We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff is great, the food ok, the rooms are outdated and...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cottondale/tuscaloosa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cottondale
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    45
    55
    67
    53
See reviews for
123
27
28
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Germantown
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

A C sounded like a frt train all night - ice box N room was awful - temp on 60 all day - old & beat up

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Murphy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

The friendly staff was very helpful and they took care of an ant problem in the bathroom right away. However, the strong smoke odor and general shabby dirty appearance of hallways, stairwells and rooms were unpleasant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Marcella W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We recently visited Tuscaloosa to "house hunt". We chose the Microtel due to the cost/review combination. Upon arrival, we were unable to turn the majority of the lights on in our terribly small room. We went and asked the front desk, and she asked if we had checked behind the pillows? Confused, she came to show us. Sure enough, after removing the bed pillows there were light switches on the wall. The bed had to be a full size and not even a queen. We are both tall and had trouble fitting on the bed. The towels were cheap and scratchy and the shower while hot and having good water pressure had a significant amount of mold/mildew caked around the rim of the tub. In the end, the staff was extremely courteous and professional, but the accommodations left a lot to be desired. In the end, we will spring for the extra $20-$30 dollars/night to stay somewhere a little more comfortable.

Room Tip: Only rooms having two beds have refrigerators (mini) in the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amarion3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cottondale hotels

Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was defiantly not what I expected... I booked at the wrong Microtel my intentions were to book at the one in Tuscaloosa not far from the University Of Alabama... There's no elevator hallways and stairway were hot and stuffy windows were open to allow for circulation( helped a little). The ice machines were broke but there are stores located near. Be cautious the water gets steaming hot... On the 1st day the waffles were good on the 2nd I don't know what happened to the batter.. The room looks like it was freshly painted, the tv is dated and the sheets,shower curtains and pillows could all be changed.My pictures will explain the rest.

Won't be back here...

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sugashaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cottondale
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tuscaloosa
4.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East
#4 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Ramada Tuscaloosa
Ramada Tuscaloosa
#15 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
11.6 mi away
Greystone Inn & Suites
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cottondale/tuscaloosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cottondale/tuscaloosa

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cottondale/tuscaloosa
Address: 6331 Interstate Dr, Cottondale, AL 35453-1955
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Cottondale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cottondale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cottondale/tuscaloosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cottondale/tuscaloosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Tuscaloosa Hotel Cottondale
Microtel Cottondale
Cottondale Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing