We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great - owner and manager are exceptional”
Review of Los Amigos

Los Amigos
Ranked #6 of 15 Restaurants in Citronelle
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Citronelle, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always great - owner and manager are exceptional”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I eat here almost weekly with my family or just my wife and I. The food is always served fast, always hot and fresh. I have eaten at a LOT of Mexican restaurants in the south, north and west. This one holds its own the best.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    2
    1
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Racine
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

4 of us stopped here. We all had different things. All were great. Dont miss the cheese sauce!. Service was decent as well!

Helpful?
Thank willy1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

My family and I are regulars. I work close by so I often stop by for lunch also. Great menu, staff and prices are very reasonable.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bigwill1767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We are regulars at this establishment. Eat there several times a week. That previous post about it being the worst food and the worst service must be crazy. Must have an uneducated palate. The food is the best you will find around for miles. Somebody must of tried to get something for nothing because los amigos is very accomodating. Have eaten there for years!!! Atmophere, service, food and managment are ALL outstanding!$!$

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama, United States
2 reviews
“Worst restaurant in the world, and worst owner! A package deal”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

This is the worst place I have ever eaten in my life! The waitress brought me salsa to put on my nachos and it was too hot! That's was after one bite. When we got the total for the order we were charged for nachos that were not eaten. I asked the owner why are we being charged, he said it's nothing he can do! He didn't so any concern about the issue at all! Don't come here you will receive the worse service EVER!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ashley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Amigos also viewed

 
Citronelle, AL
 
Citronelle, AL
Citronelle, AL
 

Been to Los Amigos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing