebo Amber. The bustling hub of New Friend's Colony and its market is only 2.3 km. Fortis Escorts Hospital is an easy walk - only 600 meters away and the Indraprastha Apollo just 1.8 kms from here, making it a good option for medical tourists as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Treebo Amber reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Amber - New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Amber Hotels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing