We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“was apprehensive given some reviews, but the stay was very good”
Review of Days Inn Of Centre

Days Inn Of Centre
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Of Centre
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Centre
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“was apprehensive given some reviews, but the stay was very good”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Were looking for a couple of rooms in the area and saw reviews online which made us a little apprehensive about staying there. But the manager was very polite and went out of his way on a couple of occasions, to make sure we were taken care of. The rooms were clean and quiet, with wi-fi, coffee makers, ironing boards and irons, working TV's, and everything else we needed. It is not a five star hotel, but it was exactly what we needed and we were extremely happy with the accommodations and the price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    29
    28
    16
    13
See reviews for
54
23
11
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I just found this web site and wanted to add my review to this. I have stayed at this motel
every since it opened and was always very satisfied until my last stay in April of this year(2012).
The management had changed and had really gotten bad. I was use to Shelly being there
and and having a nice clean room. She was great. This new manager barely could speak
english and the room was awful. I think the health department needs to start checking this
motel a lot more and if the management can not keep the motel a lot cleaner then it needs
to be closed. I will find somewhere else to stay from now on unless I start seeing a lot better
reviews of this motel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Centre hotels

North Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We were skeptical of this motel after seeing some of the reviews, but stayed there Sat. July 7 and we were pleasantly surprised. The room was large, very clean and the king bed very comfortable. The manager went above and beyond what anyone could expect to be helpful and friendly. also one of the quietest rooms we have ever stayed in. A+

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ironage3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Where to start. The desk clerk cannot understand English. He knows the basic functions of what to do to check a party into the motel, but does not understand the basic needs of guest. It is my understanding that he sometimes prepares rooms for the next guest himself. That may explain the problems in my room. The two queen beds both had sheets that had been slept on. There were no cups for coffee. No coffee except decaf. No ice bucket. No glasses. There was a partial half gallon of what was probably ice tea left in the refrigerator. Only two thin towels, two wash cloths, and one hand towel were in the room. There was extra soap. One used bar in EACH top corner of the shower tub left by previous guest. They were different kinds of soap than the new soap, so they had been there a while. There was no pencil and paper to write all the problems down.
All in all the facility was in good physical shape, it is just that the management either doesn't care or doesn't know how to operate a motel. Look for other lodging.

Room Tip: Bring an interpreter to communicate with management.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldScout17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

The room had not been cleaned when assigned to us. Unmade bed, dirty towels on floor, trash can overflowing with pizza boxes. Then, didn't want to refund our money. We should have heeded the previous reviews and stayed away from the Days Inn!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larryhack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centre
19.5 mi away
Days Inn Fort Payne
Days Inn Fort Payne
#3 of 7 in Fort Payne
222 reviews
23.6 mi away
Super 8 Rainsville
Super 8 Rainsville
#1 of 1 in Rainsville
256 reviews
24.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gadsden
Hampton Inn Gadsden
#4 of 13 in Gadsden
293 reviews
21.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 7 in Fort Payne
59 reviews
19.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Payne
Hampton Inn Fort Payne
#2 of 7 in Fort Payne
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Of Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Of Centre

Property: Days Inn Of Centre
Address: 1585 W Main St, Centre, AL 35960-1127
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Centre
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Centre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Of Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Of Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing