We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow - better than I would have expected”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of BEST WESTERN Inn

BEST WESTERN Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Clanton
Certificate of Excellence
Smyrna, TN
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wow - better than I would have expected”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed one night on our way to the beach. We had a king bed room and it was huge! Everything appeared to be clean and in good working order. When we first got to the room I looked for the TV remote - not on the TV where i normally find it - kept looking, finally saw that it was on the night stand. It didn't look like the normal remote but was especially designed to be easily disinfected. I thought that was a a really nice touch and haven't seen it in any other hotel I have stayed in. Breakfast the next morning was very good - fresh made waffles are always a treat.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roxiecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    69
    16
    10
    6
See reviews for
65
64
17
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Very clean... We only stayed one night.. Front desk staff was very nice!!! We really only wanted one bed and wish we had been given an option for just one. Would stay again!!! ............................................

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellie4565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

I usually stay at holiday inn express in clanton but I went during bad weather during issaac and they were full of FEMA workers and I got put at best western did not know they were own by same people.
But I was really impressive of this place for being a 16 year old place they kept it up really good my second best place in clanton. Staff very excellent and very clean rooms.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ppayel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

The general appearance and location was great. The problems I had was the WiFi sucked. The people who say it wad great had to be in rooms close to the main office. The router is outdated and when you sat in the breakfast area the signal was great. Also they let too many people have tailgate parties in the parking lot. Around 6 expect your door way to be crowded by peopl drinking and acting up. (Thought that public drinking was illegal here but guess not.) Room overall looked great but the refrigerator was just for looks because it didn't cool anything. Also be prepared to sign your life away because they will not let you have a 3 dollar towel to go swimming with unless you sgn documents. ( it appears that people who tailgate party must spill lots of beer and steal towels to clean up.) Well that's my families honest opinion. We were stuck here because everyone else was booked but for almost a hundred dollars a night you could find a better motel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kissdbygod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
220 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

Right off the interstate and convenient to gas and food. Walked down the hill to What-a-burger for a meal. The desk clerk was friendly and on staff when I got in and when I left early the next morning. The room was large and the best I had seen on the my extended trip. The bed was far from the door and you could not hear any sounds from outside and no light came into the room, that is the way it should be. The bathroom looked new and the microwave and refrigerator are built into the wall.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hogride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

Boyfriend and I are traveling across the country and honestly this is the nicest we've stayed in for the price. We've stayed in inns across the country this past 2 weeks and this one has been very affordable.
They gave us the discount rate for arriving late.
Channels kinda suck around here because there's no history channel or travel channel but that isn't their fault and that's just an opinion.
I always check for bed bugs are there were none so it was all clean and perfect!

Also we aren't business people traveling the country, just in our early 20s and I didn't expect anything ritzy out of this place, some of these other people seem to think they are gonna be at a 5 star or something.
Haven't had the breakfast yet, just sitting here bored.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mal850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COAL VALLEY
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

We got a room, it was not very clean, paint was flaking off the ceiling. The desk clerk was not very friendly. The beakfask was not avg.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilvica2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clanton
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clanton
0.2 mi away
Scottish Inns Clanton
Scottish Inns Clanton
#2 of 7 in Clanton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
3.2 mi away
Inn of Clanton
Inn of Clanton
#4 of 7 in Clanton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Key West Inn - Clanton
Key West Inn - Clanton
#5 of 7 in Clanton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
23.9 mi away
Super 8 Prattville Montgomery
23.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Prattville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Inn
Address: 801 Bradberry Lane, Clanton, AL 35046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Clanton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Clanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clanton
Clanton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing