We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An off-the-beaten-track location that is both safe and nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ahuja Residency Golf Links
Ranked #109 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
262 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“An off-the-beaten-track location that is both safe and nice”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

If you are looking for a small, friendly, clean, atypical (at least for Delhi) hotel that is not a typical four-star chain hotel, you cannot go wrong with the Ahuja Residency Golf Links. It is off Lodhi Road, close to some of the Indian Government offices, and near to Lodhi Garden and Humayan's Tomb. Breakfasts are fine, and dinners can be arranged if you don't want to venture outside the large secure area in which the hotel is located. There are in-room safes for valuables, hot water and instant coffee, and great A/C and an overhead fan. I won't return to the big, sterile hotel chains now that IO have discovered the Ahuja Residency Golf Links.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    30
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
9
27
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I had the pleasure of spending a week at Ahuja Residency- Golf Links earlier this month. I was on vacation with my parents, and we looked forward to returning to Ahuja after a day of exploring ancient ruins/museums and visiting with family in New Delhi. The meals were delicious and healthy, and the accommodations were comfortable and well-kept. We didn't have water one morning, and the staff handled the situation swiftly. We also used the car service most days, and I can't say enough about the convenience. Delhi is a bustling and vibrant place, and Ahuja served as a peaceful oasis in the midst of it all. Overall, it was such an enjoyable experience to stay here, and I recommend it highly.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors are more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ParisTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I booked this hotel through Booking.Com for a 3-night stay in June, 2013. When I arrived with my confirmation in hand, I was told that my room was not at Ahuja Residency Golf Links but rather at their hotel in Sunder Naggar (despite what it said on my confirmation). I was charged the same rate and was not offered any compensation for the switch. While the hotel at Sunder Naggar was ok, my understanding is that the rate there should have been less than at Golf Links. As a result of this experience, I would be unlikely to choose this hotel in the future.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Topdown1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alok G, Public Relations Manager at Ahuja Residency Golf Links, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Sir,
We are extremely sorry for the unfortunate incident of you being made to shift at the very last moment. Please understand sir, that we were under maintenance work at that point and we had a last room available but knew that it would be at you best interest to shift to Sunder Nagar. Please note that the rates for all our Ahuja Residency properties are similar and priced same on our booking engine so in no manner have you been overcharged. We hope to have you back with us soon and we assure you that we will leave no stone unturned to have your stay a pleasant one.
Regards
Alok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I visit India twice a year and always stay at the Ahuja Residency in Golf Links. The staff are delightful and very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. It is in an excellent location in a quiet area of New Delhi close to Khan Market. The rooms are comfortable and clean with good facilities and a good generous breakfast is included. When I visit Delhi with friends they also stay here. Really I can't recommend it enough.
Monica from Australia

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I found Ahuja residency at Golf Links a special place for the discerning traveller, either from India or abroad. It is a very safe place, both to stay and to go for walks in the locality in the evening or early morning. The atmosphere is more home than hotel, and management and staff make much effort to keep it that way. Authentically local food is prepared daily from fresh ingredients, yoghurt included. Vegetarian cuisine I found best, although non vegetarian food is also available. Staff are friendly and attentive. Cleanliness is commendable. A quiet, high level neighbourhood requires respect of local culture and tradition.

Room Tip: A small residency, more akin of home than hotel, does not normally require such tips.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StephanPaulJost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece, New York
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We had an amazing 1 night stay mid March 2013 at Golf Links.
From the first moment we were welcomed with smile until the check out, it has been an amazing experience. Makesh and his whole team are truly dedicated, extremely helpful while discrete and above all, genuinely nice. The room was absolutely gorgeous, with a true sense of luxury. The dinner place was small, but food was awesome! In the morning as we had booked a morning cab, we have been woken up by a member of the staff, who brought a cup of tea and coffee directly to our room. Yes, this is simple thing, but how nice.
The hotel is great & relaxing, always clean...
We only spent 1 night there but felt it was certainly the best hotel experience we've ever had.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul0Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Ahuja residency serviced apartments- Park Heights, DLF Phase 5, Golf Course Rd, Gurgaon.

We stayed in this brand new apartment for three months whilst on a secondment. Ahuja did everything to make our stay comfortable and went over and above for us and our newborn.
The housekeeper assigned to us was a very honest, reliable and hardworking man.
The apartment became a home away from home for us.
The location is very good near the malls and MG road is only a short distance drive. Sikandpur metro station is also a short drive from the apartment.

There is excellent security in the apartment building and area. The aparent itself was truly luxury and have everything we needed and more!

This is definitely a place to see and stay.
For us, the team at Ahuja were god sends!

Tip : Be very weary when looking for apartments anywhere in India. The pictures don't reflect what you actually get!!!! We suffered with an absolute awful apartment labelled luxury that we could not stay a minute in!! That's when We contacted Ahuja and they showed us this fab apartment in Park Heights.

We would definitely contact Ahuja again when in India.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarjandJazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaideepahuja, Owner at Ahuja Residency Golf Links, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear HarjandJazz,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. I am pleased that you had a pleasant stay and we would look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to India.

I just wanted to clarify for the sake of others who might view this review that this is with reference to one of our service apartments in Gurgaon, and not a review of our guesthouse in Golf Links (under which head it appears). Unfortunately, we do not have a separate TripAdvisor page for our service apartments but we are working on it.

Thanks again,
Jaideep Ahuja
Managing Director
Ahuja Residency Pvt. Ltd.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Ahuja Residency Sunder Nagar
#112 of 715 in New Delhi
141 reviews
Shervani New Delhi
#140 of 715 in New Delhi
133 reviews
Nizamuddin
La Sagrita
La Sagrita
#71 of 715 in New Delhi
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nizamuddin
Devna
Devna
#58 of 715 in New Delhi
280 reviews
The Claridges New Delhi
#35 of 715 in New Delhi
1,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ahuja Residency Golf Links? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ahuja Residency Golf Links

Property: Ahuja Residency Golf Links
Address: 193 Golf Links, New Delhi 110003, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#94 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ahuja Residency Golf Links 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Ahuja Residency Golf Links reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ahuja Residency Golf Links Hotel New Delhi
Ahuja Residency New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing