We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Accomodation”
Review of Hotel Express 66

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Express 66
Ranked #92 of 1,096 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Muzaffarnagar
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
188 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
“Budget Accomodation”
Reviewed December 23, 2009

The hotel is completely different from what they have shown on their website. A small entrance and then the hotel reception is located on the 2nd floor.

the rooms were neat and clean and had the basic amenities. The worst part was a door between two rooms which was locked but gave a feeling of insecurity in the nite.

the property is located in Paharganj - a very busy business location of New Delhi. frequent transport is available to reach any other place. railway station is on 10 minutes walking distance. lots of restaurants and other hotels are located nearby.

the hotel offeres complimentary wifi facility so its not an issue to check and send mails.

overall a nice place to stay. but prices are on higher side if compared to the facilities. but again this being in the national capital justifies the high prices.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank anuban1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    9
    8
    6
    14
See reviews for
10
14
13
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
home
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2009

We were disappointed with this hotel.We should have researched it better.The pictures on the website are misleading.My tip would be to make sure you read reviews carefully before you do your booking and maybe only book 1 night at a time until you see a place.The airport pickup was a plus.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gypsey2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2009

We booked this hotel from the airport through lastminute.com and we reluctant to leave the taxi upon arrival (basically a very busy commercial street!). Once out of the taxi we were greeted by friendly doorman who took us to reception and from there on the experience was great.

Staff were very friendy, going out of there way to help us to ATMs at night (safely) and to get to and from India including help in booking a great taxi service to the Taj Mahal competetive with train fares.

The shower water pressure isn't the greatest - but that is possibly a consequence of being in India. Rooms were cleaned - food service was efficient and tasty.

Is a bit further from Connaught Place than we thought - but is reasonably accessible by taxi at 60 Rs each way.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank can6883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaipur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2009

We were so unhappy with this hotel, When we saw mouse in our room we all are scared and all jerk staff start smiling. Slept there one night because we had no choice. Coughed most of the night because of the smoke-embedded room. Eyes were on fire for a full 24 hours after checking out. Even the guy at the front desk thought it was horrible. I’d call that false advertising of nce and clean rooms.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank sposts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaipur
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2009

We had serched for the hotel through internet.We contacted the hotel people on telephone,and booked one executive room, we reached Delhi by Rajdhani express in the evening from a hectic tour in calcutta. As said there was a hotel guy on the station waiting for us with a car. we were then taken to the hotel which was hardly 5 minutes drive from the station.At the lobby we were offered welcome drink (Coke).After completing the formality we were taken to our room.The ambiance of the room was very good as shown in the picture on their web site.The services were good and the staff was very humble and polite and always ready to help.
The hotel people arrenged for a cab for local sight seeing and a trip to Agra at a very cheaper rate.and the Taxi driver too was very friendly and polite.
we stayed in the hotel for 7 days. In all we enjoyed the trip to Delhi.
I would always recomend the hotel to all my friends that whenever they visit Delhi they should stay in Hotel Express 66.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yaanachauhan143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ujjain
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2009

we reached delhi at about 10.30 pm.we were exausted as we came out of te Airport the pickup cab was waiting for us as promised by the Hotel.It took 35 min.to reach the Hotel from the Airport.As we reached the hotel lobby a guy was standing there to welcome us with a glass of refreshing drink.Then we asked the front office manager to show the room.we were offered the executive room which was in every way very comfotable AT VERY LOW PRICE according to my budget.As we were late we asked if they could serve us the dinner,and they said yes they can ,so we ordered for Indian food and it came in approx. 25 min. the food served was hot and delicious.We stayed in the hotel for three days and we never felt that we are away from home as the staff was very soft and polite and was always ready to help..............................
In short we had a GREAT STAY and enjoyed a lot.

  • Liked — The bed and the bathrooms
  • Disliked — The televisions
  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank indraneel_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2009

I travelled to delhi for business purpose and was looking for some hotel near to pahar ganj & found Express 66. Hotel is quite ok with all the required infrastructure & other facilities. wi fi also good.
only thing is the location. situated on narrow road with full of traffic & bit difficult to find. staying there in small budget is a really worth!!

  • Liked — rates & service
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank yogis26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Delhi 55
Hotel Delhi 55
#166 of 715 in New Delhi
126 reviews
Hotel City Star
#23 of 715 in New Delhi
1,308 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 715 in New Delhi
1,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Lal's Haveli
Hotel Lal's Haveli
#112 of 715 in New Delhi
275 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Check In Room Chuna Mandi
Check In Room Chuna Mandi
#41 of 715 in New Delhi
177 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
#68 of 715 in New Delhi
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Express 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Express 66

Property: Hotel Express 66
Address: Thapar Chamber 3rd | Near New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 1,096 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Express 66 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We provide the best B N B bed and breakfast category. This is a budget hotel with all the basic amenities present in the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Express 66 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Express 66 Hotel
Express 66 New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing