We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise”
Review of Best Western Inn

Best Western Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Clanton
Certificate of Excellence
bloomington, il
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed at this property on a return trip from the Gulf Coast....we had intended to stay in the Birmingham area, but a college football game had rates jacked up and limited available rooms. We went for a cheap rate at this BW in Clanton, AL and were amazed at the value. This property has undergone and still undergoing renovation. The Lobby is not a typical BW lobby...very well appointed and nicely furnished. Our room was clean, nice bed, microwave and fridge. I would say the only drawback is a train track somewhere close..so, ask for a room on the north <?> side of the hotel. Breakfast area is a little snug as well...get there early.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bikynmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    75
    17
    11
    8
See reviews for
73
65
17
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland FL, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The exterior was very well kept. The rooms were gorgeous and thy smelled nice and fresh, not moldy like some we have stayed in. The beds and pillows were wonderful. Employees were very friendly and professional and courteous .We stayed there 2 years ago both up and back to a reunion and made a point to stay there again this trip. It will be our stopping point every time we make this trip. It was top notch!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Vicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This was a fine stopover location and hotel for our trip to Gulf Shores and we found on the way back as well. The staff was very helpful and the room was very clean and nice. Note that we had requested a smoking room and it wasn't one of those stale smelling rooms that were leftovers from a former time when more folks wanted to smoke in their rooms. The nearby eateries were fine for a stopover and at the bottom of the entrance drive is a great produce and peach market, with food, sandwiches, canned peach made items, etc. We will be here again next vacation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Raymond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Great staff, clean room. Great place to stop after traveling all day. Would highly recommend this hotel. Only conern is there needs to be a more accessable area (if traveling with your pet) for them to go.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The management of this particular Best Western has seen fit to relegate all users of the Corporate Lodging "Check Inn" card to the second floor and rooms with two double beds. If you're a trucker, railroad worker or other traveler on business that uses the CLC card, forget about getting a King Bed, either. The owner/manager, a Mr. Patel apparently thinks that if you use the CLC card, you don't deserve to get your preferred accommodations, even if you are checking in at 9:00 PM on a Sunday night and the hotel is 40% full. The property itself is very nice, though they have very limited accommodations for 18 wheeler parking. The young woman at the front desk was very nice and apologetic for her managers policies. Mr. Patel, shares his last name with many of his fellow countrymen who have come to the US and virtually taken over the lower end of the hotel/motel industry in this country. That's all well and good, but it strikes me as curious why someone would get into the hospitality industry when they clearly lack an understanding of the phrase.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The Best Western is conveniently located near the highway but up small hill so it's pretty quiet.
The staff was friendly and very helpful. You are given a print-out at check in with all the necessary information such as WiFi passwords, the breakfast menu, and local restaurants. We took the advice on the best restaurant listed and we weren't disappointed.
Our room had a king-sized bed. It was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was also very clean which is important in my book.
The room had two sinks, a good-sized refrigerator, a small microwave, and other amenities. A nice touch is the three outlet pad on the desk which makes recharging your devices easier.
We would stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.










  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haro0010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The only problem we had with our stay at this hotel was the breakfast. The seating area was way too small (we ended up taking our food back to the room) as was the food layout. The food layout was all wrong as you blocked other people from getting to different food items while you waited for your waffle to cook, muffin to toast, etc.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clanton
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clanton
0.2 mi away
Scottish Inns Clanton
Scottish Inns Clanton
#3 of 7 in Clanton
61 reviews
3.2 mi away
Inn of Clanton
Inn of Clanton
#4 of 7 in Clanton
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Key West Inn - Clanton
Key West Inn - Clanton
#5 of 7 in Clanton
31 reviews
23.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Prattville
23.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 15 in Prattville
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn

Property: Best Western Inn
Address: 801 Bradberry Ln, Clanton, AL 35046-6260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Clanton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Clanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clanton
Clanton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing