We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Clanton
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jupiter Inn(Prattville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Prattville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
74
35
15
9
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
35
15
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdesk clerkrecommend this hotelbreakfast was excellentpeach parkbiscuitsmuch needed restcomfy bed and great showerlake mitchellbreakfast optionsroom was spotlessa great stayeach eveninga bit priceyyoung womanwould definitely stay here againovernight staythe breakfast area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 144 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2010

I have stayed here over the past year on a monthly basis and every single time everything has been super. From check in until check out it has been a wonderful experience. Super clean rooms and throughout the hotel. Worth every dime.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsmith37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2009

My husband recently had some business in the area and my 2yr old and I traveled with him for the weekend. We stayed here and were very pleased. The indoor pool was very nice and clean, other than being a little chilly! Nice hot tub to warm up in. The bed was extremely comfortable, and room was clean. had a clean fridge and microwave. Breakfast wasn't the greatest, we chose Shoney's the 2nd morning. Staff was nice though. Would definitely stay again, and maybe soon!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jchancery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2009

We stopped over in Clanton on our way to Rosemary Beach and were pleased with the accomodations. The room was great (very clean)and the bed was wonderful. We had a great night's sleep and we also enjoyed the great variety they serve for breakfast. It was a great experience.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tinascro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2008

Excellent property @ one hour south of Birmingham AL. Makes good stop off I-65 to/from AL and FL beaches. This newer property, 2+years, is exceptionally well organized and clean. Breakfast was ample and well attended. Coffee available all day and free cookies served between 5-6 P.M. Business computer and printer in good working order. Check in/out handled well and daily USA Today + local paper free daily. This hotel is located in a very rural area. Fast food chains and gas available close to property.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank karenfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2008

My family and I stayed here on our way to Fort Walton Beach, FL. We really like the hotel. The staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean and included a microwave and a small fridge. The breakfast was good, except the scrambled eggs.

The only real complaint I have is that we booked the hotel ahead of time by phone. We then stopped at a rest stop and found a coupon in one of the coupon booklets for the hotel that gave a rate $15 cheaper than the one we were quoted on the phone. When we arrived, they would not let us use the coupon. They said if we had just walked in instead of calling ahead, then we could have used the coupon.

Overall, our stay at this hotel was a great experience.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chemgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews