We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel to stay in Central Delhi”
Review of Hotel Florence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Florence
Ranked #103 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed September 20, 2009

The Florence Delhi is a small chain of moderately priced, small and friendly hotels. The staff worked very hard to please. The hotel was clean and comfortable, certainly a 3+ star.This hotel was very clean and comfotable, the folks were very friendly and helpful with all of our needs. The street is quite busy and it isn’t close to the airport, but we wanted a clean and cool hotel and this was perfect. The dining room/restaurant remains open until very late and the food is great. Food was good, both western and Indian .
They were happy to please. It is a relatively quite neighborhood in the WEA area, with a quiet stroll in a residenital area and small park near by.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank RomezUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Florence
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 353 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2009

Hotel Florence is truly a nice hotel to be in especially when you want a reasonable or mid range hotel.This time I was here with my family and I needed few extra facilities like airport pick up.I felt really happy when the staff told me that we provide picks up facility to our guest @ reasonable price.They received us at the airport and we were in hotel within 35 minutes.We were provided a beautiful room with a comfortable bed.Room services were also round the clock and I felt that all the staff members have very jolly and friendly nature.We appreciate the services of the hotel at such reasonable rates. Over all the staff was very help full and i am glad that i stayed here.
Good job keep it up

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AdamSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2009

The place shown on the map has nothing in common with real location of the hotel and thus it was one of the reasons I had chosen Florence, I was very disappointed. The breakfast on the first day of our stay consisted of scrambled eggs and toasts with jam though we expected buffet. We were told that only 4 rooms are occupied, so there is no reason to cook for a buffet, and when we asked for at least some vegetables, we were offered to pay additionally. And there was no hot water when we arrived at 11 o'clock at night. The rooms faced a street, so it was too noisy. Then we wanted to change the period of our stay at Florence, but staff could not help us at all saying we should do it at local Indian travel agency though we not able to connect it. The only good thing about the hotel is a building itself, nice and clean, but it is not a sufficient reason to stay at Florence again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiyaWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2009

The Hotel Florence is a comfortable place in "Budget" style, conveniently located close to Delhi’s most famous shopping hub called Karol bagh, in fact every shopping location was near to the Hotel.Actually we were on a shopping tour to delhi so it suited us the best. The hotel facilities and rooms are of excellent quality.
We had booked Deluxe Rooms through www.resavenue.com but got upgraded to higher category after speaking to the Hotel General Manager.We enjoyed our seven days tour.
The Pre arranged air conditioned coach for Airport pickup, Sightseeing Tour & Agra Tour booked by the Hotel Manger was very comfortable & luxurious. The trip to Taj Mahal was a memorable one.
Room & Toilet - Spic n span, clean at the corners, pleasant colors, clean n comfortable bed, clean linen and towels, well stocked mini fridge.
Staff-Extremely friendly, cooperative and supportive. Restaurant & Room service was very prompt & food was very delicious
But overall the Hotel Florence proved a welcome oasis every evening after the hustle of Delhi. Knowing the city better now we would probably not go back and try to find a slightly cheaper hotel with more character, but for a first-timer with some money to spare, this is a good choice

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hkhanum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2009

Florence is situated in the busy areas of Karol Bagh. Florence wins hands down in value for money. Mentioned below are why I recommend Florence

1) Ideally Located
2) Very Very Very Clean
3) Good Service
4) Bang in Middle of the shopping areas
5) Good Food in Florence as well as the locality around
6) Good Rates


Only Drawback : Repetitive Breakfast , the same everyday. :)

Go for it.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank maneshMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2009

We stayed at Hotel Florence just the final night before flying back home after 2 weeks of travelling around Rajasthan. The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly, but the whole décor was rather old and stuffy…
Delhi overall is very expensive compared to the rest of India, so the double room at Rs3000 was probably not bad for Delhi standards, but an absolute rip-off compared to what you could get in other places for that kind of money.
Our room rate included a Welcome Drink (a glass of super-sweet Coke…could have done without that) and breakfast.
Breakfast buffet was ok – not very big and “very Indian”, but ultimately you could also get non-spicy food if you asked for it.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraAmex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2008

Hotel Florence provides precisely what you would expect from a Budget hotel in the category: Good accommodation and absolutely first-rate service.


The rooms are small, but well appointed and well maintained, with Mini Bars and excellent restaurant on the top floor.

In a city where quality and price do not always carry the relationship that one would anticipate, the Hotel Florence is a very safe choice.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ManojQuebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Biden Pura
The Florence Inn
The Florence Inn
#159 of 713 in New Delhi
487 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Emperor Palms
Hotel Emperor Palms
#101 of 713 in New Delhi
121 reviews
Hotel Aster Inn
#178 of 713 in New Delhi
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
Hotel Jivitesh
Hotel Jivitesh
#146 of 713 in New Delhi
379 reviews
Hotel Grand Park Inn
#105 of 713 in New Delhi
563 reviews
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#37 of 713 in New Delhi
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Florence

Address: 2719 Bank Street | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $46 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amongst the finest downtown hotels located in the heart of the city. At the Hotel Florence, you are looked after by the people who respect and value the word "Hospitality." Situated just minutes away from the city centre, world class shopping and prime business districts, Hotel Florence is a haven of tranquil elegance located amidst the vibrant city of Delhi. Choose from our full service well appointed, tastefully designed Executive Rooms, Premium rooms, & Deluxe rooms. Free Wifi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florence Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing