We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible”
Review of Days Inn Of Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Of Centre
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Centre
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This motel is what you expect from being the only motel in town backed by the name of a national chain. In other words, with the lack of competition, this is what is deemed as acceptable. This place totally sucked. I would have been better served with a tent and sleeping bag. Where to start - no cups/glasses in the room, a coffee maker with one package of decafe, no regular coffee, did I mention no cups to drink the coffee from. The room was out of toilet paper, without any back up roll. The sheets had a cigarette burn hole in them. The mattress was set on some sort of home made frame - made from plywood with metal strats sticking out from the sides of the mattress ready to impale one's ankles. The towels provided were consistent with the rest of the place - two thin swatches, one bath cloth and a single wash cloth were provided for a two bedroom room. One guest checking in before I got there was asking about a place to get a plate of pasta. The clerk told her where to get Mexican, and that there was a Burger King across the street. Like he had not listened to her question. Lastly, I made my reservation via the Internet. For some reason, I had to fill out a full guest registration card by hand - even though they had all my information via the web registration. This town just needs a couple of more motels that would either make this place raise it's game or put them out of business to save all future guests from sharing the same miserable night I had.

Room Tip: Stay away. Bring a tent and sleeping bag.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 142 of 142 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2011

My husband and I stayed 3 days at the Days Inn - CENTRE, AL. We had a problem with our internet and Sheley went out of her way to help up. She grabbed a screw driver and fixed the problem herself. Even though the walls were thin {we could hear the couple in the next room talking} we really enjoyed out stay there. The room was clean and the staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenandLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

The staff was helpful, but charge your credit card for the full stay when you check in. I ended up not staying as long as I had planned so had to get a day credited to my credit card, but this was no problem. The facilities is clean and new, the rooms nice, beds comfy, and there is a coin operated washer and dryer on site should you need it. The only draw backs were one noisy neighbor, not sure he was just a loud talker or thin walls, but I could hear his entire conversation with his friend until midnight 2 nights in a row. My only suggestion would be with the continental breakfast. Banana nut muffins, mini bagels, milk, and orange juice everyday gets old, a little variety or expanded offerings would be great.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sgtsbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2011

I would recommend this Days Inn to anyone. The room was clean. The staff was awesome. We had a great time. We were only planning to stay one night but everything went so great that we decided to stay a 2nd night. We will be visiting again very soon.

Room Tip: pick one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank godawgs192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Centre hotels
1.6 mi away
Bay Springs Country Inn & Campground
2.8 mi away
Weiss Lake Lodge
Weiss Lake Lodge
#1 of 2 in Centre
10 reviews
6.7 mi away
Cowan Creek Resort
Cowan Creek Resort
#2 of 2 in Centre
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Of Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Of Centre

Address: 1585 W Main St, Centre, AL 35960-1127
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Centre
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Centre
Price Range: $55 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Of Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Of Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing