We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good option at Connaught place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Prem Sagar Guest House
Ranked #97 of 1,076 New Delhi B&B and Inns
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“good option at Connaught place”
Reviewed January 4, 2012

it's not an inspiring hotel, but it'll do. I agree with other reviews that it is a bit overpriced for what it is, but it does have an excellent location. We came there by getting off at Shivaji stadium metro station and it's quite convenient to get to the hotel and the airport from there.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adria051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    18
    19
    5
    2
See reviews for
5
16
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Due to a delayed flight from Dimapur we arrived in Delhi quite late and at the guesthouse only after midnight, but the staff were friendly and helpful - we could even still order coffee and tea. What I appreciated, is that when I called the guesthouse from the airport they told me straight away that tax still needed to be added to the tariff.

The guesthouse is super central which really helps in a city like Delhi (very close to a Metro station, ATMs, restaurants, etc), and one of the cleanest places I've seen in India. Our room was fairly spacious, and so quiet that we often overslept. Breakfast is served on a lovely terrace. We found our whole stay to be very pleasant, and will gladly recommend Prem Sagar to others. When we return to Delhi, this is definitely where we'll be staying!

Room Tip: Try and choose a room that doesn't face the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2011

What you're getting here is location. It wasn't particularly clean (although not particularly dirty either), and the rooms aren't great, considering the money you pay. The staff at reception ranged from kind and friendly to a bit surly, and the breakfast menu is rather uninspiring. Good (if pricey) pick-up and taxi service.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back if street noise bothers you
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Friendly staff greeted me in reception, but I was disappointed once I left the lobby. For a moment I assumed for some reason I was having to use an exterior fire escape as I climbed a metal staircase that led to the top floor - but no that was the only way to and from the rooms. The room itself was dowdy, dated and small. Though superficially clean there were years of dirty finger marks everywhere, on all the light switches, the remote control, the TV and worse on the menu - yuk. Overpriced for such basic accommodation.

Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank dawnie1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Tomich, Inverness
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Good location with clean over priced rooms.
The staff were really helpful especially finding a train at the last minute online when even at the station the staff couldn't.
Check your bill just to ensure that all items are correct.

Breakfast outside is nice.

Room Tip: make sure that you are clear on the rate for the room that you are put in to (this may differ from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomichHols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
164 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2011

Prem Segar is a basic option at Connaught Place with the friendly and helpful Mr and Mrs Singh.

The rooms are a moderate size with a small bathroom and although basic and the furnishing is about 40 years old it is very clean and relatively comfortable. We had tea served in the courtyard at the reception level which felt very civilized after a hectic drive through Delhi traffic.

Mr Singh was very helpful in organizing onward travel arrangements for our friend as well as airport pick-up and train station drop-offs.

Make sure you go up to the rooftop to have a look at the view of the Delhi skyline at sunset when the pollution brings out some great colours in the sky.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank talltaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigua
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2011

Booking was easy with efficient email communication. Staff were polite and efficient as could be expected. Breakfast on roof was nice.
Great location.
However the bed was dirty with blood on the sheets. The towels were indescribable and I did not feel
Safe using them. My main complaint is that I am prepared to put up with the quality of the bathroom and bedroom if it is clean and reflective of the price. The rooms are far too expensive for the quality provided. Mrs Singh clearly exploits a well out of date and kind review in Lonley planet and needs to invest again in her establishment.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller-Pig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
4.4 mi away
Imperial Apartments
Imperial Apartments
#434 of 715 in New Delhi
26 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Palace Heights
Hotel Palace Heights
#33 of 715 in New Delhi
673 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Alka Classic
Hotel Alka Classic
#280 of 715 in New Delhi
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#62 of 715 in New Delhi
2,878 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bright
Hotel Bright
#106 of 715 in New Delhi
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prem Sagar Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prem Sagar Guest House

Property: Prem Sagar Guest House
Address: Prem Sagar Guest House 1st Floor P - 11 | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 1,076 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Prem Sagar Guest House 1*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Prem Sagar Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prem Sagar Guest House Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing