We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!! Great lovely hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Florence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Florence
Ranked #96 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Chile
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent!! Great lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

The staff was very attentive and excellent. Breakfast and dinner was lovely, Rooms were of a good size we booked via Expedia. We would certainly recommend it to those who wish to see actual India, heavy traffic, busy traffic, crowded market along with road side market I personnaly liked my stay.

Room Tip: nice hotel, rooms, lobby...& my tour also nice. welcome and thank you so much tripadvisor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ana4587yani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorenceTeam, General Manager at Hotel Florence, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Anjana,

Greetings from Florence Hotels!
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were on your holiday. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we will review with our staff in order to improve on those areas that you expressed. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Sanjeev Pande
General Manager,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    141
    45
    9
    4
See reviews for
52
122
27
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California Desert, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights. Location great, a couple of minutes walk from Karol Bagh metro station, we were opposite to a park where for 4 days there was loud drums played till 11 night room was with window It was really clean, very comfortable, bathroom was spotless clean. Staff very friendly there are plenty of restaurants within the area definitely will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amev223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorenceTeam, General Manager at Hotel Florence, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Guest

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Florence Hotels New Delhi and we thank you for sharing your encouraging review with us.

We are delighted to note that your experience with Florence Hotels, New Delhi was enjoyable and that you have taken fond memories of your stay with us.

Your generous praise of our team members is motivating and will encourage us to strive towards excellence.

I do hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again in the distant future.

Thank you,

Kind regards,
Sanjeev Pande
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
München
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

wonderful shower, comfortable beds, very friendly staff, nice breakfast, great value, cleanest rooms - Hotel Florence is THE address in Delhi, a short tuk tuk drive to Connaught (MRP 100.-) where you get the metro to all landmarks of Delhi

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Enrica_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorenceTeam, General Manager at Hotel Florence, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Anrica,

Thank you for sharing your inspiring views through Trip Advisor. Your positive sentiments have been shared with the team. I am sure this will go a long way to motivate them further to keep up the high levels of guest services. I am also delighted to know that the comfort rooms was to your great liking and satisfaction. Guest experience is our highest priority and it is always gratifying to receive such valuable comments. Team Florence looks forward to welcoming you back and hope to be your preferred destination in Delhi .

be inspired, be renewed

Sanjeev Pande

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed at the hotel in 2008 and again this year, a few days in March and April.
Florence was by far the best hotel of our India trip.
Having said that, I must add that the location is not ideal.
Apparently taxi drivers are unable to find it, they have to ask around once they are in Karol Bagh.
Also, it's a 20 minute walk to the nearest metro.
The breakfast/dining room was a bit unimaginative.
Breakfast was basic, dinner excellent.
I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to fellow travellers.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jopo42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorenceTeam, General Manager at Hotel Florence, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Jopo

Greetings from Florence Hotels!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience with Florence Hotels

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoys a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Thank You for sharing your feedback.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Florence Hotels New Delhi

Kind regards,

Sanjeev Pande
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed here twice as part of a tour, on our way in and out of India. Our first couple of days were in a front room (101) and really fueled our excitement for our trip. The hotel may be in the middle of a VERY busy intersection but the windows are well double-glazed so very little noise, but turn off the TV and watch the world go by outside the window!! its fascinating. Lovely big bed, well equipped bathroom, mini-bar, some free mineral water, TV and wi-fi. Breakfast ample but not exciting. Very good room service and laundry.
The second stay was on our way back three weeks later, this time a rear room (308) but still very smart with all the previous conveniences. I was quite sick, had the usual tummy bug and when we got in very early off the overnight train I was feeling dreadful; a room was made available immediately and everything done to make sure I was looked after. I stayed there for the next 48 hours prior to our flight out and felt very cared for. Towels were changed and water provided, and transfer to the airport arranged.
A lovely friendly hotel, helpful staff, good starting spot for a trip .

Room Tip: Front rooms have a view of busy street, back rooms may be a bit dark
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorenceTeam, General Manager at Hotel Florence, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Tina,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Florence Hotels New Delhi and we thank you for sharing your encouraging review with us.

We are delighted to note that your experience with Florence Hotels, New Delhi was enjoyable and that you have taken fond memories of your stay with us.

Your generous praise of our team members is motivating and will encourage us to strive towards excellence.

I do hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again in the distant future.

Thank you,

Kind regards,
Sanjeev Pande
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed with family in this hotel for two days. Big and clean room.
Best for businesses travellers.
Breakfast needs to be improved as very less options.
Hotel policy need to be clearly defined as I came to know that mineral water will be provided only for first day and if you stay longer no mineral water.
Rest very good.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank shrig3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorenceTeam, General Manager at Hotel Florence, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Shrig,

Thank you for sharing your candid feedback.

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Florence Hotels New Delhi and we thank you for sharing your encouraging review with us. We are delighted to note that your experience with Florence Hotels, New Delhi was enjoyable and that you have taken fond memories of your stay with us.

Your feedback has been taken up seriously we will for sure look into creating a system and ensure it does not happen with anyone.

I would be grateful if you can let me know on gm@florencegroup.in whenever you wish to stay at our hotel next as I would like to meet and personally welcome you.

Sincerely yours,

Sanjeev Pande
General Manager,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is a small hotel, modern, clean with big comfortable air conditioned rooms, great beds to hit after a long haul journey, very helpful and friendly staff. The hotel is just around the corner from an excellent street market but it is quiet. We stayed on three separate occasions during a recent trip and would highly recommend it.

Philip & Ann

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorenceTeam, General Manager at Hotel Florence, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Ann,

Greetings from Florence Hotels!

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel it truly helps us serve you better. We are really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the quality of our accommodation, our F&B options and transport facility. We thank you for your appreciation and your positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back at Florence Hotels New Delhi.

Best Regards
Sanjeev Pande
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Biden Pura
The Florence Inn
The Florence Inn
#148 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Pooja Palace
Hotel Pooja Palace
#104 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Hotel Swati
#138 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
Taj Princess Hotel
Taj Princess Hotel
#74 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Singh Palace
Hotel Singh Palace
#198 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Hotel Hill Palace
#89 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Florence

Property: Hotel Florence
Address: 2719 Bank Street | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amongst the finest downtown hotels located in the heart of the city. At the Hotel Florence, you are looked after by the people who respect and value the word "Hospitality." Situated just minutes away from the city centre, world class shopping and prime business districts, Hotel Florence is a haven of tranquil elegance located amidst the vibrant city of Delhi. Choose from our full service well appointed, tastefully designed Executive Rooms, Premium rooms, & Deluxe rooms. Free Wifi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florence Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing