We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Beyond beautiful

Clear, clean water. Great snorkeling and swimming. Love this place and trying to plan our next... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Florida422
,
Orlando
Rough

Too much wind. And big waves break right at the beachfront. Not a place for kids. Wanted to go... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Inspiration678958
Read all 786 reviews
  
Reviews (786)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveler rating
190
131
62
16
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
131
62
16
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red frog big waves water taxi be careful rip tides entrance fee food and drinks per person fish tacos great waves boat ride warm water nice sand taco stand isla colon zip line chairs
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Red frog is probably the best beach in bocas del Toro, but that isn't saying much. There is a lot of trash on the beach and since you are captive, all places gouge you on food and chairs. Basically is expensive and low quality.

Thank Teej2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clear, clean water. Great snorkeling and swimming. Love this place and trying to plan our next trip. Did not want to leave~

Thank Florida422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Too much wind. And big waves break right at the beachfront. Not a place for kids. Wanted to go kayaking but the conditions simply dont allow it

Thank Inspiration678958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So glad we stayed right at this beautiful beach (at Red Frog Bungalows). Truly nature at its very best. Take bug spray and sunscreen!

Thank WashingtonType
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

Chill beach...although it’s public, you have to take a boat to get their unless you’re staying on Red Frog Island, so it feels private. Nice swimming, very chill.

Thank ebetty11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Blue water! Huge waves and the best place to buy sarongs!! We body surfed and drank and ate. What a fun day!

Thank WestCoastGiirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018

We enjoyed the beach cabana, the sangria and the fish ceviche. We all ate lobster in the beach restaurant and while I enjoyed mine immensely, a couple of my friends were not happy with how theirs were cooked. Surprisingly, they were not charged for their plates once the server was notified.

Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018

Beautiful beach here. Great place to get pictures. One of the more well known and famous beaches in the area and I can see why. Large beach, wide, warm water. I did not get into the water because of strong currents.

Thank Curtez151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

We were schedule for a tour with Alejandro and Moses to Isla Zapatillas, but due to the rain and rough sea we went to Red Frog beach instead. Really appreciate the tour guides putting our families' safety as a priority and finding another spot which was really fun!!! We happened along a group of people playing Volleyball and our group got involved in playing volleyball against them on the beach. Great fun :) We also did the antifiba boards and that was FANTASTIC! A must do while in Bocas del Toro!!

Thank Gretchen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

Either you are staying at the island or just visiting for the day you will enjoy this beach. Might get a little bit dangerous when big waves hit the area but you will find couple of restaurants/bars perfect to enjoy a Caribbean dish.

No entrance fee to get here. Just a boat ride from Isla Colón ($5-10/person).

Thank pvollert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews