We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”
Review of Hotel Florence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Florence
Ranked #107 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stayed here twice during Nov and Dec. Found people and the service helpful. Room comfortable and help provided when required. For families the rooms overlooking the road is better for kids as they are able to what is happening outside. Breakfast was great and gave a good start to the day.

Room Tip: Gte room overlooking the road as this will tell you what is going on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mxn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorenceTeam, General Manager at Hotel Florence, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Florence Hotels!

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us. I’m glad you found the hotel to your liking and I will pass on your comments about the staff being friendly and helpful to them all, it’s always nice to hear we are getting it right.

Again, I wish to thank you for your input and hope to see you the next time you travel to our area.
Sincerely yours,

Sanjeev Pande

General Manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (354)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 354 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2013

Very tired after a long flight from Australia and then our driver not being able to find the hotel, we eventually arrived and my first impression was that it was another tiny hole in the wall type hotel in amongst a city of chaos. The street outside was wall to wall cars, bikes, people and noise. This being our first trip to India little did I know that this was par for the course, particularly in Old Delhi. I was hoping that the reviews I had read on Tripadvisor were accurate. We had booked for 2 nights and I was prepared to move if it was not up to scratch. After a quick checkin we were shown our room overlooking the street outside. What a surprise to find a new, large, modern room. Bathroom was large with an excellent shower. Bed was huge. Double glazed windows kept out most of the street noise. Restaurant is small but has a good wellpriced menu. Even had some happy new years cake for breakfast. Nice touch. Breakfast selections a bit limited but we were not paying for a five star hotel. Free newspaper each morning delivered to your room. Rooms are always clean. The street noise quietens once the shops close late evening and actually there is not a lot of outside noise through the night. Having said that, the internal noise can be a problem. Our room was next to the foyer where both the lift opened and the stairs exited to the floor. All the floors are stone without any floor covering so the noise and echoes from people walking, talking, dragging luggage was at times disturbing. Many people seem to treat the public space as extensions of their room without consideration for other guests. Maybe some floor coverings would help to reduce the noise. After a day's sightseeing and getting a feel for Delhi we got the nerve to go out and explore around the hotel. While it may look like a downtrodden part of town the whole neighborhood is wall to wall jewellery stores, with armed guards outside so felt pretty safe. There were also a few nearby shops to buy snacks and drinks. Overall very pleased with our choice, a good quality room at a good price.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AussieTravelholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorenceTeam, General Manager at Hotel Florence, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your glowing feedback about the facilities and services offered. It gives me great joy that we succeeded in making your stay a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you in our midst again soon and hope to continue being your hotel of choice while in Delhi.

Regards

Sanjeev Pande

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed here at the start of our trip for a night- paid for two nights but somehow our reservation was non existent- need to look into this with our travel agent. Room comfortable and great to have a warm shower with some water pressure as this was the only place on our trip around Rajasthan that did!
Towards the end of our trip had two nights here but in a different room which was at back of hotel and room was very cold and much smaller. Our sons had rooms next to us and they were too warm- although remedied with the air con.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorenceGroup, Owner at Hotel Florence, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear Tanmayraychaudhury

Thank you for the very positive feedback. And we really apploazise that your booking was not been extend. We are heavily booked due to which sometime it becomes impossible to extend stays. Hope you enjoyed your stay.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Florence Hotels.

In the meantime, wishing you and your family a Happy, Healthy & Prosperous 2013!

Kind regards

Prashant Soni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This place is really nice. Room was lovely and bathroom so clean and really modern (agree with another comment about a great shower). Actually one of the nicest places of our entire trip! Staff really friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Food at breakfast was good, just what we needed to start the day. Location is perfect, not far at all from the centre, so easy to get a tuk-tuk to the main sites from the hotel. Rooms are really quiet which is exactly what you need in this city! Would definitely stay again and highly recommend this place!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jumpinjac24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorenceGroup, Owner at Hotel Florence, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear jumpinjac24,

Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travelers, we are glad you appreciate our breakfast variety and enjoyed the selection of food.

We wish you a prosperous year 2013 and look forward welcoming you shortly in the City of Angels.

Kindest Regards,
Prashant Soni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Though this hotel was clean and the service fine, I had money stolen from my travel wallet in my room while I was eating breakfast. It is unfortunate that you have to tell the staff your room number for breakfast as they know you are not in the room. There were two different currencies taken so it was not an accident, someone methodically went through the wallet as the currencies were in different sections of the wallet. The hotel did not reply to either inquiries by myself or the travel agency I used while in India.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 111JCM111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorenceGroup, Owner at Hotel Florence, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear 111JCM111,

Thank you for sharing your experience with value travelers. We apologized should you encounter some issue with this sort of theft during your stay with us. We rest assure you that the incident didn't happen at the hotel and we are taking all the necessary action required to check the entire episode.

We do hope that you will give us an opportunity to show you our improvement and commitment to excellent service.

We wish you a prosperous and joyful Year 2013.

Kindest Regards,
Prashant Soni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed at the hotel Florence twice. The first time was terrible and the second time was better, hence the overall rating is based on the 2nd time.
The first time, the TV didn't work, got an electric shock trying to fix it, the people on the front desk were rude.
The 2nd time, I think the owner / manager was there and hence things were under more control.
The rooms are clean, showers are good, food good (recommend the dahl here), service good. Value for money.
It is a tad out of the way and it isn't really close to anything apart from jewelery shops if you want to go for a walk and it's on a noisy street.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whatithink2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorenceTeam, General Manager at Hotel Florence, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your candid feedback.

Your feedback has been taken up seriously with the entire team of the Front Desk during your first visit, Thank you for your glowing feedback about the facilities and services offered during your second visit. It gives me great joy that we succeeded in making your stay a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you in our midst again soon and hope to continue being your hotel of choice while in Delhi.

I would be grateful if you can let me know on gm@florencegroup.in whenever you wish to stay at our hotel next as I would like to meet and personally welcome you.

With renewed apologies.

Sincerely yours,

Sanjeev Pande

General Manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

The Florence Hotel is a modern oasis in the midst of frenetic New Dehli. The virtually soundproof rooms are clean and modern, especially the amazing shower!
The hotel staff are very efficient and arranged our drivers for daily excursions.
I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel are slightly quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonia55570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorenceGroup, Owner at Hotel Florence, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear Sonia55570,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Florence New Delhi. We are glad you had a stop over in the city of Angel and get a chance to visit us. In order to secure the guests sleep we have made our rooms soundproof and try giving the best sleep possible.

We do hope you will be back with us on your return and have a chance to stay little bit longer. Should you need any assistance please do not hesitate to contact us directly at resvn@florencegroup.in

We all look forward welcoming you shortly.
Kindest Regards,
Prashant Soni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Biden Pura
The Florence Inn
The Florence Inn
#160 of 715 in New Delhi
490 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Emperor Palms
Hotel Emperor Palms
#93 of 715 in New Delhi
134 reviews
Hotel Aster Inn
#177 of 715 in New Delhi
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Grand Park Inn
#106 of 715 in New Delhi
565 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Jivitesh
Hotel Jivitesh
#144 of 715 in New Delhi
381 reviews
Hotel Swati
#145 of 715 in New Delhi
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Florence

Address: 2719 Bank Street | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $56 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amongst the finest downtown hotels located in the heart of the city. At the Hotel Florence, you are looked after by the people who respect and value the word "Hospitality." Situated just minutes away from the city centre, world class shopping and prime business districts, Hotel Florence is a haven of tranquil elegance located amidst the vibrant city of Delhi. Choose from our full service well appointed, tastefully designed Executive Rooms, Premium rooms, & Deluxe rooms. Free Wifi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florence Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing