We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“safe and a beautiful place”
Review of Inn at Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn at Delhi
Ranked #213 of 1,129 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 27, 2013

i would really like to share my experience specially for single women travelers, who really find themselves in a confused state of mind when it comes to accommodation. well, ladies, this inn, is the ultimate stay for single women.the feel itself makes you feel at home. the staff comprises of only women, which makes it even easier. even the locality is very safe and well suited for people like us. i felt very welcomed and always attended to. the owner also, spent lot of time, helping me chart my travel plans, and make the most of my time in the capital. they were very open to suggestions, and tailor make the stay for every guest. during my stay there were other 5 guests also, from different parts of the world, and we bonded really well, and all had a similar experience. i also was blessed to have authentic Indian food, not influenced by any foreign taste and flavor, which is commonly seen in big five star hotels. surely dropping again with more girl pals!

Room Tip: The elephant garden room facing the fountains and the colorful marble elephants was my favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank liya j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 178 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2013

Booked this place on my friends recomendation, pleasantly surprised to find this an excellent place. Next to the airport and very near to the Mexican embassy, where we had some business, this place was perfectly suited for us. Breakfast was nice, with 'Masala Chai' - Indian version of tea with spices.

The owner gave us directions to the nearby restaurants & helped book taxis and organized our further trips.

We were quite happy with the services provided.

And yes, we would definately go again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is a very rare and nicely decorated, small yet comfortable property. It fitted in nicely with my liking for old world charm and decorations. the overall look is very unique and rare for a city center house in the middle of modern construction.

The staff is good and always around. my requests were handled very well. When my airport drop off taxi cab failed to turn up at 4 am in the morning for my flight to bagdogra, the gentleman on duty at night dropped me to the nearest taxi stand which was very convenient.

The breakfast was filling and plenty. The elephant claddings on the wall and the flower floor design is also worth mentioning. You must stay here if you like stone murals and old world chandeliers etc. The only negative point is that since it is in a residential area sometimes it could be too quite. I highly recommend this place for safety and comfort.

Room Tip: i stayed in the eye room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shiny100_100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Not the easiest to find, especially in the night, but the proximity to the airport and the American Embassy is quite useful, especially for those visiting Delhi for the latter. The rooms are plush and very well maintained and the host is super courteous and quite a pleasure to deal with. Even when we arrived rather late in the night he was helpful in speaking to the taxi driver to give directions and have all the arrangements in the inn setup. The Mughal style decor is pleasing. He had promised to arrange for a cab for a trip that we planned to Bharatpur and due to last minute issues with the cab, that didn't work out. Instead he went way out of his way to arrange an alternate transport instantly and it was a spanking new Scorpio with a cordial driver! This worked out perfect for us.

My only concern was the rather steep charge for the airport drop (Rs 750), which I suppose is what all hotels charge irrespective of the proximity to the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sidhu_911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I loved my stay at inn at delhi! one of the best bed & breakfast in a City that i have been! The house is beautifully decorated in an rajasthani style, there are flowers at the entrance, it's very peaceful and in a quiet and nice staff. The staff is highly friendly and super gentle. nice place to stay and very safe place for woman.

Room Tip: nice and safe trip
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enriqryan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

this has been a great start to my trip to delhi! the place looks very traditional and tastefully done. the staff here are very friendly and helpful. it is a very calm and peaceful property. at the rate that i have paid, the services and ambiance is extraordinary! hope to get here again.

Room Tip: the flower rooms is the most striking. i simply loved the floor design. very different.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sophierice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We are now finishing off our golden triangle trip seeing fatehpur sikri in the next few minutes. The visit to The Taj was brerathtaking. All the places i saw and hotels i visited were good notable amongst them was The Inn at Delhi. I immediately connected with the heritage look and the pleasing disposition of the staff. Everything was in functional order and i felt quite comfortable. I plan coming back next summer to go to Ladakh and make The charming Inn my base. Cheers Kamna, Sheila and Chhotu. Thanks for everything. See you in the summer. Alan & Linda

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Amax Inn
#20 of 777 in New Delhi
811 reviews
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#28 of 777 in New Delhi
2,939 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 777 in New Delhi
3,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#55 of 777 in New Delhi
1,773 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#35 of 777 in New Delhi
4,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Delhi

Address: C - 34 | Anand Niketan, New Delhi 110021, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #213 of 1,129 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: $151 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at Delhi has six (6) spacious, well appointed, taste fully furnished,air-conditioned, spotlessly clean rooms with marble flooring. En-suite luxury Italian marble bathrooms with jacuzzi whirlpool bathtubs .We are located in a safe, gated residential neighborhood of Anand Niketan, South central Delhi and are surrounded by three parks.Our central location allows you to easily access almost all parts of Delhi yet being close to both the domestic and international airport.We are a top-end ethnic Rajasthani theme based bed and breakfast providing luxury king size double or twin bed accommodation furnished to a high standard. We are the closest bed and breakfast to most foreign embassies including Mexican ( five houses away), American( 1.5 kms) away, Australian, British, Middle East and all other embassies located in Chanakyapuri. We are ideally located for travelers making visa applications in Delhi to go abroad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Inn at Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing