We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Childersburg
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Sylacauga)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveler rating
84
47
33
17
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
47
33
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffle houseroom was cleanchurch campdesk clerk was very helpfulstayed herenight shifttruck parkingdecent breakfasttalladega racecleaning staffhot waterconvenient locationwonderful stayenjoyed my staystaff was very friendlyfirst floorwould stay again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 190 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2012

It is soooooo Hot in Alabama. Had a family reunion at, Lay Lake yesterday. Great fun! We were worn out and we started looking for an overnight spot with a pool, just didn't think the long drive was worth it. Found this place. We rolled up and see dozens of young children playing in the pool with adults abound. State Dizzy Dean Baseball Champioship. The Days Inn was covered with life, even in the very adverse heat condition. Room 129 king non-smoking, Very clean. A/c blowing us up....had to turn it down at times, Pool conditions are sanitary, Grounds good...Free breakfest good..........I'll visit again, when the time comes. William Reynolds 3501 Mt. Olive road. Mt. Olive, Alabama 35117

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years for spring Talladega race and must say that the staff and facilities are wonderful. This place accomodates our large group each year and thier friendliness and professionalism are unmatched!! A wonderful place with wonderful people!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

While we were visiting Talledega for the car races, we stayed for the third time at this Days Inn. The hotel room was very clean, but the first night we had a problem with no hot water. When I was able to get in touch with the owner, he was very capable and had to take the controls completely apart and was able to fix the hot water valve and did it so willingly. We will continue staying there for every Talladega visit. Thanks for making our visit a great one!

Room Tip: Whatever your need, they will meet your expectations for a good quality room.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skinfit21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We have been staying at this Days Inn for a weekend in the spring ( Talladega) for approx. eight years. The staff and owners have always been very friendly and accommodating . The rooms are
clean . With fresh paint in the rooms , this year's stay exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louis t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We stayed at this Days Inn in Childersburg Alabama on our way to and coming back from Orlando Florida. The staff were excellent, the check in and check out process was both hassle free and super fast, and the rooms were clean and comfortable!! It was the most comfortable bed that we slept on on our eight day trip! There was a table and two chairs in the room as well, which was really nice to have! I was surprised by how large and roomy the room was! The staff was incredibly friendly and accomodating, and the wireless internet was simple to use as well as the only one we could get to work on our trip. Thank you SO much!! We will be returning!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews