We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Treebo Amber

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Treebo Amber
Ranked #120 of 717 Hotels in New Delhi
Warsaw, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This hotel is fantastic. The room are spotless and comfortable. The staff is fabulous, always eager to help and friendly. Breakfast was good too. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neleznia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    127
    45
    11
    6
See reviews for
75
115
54
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

The Amber was our first hotel in India, but it was beyond our expectations. Upon checking in (at 6AM), our room was ready and the staff was so welcoming. The room was very clean and very luxurious; king size bed, mini bar, safe in room and the bathroom had a large glass marble shower. Everyone in the hotel was always eager to help us. They arranged numerous times for private drivers and gave us suggestions on what to do.
The breakfast was wonderful - there was a buffet, though we stuck with the omelet station and coffee. In the evening, we had coffee on the beautiful roof top terrace. The hotel even has a small gym, of which we took advantage of.
The hotel is located in South Delhi in a nice, quiet suburb, away from the chaos. The only negative is that you have to drive everywhere, but it was worth it to be away from the craziness of Delhi. Upon checking out, they even offered that if we come back to Delhi and need to "freshen up" we can use a room free of charge.
A highly recommended hotel for anyone who wants to stay in a luxurious place in Delhi, without the super high prices of the fancy hotels!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank marissaadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We had the most wonderful stay recently at Delhi's Hotel Amber. The hotel is remarkably clean and we were very impressed by the behavior and eager to help demeanour of Pravin, Kamal and the boys holding the flag at the restaurant! The room is spacious and the bathroom is more than comparable to higher-starred hotels. It may be a little away from the main tourist centres but this makes this hotel a good place to come back to for some rest and quiet after a hectic tourist-y day. Cycle rickshaws, autos are easily available for connectivity to the main thoroughfare. The ample natural light that suffuses the entire building inside gave us such a feeling of well-being. This is our second stay at the hotel and like we told Pravin at the front desk...we will be back!!

Room Tip: If stay is in the winter months, ask for the East-facing (road-facing) rooms. These are Rooms 101, 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian0214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Excellent Hotel with good amenities and room services.
Friendly welcome at reception and walk up service to your room to complete the formalities.
Very well appointed room with all mod cons and some nice additional touches.
Very comfortable bed for a very comfortable nights sleep.
Definitely one to stay longer at next time

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanjay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed one night here and loved it. The hotel itself is small but the exterior is very nice and warm. The room was clean, tidy and surprisingly spacious. Friendly and helpful staff especially Mr. Praveen that greeted us with a warm smile and made sure the check in process was painless. Hotel is located in a reasonably quiet wealthy residential area. We had dinner at the hotel and were the only ones in the restaurant. They have a variety of cuisine (Indian, Chinese, Western, Italian) but later found out that they food is not prepared in the kitchen itself. They order it from somewhere else and that explained why we had to wait a long time. Sadly my tummy didn’t agree with the food ☹. Thoroughly recommended and will stay there again. Free Wifi (with multi logins).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank am_gill101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haugesund, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Unfortunately it is located far from all major tourist attractions (apart from Lotus Temple) but is it cosy, clean and with friendly staff. Terrace on the roof is also nice. Lots of albums available in the spacious lobby

Room Tip: Avoid room no.3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kokosowo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We had a great 2 night stay at this very nice Boutique Hotel in South Delhi (Very close to the Bahai Lotus Temple). Spacious, very comfortable rooms with all modern amenities, including an iPod docker/player. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent buffet breakfast...only downside is the restaurant is rather drab and lifeless for dinner. But they have excellent room service, which was really what we wanted after a month of trekking around India :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B-McTavish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.3 mi away
Basil the Residency
Basil the Residency
#85 of 717 in New Delhi
152 reviews
3.1 mi away
Treebo Royce
Treebo Royce
#209 of 717 in New Delhi
60 reviews
2.1 mi away
Treebo Conclave Riviera
Treebo Conclave Riviera
#138 of 717 in New Delhi
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Treebo Kings Plaza
Treebo Kings Plaza
#327 of 717 in New Delhi
4 reviews
1.5 mi away
Emblem Hotel New Friends Colony
Emblem Hotel New Friends Colony
#179 of 717 in New Delhi
137 reviews
8.4 mi away
Treebo Singh Sons
Treebo Singh Sons
#201 of 717 in New Delhi
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treebo Amber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treebo Amber

Property: Treebo Amber
Address: 198 Sukhdev Vihar Road, New Delhi 110024, India (Formerly The Amber - New Delhi )
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#37 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Treebo Amber 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treebo Amber in Sukhdev Vihar, New Delhi enjoys a nice position near many corporate offices and local attractions like Lotus Temple (4.7 km) and Humayun's tomb (6.4 km). Shopping hotspots are nearby too, making it a perfect base for all kinds of travellers visiting Delhi. Moolson Coors, Uniclean,Unitech, Hindustan Tin Works Ltd, ANK Global Health, T&K consultancy, Radiant all these companies are within 6 km of the hotel. Tonnes of facilities are available at this Treebo property: Breakfast and Wi-Fi and Parking are complimentary and laundry service is available for a charge. A travel desk, ironing board and event hosting facilities are also available. The restaurant serving delicious food within the premises is a must visit. The hotel also has a cool roof top cafe that is perfect for spending time and unwinding. The hotel authorities can arrange for a spa treatment upon request. All rooms are air-conditioned and central heating is available to comfort guests in chilly winters of Delhi. Other amenities include electric kettle, LCD TV, satellite channels and free toiletries in the bathroom. Located at a distance of 18 km from Indira Gandhi international Airport and 17 km from New Delhi Railway Station. The nearest bus stop is at Vir Hakikat Rai ISBT (6.5 kms) and the metro station at Jasola Apollo Metro Station (3 kms). Popular eateries like Essence, Yum Tree, Al Bake, Chawla's and McDonald's are within 2.3 kms of Treebo Amber. The bustling hub of New Friend's Colony and its market is only 2.3 km. Fortis Escorts Hospital is an easy walk - only 600 meters away and the Indraprastha Apollo just 1.8 kms from here, making it a good option for medical tourists as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Treebo Amber reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Amber - New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Amber Hotels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing