We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Owners bent over backward to care for us as guests....”
Review of Inn at Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inn at Delhi
Ranked #215 of 1,097 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 25, 2009

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Handylady777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
There are newer reviews for Inn at Delhi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 178 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2009

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Strider666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
51
Reviewed February 21, 2009

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2009

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shewhowanders_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2009

I stayed at The Inn at Delhi in January 2009 at the begining of a 3 week tour of India with my girlfriend.
We stayed there for four nights. We had warm lively conversations over breakfast with the owners who were most kind in helping us plan our tour across India.
Their experience and eye for detail helped us in having as much fun as we possibly could.

We chose to see TajMahal in Agra and Jaipur by taking out a tour through them. The planned tours along with the airport transfers made our journey very smooth and comfortable.
Begining from Delhi we visited Agra, Jaipur, Jodhpur, Jaisalmer,
Bikaner. We fell in love with colourful Rajasthan and plan to return soon.

We felt pampered with attention and felt at ease in the comfortable surroundings. Breakfast was generous and the beer sessions in the night were a pleasent surprise. Keeping in mind the amount of fun we had and the places we covered it was great value for money.
We had a great time and would recommend it whole-heartedley.
Enjoy!!!

South Yorkshire, England

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank johnsmith72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2009

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dwaliser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2009

We had a hectic 2 night stay in Delhi in order to see the Taj Mahal in Agra on a day trip. We wish we had more time at the Inn at Delhi. We spent 2 nights there but were only "there" for 16 hours total. After the chaos of the Delhi airport, Agra, etc etc, it was very nice to be taken care of at the Inn.

It is more of a bed and breakfast than a hotel. They can arrange airport/train station pickup/dropoff so that was very nice to have.

I would recommend to anyone staying in Delhi.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berdindc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Megha Palace
#302 of 713 in New Delhi
16 reviews
Mahipal Pur
La Sapphire Hotel
La Sapphire Hotel
#490 of 713 in New Delhi
78 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 713 in New Delhi
2,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ITC Maurya, New Delhi
#15 of 713 in New Delhi
2,607 reviews
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#43 of 713 in New Delhi
2,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Delhi

Address: C - 34 | Anand Niketan, New Delhi 110021, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #215 of 1,097 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: $33 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at Delhi has six (6) spacious, well appointed, taste fully furnished,air-conditioned, spotlessly clean rooms with marble flooring. En-suite luxury Italian marble bathrooms with jacuzzi whirlpool bathtubs .We are located in a safe, gated residential neighborhood of Anand Niketan, South central Delhi and are surrounded by three parks.Our central location allows you to easily access almost all parts of Delhi yet being close to both the domestic and international airport.We are a top-end ethnic Rajasthani theme based bed and breakfast providing luxury king size double or twin bed accommodation furnished to a high standard. We are the closest bed and breakfast to most foreign embassies including Mexican ( five houses away), American( 1.5 kms) away, Australian, British, Middle East and all other embassies located in Chanakyapuri. We are ideally located for travelers making visa applications in Delhi to go abroad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Inn at Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing