We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Amber Hotel --Review” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Treebo Amber

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Treebo Amber
Ranked #117 of 704 Hotels in New Delhi
Dehradun, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amber Hotel --Review”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

I stayed at the Amber for two nights at starting and 2 nights later when we flew in for a trip to Agra and the Taj while in India on business with 2 colleagues and Jaipur .We coose this hotel on our multiple visists. We picked it because it was small and highly recommended by one of our friends.The service was exceptional.The front desk folks and hotel manager went out of their way, we felt very pampered.The in-house food items were great, especially the Tandoori .Breakfast buffet was terrific and we did enjoy live egg bar etc. The rooms were very comfortable with the best managed hotel interms of quality and care.They even have a nice small Gym an attractive terrace garden with greenery and a lotus temple view. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manavDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukesh S, General Manager at Treebo Amber, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your encouraging feedback. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration to our staff and this encourages us to achieve even higher standards of service.We look forward to welcoming you soon again at the Amber.

Warm regards,
Team, The Amber, New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    116
    40
    10
    5
See reviews for
69
112
51
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

pros:
-Kamal (waiter) the only good thing about the hotel
cons:
-dirty rooms and roof terrace,
-lack of maintenance,
-bad smell in the rooms,
-very rude man at the check in desc,
-no windows in the room,
-we have paid for triple room and instead we got a small room with two single beds in it, when we asked for a bigger room we were told that they are all the same size and got a dirty mattress put on the ground (for the third guest)
- we were over charged

I would not recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kasiekok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukesh S, General Manager at Treebo Amber, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Amber !

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay and giving us your feedback.
We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We work hard to maintain guest satisfaction and do whatever is humanly possible to give memorable experience to all our guests. Many guests have mentioned it on tripAdvisor and on our offline feedback cards. We value you, and would like to address all your concerns with entire team as quickly as possible .
We hope that you had a safe journey back home and wish you and your family a successful life.
We look forward to welcoming you soon again at the Amber.
Warm regards
Mukesh Sharma
General Manager The Amber, New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

i stayed at this hotel last week....amazing staff very well managed and was a great value for money ......this hotel is surely one of the best.ood was good,transpotation was good,free wifi and good connectivity in the room and all areas.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukesh S, General Manager at Treebo Amber, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your encouraging feedback. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration to our staff and this encourages us to achieve even higher standards of service.We look forward to welcoming you soon again at the Amber.

Warm regards
Team, The Amber, New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

This was the perfect hotel for travelers arriving in New Delhi who appreciate modern amenities. The rooms have been recently upgraded and include a rainfall shower, flat screen TVs and plush bedding. The rooms were immaculate in their cleanliness. The hotel staff was friendly and more than willing to assist with day tours, taxi/rickshaw rides, and general sightseeing. While staying at The Amber my group went on a day tour of Delhi for a reasonable rate. Additionally, the seclusion of the hotel is great for offering a peaceful night's rest in the often hectic city.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukesh S, General Manager at Treebo Amber, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your encouraging feedback. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration to our staff and this encourages us to achieve even higher standards of service.We look forward to welcoming you soon again at the Amber.

Warm regards
Team, The Amber, New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

This is one of the best hotel I have stayed with.The staff service and everything was excellent as usual.The rooms are very claen and comfortable. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful.The room was very clean and very luxurious.The rooms are well designed and the sleep quality is perfect and peaceful..The only thing that is hotel lacks is a bar. It has a good restaurant but it needs a bar.
I would like to book this hotel again in my next visit.
Alix - Spain

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alixspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukesh S, General Manager at Treebo Amber, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your encouraging feedback. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration to our staff and this encourages us to achieve even higher standards of service.We look forward to welcoming you soon again at the Amber.

Warm regards
Team, The Amber, New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverine, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

This hotel was our first stop on our honeymoon trip through India so I was a bit nervous it might be a disappointment, but we were pleasantly surprised by everything - driver picked us up at the airport.At check-in we were greeted with smile by front desk and General Manager him self .The room was more inviting than the online pictures seemed to suggest, with fluffy white bed.Our room was perfectly decorated with lots of flower by the staff knowing that what is needed for a Honeymoon couple.
Breakfast was simply lovely - great variety of foods and we also ordered some Indian stuff which was delicious.

The hotel clearly caters to a wide variety of tourists and business people - our first day at breakfast we were seated between a large English family and a group of Japanese businessmen )
Location is ideal for getting around - we had to take taxis everywhere - but that was fine. The terrace was lovely and very quiet,we also had dinner at there which seemed comparable in level of comfort/luxury. I'd happily stay at either next time I'm in Delhi.
Thanks for the hospility offered during the saty !!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruch K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukesh S, General Manager at Treebo Amber, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your encouraging feedback. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration to our staff and this encourages us to achieve even higher standards of service.We look forward to welcoming you soon again at the Amber.

Warm regards
Team- The Amber, New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

I have been staying here since 3 years and I find the management and staff always welcoming me with a smile and personalised recognition.This smile and personal attention is what keeps me coming back and selecting it ahead of other maybe more expensive and bigger hotels. It is a small well meaning boutique hotel with rooms are done better than most 5 star hotels. The rooms are spacious and have centralized Aircon, hot water and nice roof top garden.The food is good and the service is nothing to complain about. The hotel is trusted with many regular foreign guests who are particular about their quality of hotel.
Across time I have recommended it to many relatives and friends and they have all come out happy. So I don’t hesistate to recommend the hotel to anybody looking for a well priced to put up in South Delhi.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ammishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukesh S, General Manager at Treebo Amber, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your encouraging feedback. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration to our staff and this encourages us to achieve even higher standards of service.We look forward to welcoming you soon again at the Amber.

Warm regards,
Team - The Amber, New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Basil the Residency
#79 of 704 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Treebo Royce
#160 of 704 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Mantra Amaltas
#133 of 704 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greater Kailash I
Hotel Meridian Plaza
Hotel Meridian Plaza
#141 of 704 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Greater Kailash I
The Legend Inn
The Legend Inn
#63 of 704 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Nizamuddin
La Sagrita
La Sagrita
#57 of 704 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treebo Amber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treebo Amber

Property: Treebo Amber
Address: 198 Sukhdev Vihar Road, New Delhi 110024, India (Formerly The Amber - New Delhi )
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#37 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Treebo Amber 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treebo Amber in Sukhdev Vihar, New Delhi enjoys a nice position near many corporate offices and local attractions like Lotus Temple (4.7 km) and Humayun's tomb (6.4 km). Shopping hotspots are nearby too, making it a perfect base for all kinds of travellers visiting Delhi. Moolson Coors, Uniclean,Unitech, Hindustan Tin Works Ltd, ANK Global Health, T&K consultancy, Radiant all these companies are within 6 km of the hotel. Tonnes of facilities are available at this Treebo property: Breakfast and Wi-Fi and Parking are complimentary and laundry service is available for a charge. A travel desk, ironing board and event hosting facilities are also available. The restaurant serving delicious food within the premises is a must visit. The hotel also has a cool roof top cafe that is perfect for spending time and unwinding. The hotel authorities can arrange for a spa treatment upon request. All rooms are air-conditioned and central heating is available to comfort guests in chilly winters of Delhi. Other amenities include electric kettle, LCD TV, satellite channels and free toiletries in the bathroom. Located at a distance of 18 km from Indira Gandhi international Airport and 17 km from New Delhi Railway Station. The nearest bus stop is at Vir Hakikat Rai ISBT (6.5 kms) and the metro station at Jasola Apollo Metro Station (3 kms). Popular eateries like Essence, Yum Tree, Al Bake, Chawla's and McDonald's are within 2.3 kms of Treebo Amber. The bustling hub of New Friend's Colony and its market is only 2.3 km. Fortis Escorts Hospital is an easy walk - only 600 meters away and the Indraprastha Apollo just 1.8 kms from here, making it a good option for medical tourists as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Treebo Amber reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Amber - New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Amber Hotels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing