We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK, but a bit expensive and too much air freshener”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Clanton
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Clanton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2012

OK, call me picky, but I like my hotel room to have no smell, not very strong air freshener smell. Also, the hotel was a bit pricey for a small town. On the other hand, the beds were comfortable and the breakfast was good. The desk clerk provided great service.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kris w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 140 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2012

This is the place to stay in clanton al. I've stayed at other places as well but nothing compares any other hotels . Other places are horrible.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ppayel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stopped here for the night during our road trip to Florida. We didn't have a reservation, but that wasn't a problem. We were checked in quickly and efficiently, and the front desk person was very nice. Wifi works great and the connection is fast. The pool is a little small, and when there are 4 or 5 kids in it, it gets kind of crowded. The complimentary breakfast was great (made to order pancakes from a nifty little machine, eggs, bacon, biscuits, gravy, cinnamon rolls, bagels, toast, different cereals, different juices, etc.). And a big plus for me was that we didn't hear any noise from neighboring rooms. We'll definitely stay here again if we're in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoeMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

The staff is always friendly. The cleanliness is superb. Will stay here everytime I am in town.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveling_Duo_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012 via mobile

I always stay here at this hotel while I'm in clanton for work. Staff is excellent and helpful specially renea and mark and one more person Debra.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ppayel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I really liked this place. It still seems new and does not have that worn out appearance like some hotels do. We arrived really late on the night of our reservation date and although the man behind the counter was clearly tired, he was very friendly and helpful. My biggest pet-peeve in a hotel is a dirty room so I was relieved to find that the room was spotless. Breakfast was served early and was very good by hotel breakfast standards.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justbutterbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

This is my second time staying here and it's been good. Staff is friendly and nice when you check in and checking out .

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ppayel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clanton hotels
0 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#1 of 7 in Clanton
232 reviews
0.2 mi away
Scottish Inns Clanton
Scottish Inns Clanton
#3 of 7 in Clanton
66 reviews
3.2 mi away
Inn of Clanton
Inn of Clanton
#4 of 7 in Clanton
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Key West Inn - Clanton
Key West Inn - Clanton
#5 of 7 in Clanton
34 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Clanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Clanton

Address: 815 Bradberry Ln, Clanton, AL 35046-6260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Clanton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Clanton
Price Range: $111 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Clanton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Clanton is conveniently located off I-65 at exit 205. Local attractions include: Confederate Memorial Park, Lake Mitchell and Peach-Park (Seasonal). The Holiday Inn Express offers 63 interior corridor guest rooms on three floors and banquets for up to 60. Hotel Features include: free local telephone calls, complimentary Deluxe Breakfast, indoor pool & whirlpool, free High Speed Internet, phones with a data-port, cable T.V. with HBO & ESPN, in-room hairdryer, coffeemaker and iron & Board, fitness center, business center and on-site guest laundry. Visit Clanton, AL and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Clanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Clanton Hotel Clanton
Holiday Inn Clanton
Clanton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing