We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“J.D. Power award for the most uncomfortable beds in the U.S.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cottondale/tuscaloosa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cottondale
Reviewed September 13, 2010

A no-frills motel that is a good price for the area. The bed was the most uncomfortable bed that I have ever tried to sleep on. Of course, there was not a lot of sleeping as the
air conditioner would kick on every few minutes and wake up the dead. The luxurious
continental breakfast consisted of prepackaged muffins like Little Debbies and
a couple of brands of cereal. The only way I would stay in this place again is if
it was the absolute last motel in the area with the only bed available for that night.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bamarph1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

269 - 273 of 273 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2006

We stay here every trip to North Carolina. The staff really goes out of there way, it is clean and close - walking distance to many restaurants.

1  Thank triprewards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2005

I think I paid $44 for the room, and it was worth that. The room with a king bed was suprisingly small, kind of like a college dorm room. Utilitarian would be a nice way to say it. Slightly below average on cleanliness. The room itself looked older than the outside and lobby area. If there was an elevator to the second floor, I missed it. Would stay there again, but it would definitely be a price decision.

Stayed: June 2005
4  Thank smithdallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank timmermanns1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globetrotter207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cottondale
4.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#22 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
88 reviews
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Ramada Tuscaloosa
Ramada Tuscaloosa
#12 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
424 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tuscaloosa
1.4 mi away
Centerstone Inn
Centerstone Inn
#24 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cottondale/tuscaloosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cottondale/tuscaloosa

Address: 6331 Interstate Dr, Cottondale, AL 35453-1955
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Cottondale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cottondale
Price Range: $63 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cottondale/tuscaloosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cottondale/tuscaloosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Tuscaloosa Hotel Cottondale
Microtel Cottondale
Cottondale Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing